Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,709 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac Escalade Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Cadillac Escalade

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 13-20/18-23 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.2L V8 403HP
6.0L V8 332HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Cadillac Escalade in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Cadillac Escalade in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Cadillac Escalade also consider:
Be the first to review 2011 Cadillac Escalade!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 27, 2013

Shemick
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Everything looks great and a smooth ride....

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
No Bluetooth


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2012

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Performance, reliability and capacity.

We recently took the ESV on vacation and had ample room for a full size dog luggage and six passengers for 10 days with no problems.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Zippo. We knew what we were buying - poor gas mileage offset with great ride and performance. We use it for pleasure and trips and minimize the stop and go short trips best left to the econo boxes and hybrids.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Highly recommend if you desire the top ranked luxury suv and don't mind the poor gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 22, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Cadillac Escalade?
Great exterior appeal.
Interior nice & luxurious.
Great ride.
Great style & sophistication.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Cadillac Escalade?
Poor gas mileage.

2009 Cadillac Escalade Review:
I'm a lady but this is the best vehicle I'ver ever owned.. I had the CTS prior to this one.. I was amazed at how much better I can see in this vehicle like those terrible turning lanes where you can't tell if a vehicle in them or not... The crazy thing is that everybody starts treating you with respect.. Perfect strangers just wave at you..people bow down to you..LOL They call me "Your Majesty" at work. LOL There is no better vehicle in this world than this Cadillac Escalade..no matter how much they cost or who makes them.. The Cadillac Escalade is America's vehicle..Americans respect this car..It's as solid as America and truly is the "Pursuit of Happiness".


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 1, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
It is great looking and the ride is great.
Powerful and comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Gas mileage, but I guess you lose that for the power.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Buy it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 20, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
A lot of comfort in the ride that looks good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Get rid of all the plastic parts inside the cabin. Too much money for plastic.
Not enough leg room either in the first two rows.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Review is good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 13, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac Escalade?
It is the nicest luxury SUV on the market for the money.
It is beautiful and gets many compliments.
Love the 22" wheels and the luxury feel with the dark wood grain interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac Escalade?
I have owned my Escalade for 1.5 yrs and it has been a pc of junk since the very first month we bought it. I have already had to have it painted because the paint was falling off my interior doors every time we closed them.
The wiring harness has been replaced.
The engine makes a knocking noise when its cold outside.
The heated mirrors don't work and my leather is already cracking with only 35K. Took it to the dealer and they tell me that the cracking is normal wear and tear. What a rip off!!!
There is not enough space for me to write all of our problems but these are ONLY A FEW of them.
In a 1.5 year we have over 25 pages of receipts of problems the dealer has repaired and we are still experiencing problems today.
DO NOT BUY THIS VEHICLE, SAVE UR MONEY AND TIME!!! Buy another brand and you won't make a mistake like I did.

2008 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Very disappointed with the vehicle compared to what I paid for such a "luxury SUV" lol!!! I should have bought a Toyota Sequioa!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 10, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
My Escalade has a tapping sound when it is cold. I have taken it to the dealer and they said that is normal. This is the only problem I have and I am not satisfied.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 1, 2009

David6
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2009 Cadillac Escalade Review:
I love my Escalade, but imagine this scenario:
Tiger Woods' accident was caused by faulty Cadillac Escalade. Accelerator was stuck? Throttle control was faulty? I just can't imagine how the world's best athlete manages to hit a fire hydrant and then subsequently a tree. And the airbag didn't deploy. The impact probably wasn't great enough to cause the airbags to pop, but the damage on the car looked pretty severe. I didn't know that my Escalade was built so shabbily.

If the accident was really caused by faulty GM car, Tiger Woods is probably negotiating with GM about the damage control? This random thought just popped into my head this morning.

Other than that, I love my Escalade. This is one of the very few remaining large luxury SUV that deserves to be called "luxury".


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 8, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac Escalade?
It's nice and roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac Escalade?
I would'nt, i'll keep it just like it is.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 6, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
the little camera in the back lol and the navigation. Its awesome!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
ummmm dont know

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Buy It! If you don't you're missing out!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Cadillac Escalade Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Cadillac Escalade?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Cadillac Escalade? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Cadillac Escalade? 2011 Cadillac Escalade Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2011 CTS
2011 DTS
2011 Escalade
2011 Escalade EXT
2011 SRX
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Cadillac Escalade | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise