Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,089 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac SRX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Cadillac SRX

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 15-18/22-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.0L V6 265HP
2.8L V6 300HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 12 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Cadillac SRX in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Cadillac SRX in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Cadillac SRX also consider:
Submitted Nov 27, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Cadillac SRX?
The every detail they took towards the overall luxury and performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Cadillac SRX?
Linking computer devices.

2011 Cadillac SRX Review:
I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 4, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Cadillac SRX?
Good sized suv, very stylish and well finished inside and out.

Lots of handy gadgets, nice shuttle lighting of instruments, lots of stowing areas and compartments, comfortable seats and ride.

One of the few vehicles out there with a flat folding rear seat, not angled like most.

Great sound system and panoramic sunroof.

Adjustable and power tailgate height is a good feature.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Cadillac SRX?
A rear view camera as standard would be great, only available with the navigation package at a hefty price. It's a great safety feature that should be standard on all cars.

And I'd like to see more options in exterior colors.

2010 Cadillac SRX Review:
I only took it for a test drive but I found it to be much to my liking in ride, comfort, handling, very quiet, and the 3 liter v6 seemed plenty powerful to move it around (for the weight of this suv).

Being vertically challenged at 5'6", it's easy enough to get in and out. After looking at many suv's of this price and caliber, I'm seriously considering this suv as my next vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 28, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac SRX?
Exterior Styling.
Comfortable/Roomy Interior.
V6 Engine is Powerful.
Lots of Electronic Goodies.
UltraView-Plus Sunroof(s).
Power 3rd Row Seats.
Power Remote Lift Gate.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac SRX?
Add Memory Tilt & Telescope Position for Steering Wheel.
Add More Sound-Proofing Material.
Okay, a Larger Glovebox would be nice, but let's not quibble.
A Larger Center Console Storage Bin would be nice, too.

2006 Cadillac SRX Review:
I acquired a 2006 SRX a few days ago as a used (excuse me, 'preowned') car. After spending many weeks searching for the 'perfect' SRX on AutoTrader.com, I live in Atlanta and found my cream-puff SRX at a GM dealer in Tennessee: 43k miles, 1-owner Florida lease car, clear CarFax, every conceivable option except NAV, pearl white with tan leather, premium performance package, OnStar, XM, etc. Wowee!

Anyway, I digress... This is an awesome machine! It strikes a very nice balance between utility and sport sedan-like performance. I wanted 7-passenger capacity for those occasional times when extra friends need a lift. The exterior styling is aggressive and I think it's even more in style in 2009 than 3 years ago. The leather interior is luxurious and very comfortable for my 6'2" frame, plus seat adjustment range is excellent. I am especially impressed with the sophisticated personalized driver interface, making nearly every electronic feature programmable to suit your whims (it's taking me days to customize all the various user functions).

Mechanically, the SRX is solidly built and nothing on it seems cheaply made. The UltraView sunroof is awesome, and it's a treat to see so much sky. On a less positive note, the 3rd row seats are difficult to get into, and it requires gymnastic agility. Luckily, I won't ever have to sit back there. On the plus side, the 3rd row has its own sunroof glass with power shade! This is a sweet SUV and it's a blast to drive. Get this car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 4, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Cadillac SRX?
Great looks.
Latest technology.
Excellent gas mileage.
Reasonable service charges.
And it costs less than its Lexus competition

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Cadillac SRX?
I am 100% happy with it....

2010 Cadillac SRX Review:
The 2010 Cadillac SRX might carry a familiar name, but it's got an all-new look that TheCarConnection.com finds to be polarizing, though not without its merits. While the exterior strikes a bold, some would say overwrought, stance, the interior scores major points with automotive experts for its level of detail and refinement and should impress all who find their way inside the new SRX Cadillac.

Cadillac's latest entry in the hugely competitive crossover segment is the Cadillac SRX, a five-passenger vehicle for which Car and Driver says "three trim levels are available: Luxury, Performance, and Premium." For the 2010 Cadillac SRX, Cadillac's designers have thoroughly revised the entire vehicle, and Car and Driver reports that "length is down by 4.6 inches, height by 2.1 inches, and wheelbase by 5.9 inches" in order to better combat the segment leader, the Lexus RX 350. Automobile Magazine is pleased to report that, "fortunately, Cadillac didn't take the bland design and mushy suspension bait," but rather endowed the Cadillac SRX with "in-your-face styling" that Jalopnik considers "seriously appealing." Jalopnik goes on to call the new styling "the latest and probably the most successful interpretation of Caddy's 'Art and Science' theme," with a "combination of curves and creases, the art and science [that] makes the SRX much louder than its crossover competition." Autoblog finds that some of the most prominent design elements include "an in-your-face grille punctuated by a big badge resting between two huge, uniquely-shaped HID headlights [that] give the front end a look that is unmistakably Cadillac." Cars.com rounds out the exterior description by remarking that the SRX Cadillac "at once looks taller, if not higher off the ground, than the previous generation, yet it bears a resemblance to the Cadillac CTS sport wagon."

Reviewer praise continues to the Cadillac SRX's interior, which Car and Driver says "equals or exceeds anything in the class" with styling touches like "elegant compound curves in the door handles [that] make them look like Georg Jensen jewelry." Automobile Magazine notices that "LEDs provide a pleasant glow behind the black-on-white instruments," while Jalopnik asserts that, "on virtually every front, the SRX matches the RX 350." Autoblog is particularly impressed with "the cabin's impressive center stack" that features "a jewel-like analog clock, high-end materials and the massive (and we mean truly huge) retractable nav screen" that disappears into the upper dash. That nav screen is a slick touch inside the 2010 SRX Cadillac; Autoblog reports that, "when not in use, the nav screen stays tucked away, and when it [is] time to find something, the system [comes] alive with the touch of a button."


Conclusion
Smaller but bolder, the 2010 Cadillac SRX crossover has the Lexus RX 350 squarely in its sights.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 23, 2014
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac SRX?
Great styling, comfortable seats, and more room than newer SRX.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac SRX?
Doesn't take a hit without being totaled.

2008 Cadillac SRX Review:
This is my second SRX my first was broadsided by a TABC cop that disregarded a red light the crush zones left me unscathed but she was not repairable. I was fortunate I was able to replace it with a better one after I got my settlement.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 19, 2013

T. Borschel
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Cadillac SRX?
Great styling and handling.
Beautiful interior and CUE system along with OnStar.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Cadillac SRX?
More comfortable seating.
A bit less engine noise when accelerating.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 30, 2012

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac SRX?
Everything - looks, performance, comfort.
It's a caddy - what do you expect?

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac SRX?
Nothing!

2008 Cadillac SRX Review:
This is my 3rd Cadillac and by far the best! Looking to get another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 5, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac SRX?
Great ride.
Looks.
Comfort.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac SRX?
Better gas mileage.

2006 Cadillac SRX Review:
Awesome vehicle..


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 18, 2010

daniel873
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Cadillac SRX?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Cadillac SRX?
It would be nice to get a spare tire with it.

2010 Cadillac SRX Review:
Lot of fun to drive it. Handles great and has lot of pep.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 15, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Cadillac SRX?
Great looking inside and out, not like any other out there right now.
Quality and attention to detail.
The dash looks like a spaceship, and its really fun to drive.
The infotainment is super easy to use and I am not computer literate. I love the hands free calling and use the on-star nav.
Gone 2012 miles in 3 wks taking kids around town and its so easy to park, get around traffic....just what it's DESIGNED for.
Got a great price too, GOT WHAT I PAID FOR.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Cadillac SRX?
MORE standard equip like fog lamps, better mats.

2010 Cadillac SRX Review:
Great looking car, got a Cadillac not a KIA!!! If you want better performance, buy a BENTLEY or a Porsche...I LOVE my shinny new Red Car!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Cadillac SRX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Cadillac SRX?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Cadillac SRX? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Cadillac SRX? 2011 Cadillac SRX Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2011 CTS
2011 DTS
2011 Escalade
2011 Escalade EXT
2011 SRX
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Cadillac SRX | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise