Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Tahoe Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 14-21/19-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.8L V8 295HP
5.3L V8 310HP
5.3L V8 320HP
6.0L V8 332HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe in the top 39% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
61%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe also consider:
2011 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe
  1. Classic exterior design
  2. Smooth and comfortable ride
  3. Roomy interior
  4. Gas mileage
  5. Convenience features
Top 5 Cons of the 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe
  1. Nicer interior material
  2. More storage compartments
  3. Wind and road noise
  4. More torque
  5. Fit and finish
Be the first to review 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 20, 2015

kyawhtin
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Engine

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Tahoe?
No way

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
Bad weak transmission. Take me 3 hours to remove a spare tire.
Brake lock up very bad when the power steering pump leaks.
GM should broke and finished.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 26, 2014
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Size

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
The motor would definitely need improvement as mine has had to be rebuilt due to using oil. Then again because something else went wrong. Also the whole computer system had to be replaced and now something is wrong with something in the dash where the service battery system light comes on all the time and they want approximately $500 to fix that. This all started right before warranty was out and I am sick of this vehicle. It is a REAL LEMON and I am about to put lemon magnets on it and put the picture on facebook and everywhere else I can. The Chevrolet Dealership I where I have all the work done on it is not to blame in anyway. They have done everything right. The Tahoe is just a plain lemon and I would not recommend one to anyone and my father sold Chevrolets for 30 years before he passed away. I hope GM, Chevrolet and anyone else who needs to see this does. I tell everyone I know about this.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 7, 2013

JP
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Good body line.
Comfortable interior and driver seat.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Beef up the electrical system so headlights and other lights won't go out frequently.
Install a better transmission system.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 18, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Have a 2008 tahoe and I really do like it smooth ride, like the rear censor, outter body is very nice

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
My 2008 table shakes bad when stopped, the fan is really loud with the air on, second row is tight, third row is extremely tight not for sitting unless you are a toddler, and the bose system needs improving.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 1, 2012

ys moon
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Smooth powerful ride.
Great body style.
This is my 3rd Tahoe/Yukon.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
PPLLEEAASSE improve the 2nd row leg space. Need to be able to recline and adjust the leg room for the 2nd row.
Improve and replace the cheap plastic dash!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2011

Bob Onthis786
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe?
None.

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
Great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Had a 2001 Tahoe LT autoride and now have 2008 LTZ autoride. The ride and sway have improved so much really pleased. This vehicle does everything could ever want a vehicle to do.
Has a great back up camera and sensors. Every suv should have them.
Sound system is great. Love the satellite radio but not the price for subscription should be included with the sale of the vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
A little more chrome on the side body which they did on the following years. Not really pleased with the paint or clearcoat. It seems to scratch fairly easily especially around door handles which are plastic too.
The floor mats are to small and don't cover enough of the carpet so your shoes are always getting on the carpet around them and leaving an outline of dirt--- nasty.
Intermittent wipers with sensors are a pain. They go at their own speed and you can't set them to what you want so when you need them they aren't going or they are going to fast when you don't need them.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 23, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Interior comforts.
XM radio.
Bose sound.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Costly repairs, transmission went under 25,000 miles under warranty and dealer replaced with a secondary market tranny that we again had to replace later.
I would look for better gas mileage.

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
Have 120,000 hard mountain/rural miles on the car. Great for family of six. Owned for 6 years. Comfortable to travel in. Love XM radio and Bose sound and rear DVD. Would consider getting another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 1, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Love mt Tahoe.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Love it. Nothing to improve.

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
Would buy one again. Love the model.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 13, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe?
I like the size of my Chevy Tahoe but that is it. I have had so many problems with this truck. I am looking to get a new Truck other than a Chevy.

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
I would not recommend this truck to any one. The GM and DEALER have failed to correct the issue I have with this truck, so I am stuck with it until I can buy a new one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Tahoe Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe? 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2011 Avalanche
2011 Aveo
2011 Camaro
2011 Colorado
2011 Corvette
2011 Cruze
2011 Equinox
2011 Express
2011 HHR
2011 Impala
2011 Malibu
2011 Silverado
2011 Silverado HD
2011 Suburban
2011 Tahoe
2011 Traverse
2011 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact