Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Corvette Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Chevrolet Corvette

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14-16/20-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.2L V8 638HP
6.2L V8 430HP
7.0L V8 505HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Chevrolet Corvette in the top 39% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
61%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Chevrolet Corvette in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Chevrolet Corvette also consider:
Be the first to review 2011 Chevrolet Corvette!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jun 14, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
The engine power for a normally aspirated 6L is absolutely amazing.

The fit, form and finish exterior wise, is outstanding and appealing.

The color of my vette (Monterrey Red) is gorgeous.

Road noise is less than I expected, particularly with the large low profile run flat tires.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Corvette?
The interior appointments can stand some improvements. Do not use the cup holders to store small change, because the coins will jam the sliding door.

My biggest disappointment was the failure of two bearings in the drive shaft which happened with less than 10k miles on the odometer. I had complains about the noise twice in the first year of ownership. The corrective measures was replacement of the lubricant in the differential. When the noisy driveline got unbearable the failed bearings were discovered and replaced under warranty. However I had to pay for the labor, about $550.00, as the car was 10 months over the warranty period. My position is I shouldn't have had to pay for anything. Otherwise I love my Corvette.

2006 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
The Corvette is a real attention getter and a joy to drive.

Its performance is unmatched by most other sports cars on the road today.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 31, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Very fast! Very quick! Rides nice and looks great. I like to drive it so much it is hard to stop driving the damn thing.
The seats fit me perfectly.
The 6 speed manual is a pure joy to shift. I currently own 6 cars and this is by far the most fun to drive and the most comfortable.
It seems to go faster as I listen to 60's music on xm.
The key less ignition is a great idea.
Love the "heads up display".
The dual mode exhaust makes one sweet sound.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
I would remove the rev limiter (factory set at 6500).
I would remove the first to fourth shift over ride.
I suggest making the gas tank a little larger. It is 18 gallons and I would like 20 to 22 gallons.
The push button door release on the door panel is a pain.

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I currently have 9 late model cars and have had over 50 cars. The 2008 Corvette is the sweetest of them all. I have had several Corvettes and this car has the best ride, and looks hot and sexy even if it is parked. This is the best car for the money. If we had more sun shinny 75 degree days in Ohio and I would make it my daily driver. If you are a car guy you need this car. Make sure you get the dual mode exhaust, 6 speed manual, up grade sound system and the mid level seats.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 21, 2014
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Corvette?
Looks, Handling, very good mpg for sport car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Corvette?
Front end low. Tendancy to drag on steep driveways and speedbumps.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
Great Car. Great value for the price. Got mine this last month with only 18k miles on it. It's a keeper.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 11, 2014

Floyd Leitold
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Corvette?
Acceleration, handling, braking, and appearance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Corvette?
More insulation under center console and more leather within the interior.

2013 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
An awesome car that everyone should own!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 3, 2013

hugh mackenzie
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Corvette?
Everything


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 28, 2013

stan davidson
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Corvette?
The power and handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Corvette?
Needs a better navigation system and insulation under the Console it transmits heat.

2013 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I love the car and I traded a 2004 C-5 that I had almost 9 years. this is a much improved Corvette and I had great success with my C-5 and expect the same from the C6.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 26, 2013

Robert Crippen
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Chevrolet Corvette?
What I like about the Vette is that it is a Vette.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Chevrolet Corvette?
Better interior and needs a better build for the money.

2012 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I have had this car for 6 months it now has 1500 miles on it. I have taken it back for repairs 5 times now. Replace brake control module, door belt moldings, drivers mirror, front bumper emblem. Now it needs to go back to the dealer because the drivers door hinge needs replaced and the drivers seat track needs repaired. This is my 4th Vette I am not impressed. Should have kept my Charger.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 31, 2013

Al Agard
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Corvette?
Everything.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 20, 2012

Steve
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
It looks great and handles great. Mine has a tendency to jump a little sideways when you're standing on it and it shifts to second - a little unnerving for a 60 year old like me, but it'll sure get your heart pumping.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Corvette?
Fix that damn air dampner in the lower front - it scrapes and I'm careful {-(
Make those seats a little more padded - once again I'm a little old, but still?

2005 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
How can anyone with a heartbeat not rate the heartbeat of America the best car on the road? How it makes you feel when you walk up to it. When you are just riding down the road, being thankful you're an American driving an american made automobile. God Bless America and God has blessed Corvette.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 9, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Chevrolet Corvette?
Sharp looking.
Good mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Chevrolet Corvette?
Ride is terrible. Interior noise is terrible. Rattles on rough roads. Too much money for cheap made interior.

2012 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
Sure it will go like crazy, but a expensive car that rides like a truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Corvette Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Chevrolet Corvette?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Chevrolet Corvette? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Chevrolet Corvette? 2011 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2011 Avalanche
2011 Aveo
2011 Camaro
2011 Colorado
2011 Corvette
2011 Cruze
2011 Equinox
2011 Express
2011 HHR
2011 Impala
2011 Malibu
2011 Silverado
2011 Silverado HD
2011 Suburban
2011 Tahoe
2011 Traverse
2011 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Chevrolet Corvette | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact