Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Avalanche Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15/21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.3L V8 320HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche in the top 39% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
61%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche also consider:
Be the first to review 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 6, 2016
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Avalanche?
The Avalanche is an excellent truck, it's the first truck I've ever personally owned and I think I've made the perfect choice. With its very comfortable and drives incredibly well and easy to maneuver around town, especially for a truck. I don't spend a lot of time hauling stuff so the short box is nice, but what's even nicer is the ability to make it into a long box when I need to, along with having the 3 piece hard top to keep out weather and thieves

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Avalanche?
The biggest complaint I have about the Avalanche is the gas mileage, 13-14 in town and 17 to 18 on the high, but what can you expect? It weighs nearly 6000 pounds and only has a 5.3 liter in it. Another problem I have is a relatively low payload capacity of only about 1400 pounds, although for short trip it shouldn't be too bad to overload this slightly, I've had about 1700 in there before with no noticeable damage.

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
The Avalanche is an excellent vehicle, it's comfortable and has a very nice interior. It has a nice towing capacity and drives amazingly. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a useful truck that doesn't always need a long box.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 27, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche?
It's a shame it's being taken out of production now, especially when it stands alone in the pickup/suv market. It's well built, versatile, and one of the most safe trucks on the market. Not any other vehicle made fits the overall usefulness of this truck.

The ride is as good as you can get in any SUV. Seats 4 to 5 adults with comfort. Has the luxury of an Escalade, and had the unmatched cargo space that is easily transformed from a safe travel vehicle a place to put your luggage out of site locked up out of the weather and away from theft.

Easily converted to a unit that will hall full 4 x 8 sheets of plywood and still not be exposed to the weather. Or in two minutes, remove the top from the bed and haul a refrigerator or bed. At the same time, tow a large trailer like no car/van can do. All the while looking sporty.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche?
One thing I have always wished is for more power with better fuel economy. But don't we always want more for less.

Consider this. Not one vehicle out there provides a complete package for the family, young or old. This one truck may not get 25 miles / gal., but this one vehicle serves the purpose of 3, therefore, not bad when you consider that you will only need this one truck for all of your needs.

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
Though this truck is being discontinued, it is worth your time to consider getting one now. GM had to cut models fell through the cracks. However having put over 300,000 miles of the past two Avalanche trucks I owned. I went to purchase another top of the line model last month while the selection was still available.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 23, 2015

albion729
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Avalanche?
I love the style and the ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Avalanche?
More mpg.

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
Great truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 21, 2014

emilio garcia jr
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Just the power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Gas mileage - it only gets 9 city and 13 hwy with 5.3 engine 6 speed trans. I had a 08 and it was 5.3 4 speed with 16 on city and 21 hwy.

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
I would like to know why, because the dealers don't.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 9, 2013

emilio garcia
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Everything except the gas mileage - it sucks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Getting a dealer that can trouble shoot or knows why the gas mileage is bad with 400 miles on it, on a 5.3 engine 6 speed trans and only 10 miles per gal in town and 12 on hwy, not nearly what the sticker on window says. It's a sham.

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
Need some answers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2013

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Comfort and smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Had a lot of electrical problems, all small stuff but all kinks are now worked out and all is good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 2, 2013

Don Nesbitt
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
I am extremely pleased with my 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche and only wished the gas mileage was better. The first trip was 20.3 MPG Canadian. I recognize the vehicle was new. I enjoyed driving it on the highway more than my 2013 Lexus RX350. The vehicle was very tight and comfortable to ride in. I believe I made a good decision in purchasing the Avalanche. Entry and exit were very comfortable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 27, 2012

ed
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:1
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Nice ride.
Good mileage.
Nice looking truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Wind noise and rattles.

2010 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
The newer the Avalanche, the poorer the quality.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 4, 2012

Gary
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Great performance and reaction.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Chevrolet Avalanche?
GAS efficiency needs to be improved, it is supposed to be aligned with "green concepts". My last Avalanche 2003 consumed less gas than my new one.
Interiors space - my last Avalanche 2003 was bigger than the new Avalanche.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2012

Matthew Ernsting
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Avalanche?
The ride is good.
Gas millage is not too bad.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Tail gate too high.
Too hard to lift things into the bed.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Avalanche Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche? 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2011 Avalanche
2011 Aveo
2011 Camaro
2011 Colorado
2011 Corvette
2011 Cruze
2011 Equinox
2011 Express
2011 HHR
2011 Impala
2011 Malibu
2011 Silverado
2011 Silverado HD
2011 Suburban
2011 Tahoe
2011 Traverse
2011 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Chevrolet Avalanche | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact