Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,724 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac DTS Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2011 Cadillac DTS

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 15/22-23 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.6L V8 275HP
4.6L V8 292HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Cadillac DTS in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Cadillac DTS in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Cadillac DTS also consider:
Be the first to review 2011 Cadillac DTS!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Apr 14, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Cadillac DTS?
The exterior is sharp, especially the rear which is both elegant and dynamic.
I like the larger wreath and crest on the grille.
I love my black raven interior with genuine burled wood trim, Bose sound, and Tuscany leather which is included in my "Premium Luxury Collection" package.
Well appointed with smart technology that is useful and EASY TO OPERATE!

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Cadillac DTS?
Perhaps just a slightly more edgy/dynamic front.
A more cushy seat rather than the firm ones provided.
But these are minor cons and were not even near a deal breaker.

2009 Cadillac DTS Review:
I am 46 and wanted an elegant luxurious car that rode quietly and with maximum comfort, room, and power when needed. I wanted Bose sound and an interior that would keep me calm in traffic with a beautiful ambiance. I wanted a car that also proven to be reliable. This car delivers on all of that. It's not a high maintenance expensive performance car, or a complicated to operate car, rather, it's a luxurious smooth riding elegant car with class. It's everything I ever wanted in a car. I got a black one with the "gold package" that makes it really bling and stand out.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 25, 2014

joe
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
Love the car it's powerful, pretty, and nimble.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
There are so many things don't know where to start!!!!

2006 Cadillac DTS Review:
Love the machine but everyday it's another problem - been through 5 steering racks, something kills the battery every couple months but they test test test can't find the problem. Why stupid tranny lines leak because they decided to change the way they are made so it's easier at assembly plant but poor design - tranny pan gasket leaking oil. Of course nonstop, always fixing this car and my love is turning into anger. I have 3 GM's currently and have lost all faith in GM products - I have always only driven gm's and I chance cars like people chance their underwear and I will never never never buy another GM. If they wanted to give me new Gm I would sell it. Their product is not what they used to be and the customer service needs serious help.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 10, 2012
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Cadillac DTS?
Nothing after owning it for 6 weeks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Cadillac DTS?
Make the ride more positive. Shocks do not smooth the road out as the old 2001 de ville did. Seats are cheap and should be more plush as is all of the interior.

2009 Cadillac DTS Review:
Rides very rough on a road that has big rises. Expansion joints in bridge the longer the bridge is then the more the car is bouncing the bounce gets bigger with each joint.. Been to dealer and customer service and was told this is typical of the 2009 DTSts and to learn to live with it. My old 3/4 town four wheel drive pickup rides smoother than this car. Pickup a 2005 k3500 work truck from Chevrolet.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 4, 2012

laura
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
I like the exterior look and size.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
Back seat leg room.
Better storage up front, no place for my sunglasses.
Seats are not as comfortable as older models (sure it is because of heated, aired and massage mechanisms). I would be willing to have comfort back instead of those perks.

2006 Cadillac DTS Review:
Window regulators must be poor quality because I've had 3 go bad within 6 months of each other. I love the size and the styling of the vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 23, 2012

Gregg A. Kenyon
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
LOOKS.
Ride.
Trunk space.
Performance.
Handling.
All the extras.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
Left Headlight goes out. Have to switch from AUTO TO Manual and Headlight will go back on. Sometimes. I feel there should be a recall on this as it is one expensive repair.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 28, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Best Caddy ever!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
More chrome.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 18, 2012
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
It's pretty

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
They really need to fix the electrical problems and the shaken

2006 Cadillac DTS Review:
My husband and i purchased 2 Cadilacs-CASH! Mine is a 2006 DTS. My engine light has been on since since purchase. I have repeatly taken it back to the dealers and have gotten nthing but the run around. That dealership made about 40,000 off of my husband and I. We have been totally let down. This car is falling a part. My husband is now w/Hospice due to lung cancer and I no longer have the time to keep running up to that dealership just for them to look at me funny. Is there anything I can due before I seek legal action?

Sincerely,
Dissapointed Customer-Athens GA


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 18, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
It is a very handsome vehicle. I get a lot of thumbs up and people have told me that they really like my car. The gold color paint job with the extra chrome add ons around the wheel wells and below the doors really set it off. Also the canvas top is a very nice appeal. The chrome wag wheels don't hurt the over all affect either. This car rides and drives like a dream. The wife and I like it a lot.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
This car seems to have some kind of a intermittent electrical problem. At times when I turn the ignition key to start the car I get this zap type of noise. It sounds like an electrical arcing of some sort, it only lasts for a second. It is worrysome and I need to get it checked out. It does not do it all the time. It occurs maybe once or twice a month. I also am not pleased with the blind spot over my left shoulder to see on coming traffic. Its a real dead zone. Also it is difficult to exit out of the drivers seat, I put a lot of strain on my left arm trying to roll out the door.

2007 Cadillac DTS Review:
I would definitely buy another DTS, its a well built car.


Rate this review:
0
-1
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 17, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
Great ride.
Great spacing.
Great safety features.
Wonderful sound system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
The front headlights will fail. When the headlights turn on, about 80% of the time only one headlight comes on. It can be either the left or the right, which ever one decides not to come on. You turn the lights off and back on manually and both lights will come on. This happens both in auto mode or manual mode. The electrical on DTS is a little shabby.

2006 Cadillac DTS Review:
Great used car overall. Not a better road car on the highway. Puts the MB and BMW to shame. You can expect to easily get 120,000 miles out of it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 1, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
It feels controllable and responsive.
Has very good looks with comfort to match.
It is an elegant automobile.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Better gas mileage, especially since premium gas is recommended.

2007 Cadillac DTS Review:
I bought my '07 DTS four years old with about 37,000 miles on the odometer. The car is virtually mint. Not a blemish anywhere. I think it was a lucky purchase for me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Cadillac DTS Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Cadillac DTS?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Cadillac DTS? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Cadillac DTS? 2011 Cadillac DTS Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2011 CTS
2011 DTS
2011 Escalade
2011 Escalade EXT
2011 SRX
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Cadillac DTS | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise