Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet HHR Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 21-22/29-32 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.2L I4 155HP
2.2L I4 176HP
2.0L I4 260HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 6 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Chevrolet HHR in the top 33% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
67%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Chevrolet HHR in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Chevrolet HHR also consider:
2011 Chevrolet HHR Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2011 Chevrolet HHR
  1. Looks
  2. Sound system
  3. Gas mileage
  4. Lots of cargo space
  5. Comfortable seats
Top 5 Cons of the 2011 Chevrolet HHR
  1. Cup holder location
  2. Relocate window buttons
  3. More horsepower
  4. Offer park assist
  5. Sportier suspension
Submitted Oct 26, 2014

Cherie Wilson
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Chevrolet HHR?
I like I can check my tire, oil pressure.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Chevrolet HHR?
Cup holders are definitely NOT in a good place.

2011 Chevrolet HHR Review:
I don't like tires which may be the cause of why it acts like it's sliding when I apply brake.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 11, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Chevrolet HHR?
Put a key lock on hatchback.

2011 Chevrolet HHR Review:
My horn won't work. It won't work when I lock it & the panic button doesn't work either.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jun 13, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet HHR?
Looks.
Sound.
Interior space.
Features.
MPG.
Onstar with phone and turn-by-turn, etc.
Remote starter.
Roadside assistance.
Seems to stay cool even in dark colors on hot sunny days.
Dark tinted windows.
Sound system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet HHR?
Cup holder locations.
Window controls need to be on each door and not the front driving console near floor.
Want all companies to improve mpg 30 is good today but got 42 in the mid 80's so shape up car companies. 30 is good but we need 100mpg.
Make front windshield taller or lower seats because cant see stop lights without bending over to peer out.

2008 Chevrolet HHR Review:
I love the car and can forgive the few issues it has. Mine is a special addition with shadow package. It has 1 year onstar and 130 minutes of sat-phone useage for 15$ I Like the sport suspension and even the power seems good on the 2.2 engine (i didnt buy it to race..LOL) Turning ration is very nice. It is very surefooted and handles very well. It is very quiet for this type of vehicle. I would compare it to my '02 Impala that is my favorite vehicle ever.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 13, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet HHR?
Great, retro exterior styling.
Excellent fuel economy, cargo space and configurable interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet HHR?
Stiffer suspension, especially a rear sway bar.
6 speed auto trans.
Richer looking interior.

2006 Chevrolet HHR Review:
I replaced a totally worn out Astro van with a 2006 HHR 2LT model. While it doesn't have the ultimate hauling ability of the Astro, it is MUCH nicer to drive, and burns 1/2 as much fuel. The exterior styling is a real hit- classic looks in a modern wagon.

The handling is clearly a compromise, I immediately added a rear sway bar that stiffened the roll resistance and helped curb the understeer of the stock car-something Chevy should have done from the factory. I don't expect it to be a sports car, but Chevy should have put a quicker steering box in it as well. With that said, the overall drive is pleasant enough. Power is quite adequate, especially considering the fuel economy- 23-25mpg around town, and 30 on the highway.

The interior is a compromise to cost, with fairly cheap materials. I put a carbon fiber dash kit in mine, which dressed it up greatly. The seats are very comfortable and reasonably roomy, and the visibility is ok, except for looking up at traffic lights. That's when you know what those prisms on 1940s cars were for. The short windshield is part of the styling, so live with it.

Overall, it's a great looking, economical, versatile, daily driver, and a very good value. They are wildly popular in my area, for good reason.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 10, 2007
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet HHR?
Eletronic info in dash.
Remote start.
Gas mileage.
Ride.
Stereo.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet HHR?
Interior lighting location and control.
Cup holder location.
Engine power.

2007 Chevrolet HHR Review:
We have the 2006 orange(I like to refer to it as "celestial metallic tangerine") HHR which gets more attention than I ever anticipated. Folks are either staring because they think it's absolutely awesome, they can't quite figure out how they feel about it, or they are amazed that anyone would buy such a thing. I drive 45,00 miles per year and have had mostly Toyota's for fear of the longevity of the domestic engines. The financing incentives were so great on the Chevys that I decided to give one a fair shot at convincing me differently about the American autos of the new millenium. So far, I've been very impressed with how well thought out the car is designed, and how many features it has for the price. I purchased it July 4th 2006, and have not had a single problem with it in the 21,000 miles that I already put on it. Only time will prove it's reliability over the long haul. I wish it had a little more guts, but that would probably be at the cost of the surprisingly good gas mileage I'm getting (about 27-29mpg overall).
Maybe I'm missing something, but the interior lighting leaves much to be desired and seem like it was made for a totally different car. There is no headliner light above the front driver and passenger. There are 2 in the rearview mirror way up there that shine nicely down onto the dash, and leave the front seating totally in the dark. The one headliner light in the car is above the rear seats and unreachable for anyone up front with less than 39" arms. Very odd. I had to buy a battery powered LED stick-on light from Home Depot to be able to see anything in the driver's seating position at night. Otherwise, they got many things very right in the functionality of the design. If your looking for a well-equipped, nicely priced, fuel efficient, fun (not fast) car that constantly draws looks and comments, go for the HHR.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 30, 2013

Susan
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet HHR?
I love mine. My only complaint is the cup holders.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet HHR?
Cup holders.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 17, 2013

Mary Turner
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet HHR?
Everything! No Complaints.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet HHR?
I've had my HHR for 4 years and I couldn't ask for a better car.

2009 Chevrolet HHR Review:
I've had every dealer in town offer great deals for my HHR, but I'm keeping it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2012

Dennis F. Pelletier
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
I have taken my HHR on two long trips. Never get tired driving. It' a small car with big car idea's.
Needs a better place to put the cup holders.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Just a better place for the cup holders.

2010 Chevrolet HHR Review:
Great car. I've been driving Fords for several years, but 100% like my Chevy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 25, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet HHR?
Great gas mileage, style, performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet HHR?
The seats Stain easily.
Ignition won't let key come out.
Dents easily.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 17, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet HHR?
1. Mine gets very good mileage. 34 mpg @64 mph per the info center.
2. Lots of cargo space.
3. Very utilitarian. I brought a treadmill home in mine.
4. I live in Florida and it seems to stay pretty cool.
5. No rattles and I have 40k miles on it now.
6. I like the looks.
7. The car rides and handles well.
8. It is very quiet for a smaller car.
6. I like how it looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet HHR?
Relocate window buttons to door pads.
I would like more range on the tilt.

2008 Chevrolet HHR Review:
I am quite shocked to read some of these reviews about the rattles and stuck gearshifts and such. I haven't had one thing go wrong with mine. Maybe I just got lucky but I do love that little car. I have an 08 Silverado also and find myself driving the HHR all the time. I will NOT buy a foreign namplated car...PERIOD! Even if it IS made in the States. When you go get your loan to pay for the car guess where the money goes...out of our economy and into the foreign economy weakening ours (like we need that) and strengthening theirs. That is THE worst thing a working man can do...buy a foreign car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet HHR Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Chevrolet HHR?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Chevrolet HHR? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Chevrolet HHR? 2011 Chevrolet HHR Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2011 Avalanche
2011 Aveo
2011 Camaro
2011 Colorado
2011 Corvette
2011 Cruze
2011 Equinox
2011 Express
2011 HHR
2011 Impala
2011 Malibu
2011 Silverado
2011 Silverado HD
2011 Suburban
2011 Tahoe
2011 Traverse
2011 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Chevrolet HHR | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact