Log in
5.8 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac DTS Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2011 Cadillac DTS

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 15/22-23 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.6L V8 275HP
4.6L V8 292HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Cadillac DTS in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Cadillac DTS in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Cadillac DTS also consider:
Submitted May 12, 2015

PimpDaddy
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Cadillac DTS?
Styling, ride, price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Cadillac DTS?
Some cheap interior bits, pwr windows act wonky sometimes.

2011 Cadillac DTS Review:
No real complaints. For the most part the car is solid. Just some cost-cutting in the interior that I didn't notice when I first got it. Plasticky parts that look like they came out of an old Chevy or Plymouth - not cool.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Apr 14, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Cadillac DTS?
The exterior is sharp, especially the rear which is both elegant and dynamic.
I like the larger wreath and crest on the grille.
I love my black raven interior with genuine burled wood trim, Bose sound, and Tuscany leather which is included in my "Premium Luxury Collection" package.
Well appointed with smart technology that is useful and EASY TO OPERATE!

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Cadillac DTS?
Perhaps just a slightly more edgy/dynamic front.
A more cushy seat rather than the firm ones provided.
But these are minor cons and were not even near a deal breaker.

2009 Cadillac DTS Review:
I am 46 and wanted an elegant luxurious car that rode quietly and with maximum comfort, room, and power when needed. I wanted Bose sound and an interior that would keep me calm in traffic with a beautiful ambiance. I wanted a car that also proven to be reliable. This car delivers on all of that. It's not a high maintenance expensive performance car, or a complicated to operate car, rather, it's a luxurious smooth riding elegant car with class. It's everything I ever wanted in a car. I got a black one with the "gold package" that makes it really bling and stand out.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 18, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
It is a very handsome vehicle. I get a lot of thumbs up and people have told me that they really like my car. The gold color paint job with the extra chrome add ons around the wheel wells and below the doors really set it off. Also the canvas top is a very nice appeal. The chrome wag wheels don't hurt the over all affect either. This car rides and drives like a dream. The wife and I like it a lot.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
This car seems to have some kind of a intermittent electrical problem. At times when I turn the ignition key to start the car I get this zap type of noise. It sounds like an electrical arcing of some sort, it only lasts for a second. It is worrysome and I need to get it checked out. It does not do it all the time. It occurs maybe once or twice a month. I also am not pleased with the blind spot over my left shoulder to see on coming traffic. Its a real dead zone. Also it is difficult to exit out of the drivers seat, I put a lot of strain on my left arm trying to roll out the door.

2007 Cadillac DTS Review:
I would definitely buy another DTS, its a well built car.


Rate this review:
0
-1
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 1, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
It feels controllable and responsive.
Has very good looks with comfort to match.
It is an elegant automobile.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Better gas mileage, especially since premium gas is recommended.

2007 Cadillac DTS Review:
I bought my '07 DTS four years old with about 37,000 miles on the odometer. The car is virtually mint. Not a blemish anywhere. I think it was a lucky purchase for me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 23, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac DTS?
I like the seating comfort and pleasant ride of my DTS.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac DTS?
Can't think of improvements at this time.

2008 Cadillac DTS Review:
A great, comfortable ride with all the bells and whistles I could ask for.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 25, 2010

b.c. curtis
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Performance plus looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Have tire pressure alert to come on only with low pressure warning.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 7, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
Classy looking car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
Needs better tires.

2006 Cadillac DTS Review:
Drove the 2006 DTS with performance package. All around better then my Lincoln Town car. Waiting for the dealer to call and accept my offer. If they take it I will own it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 4, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac DTS?
Comfort.
Performance.
Luxury.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac DTS?
Power trunk closure.

2008 Cadillac DTS Review:
The car is nothing short of fantastic.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
Every Thing

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
My opinion is nothing

2006 Cadillac DTS Review:
A great riding car.Gas millage could stand some improveing


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 15, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
Is a comfortable, quiet and smooth running car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Cadillac DTS?
Get a 5 speed transmission

2006 Cadillac DTS Review:
some people compare the DTS to BMW,Mercedes,lexus yes they are Just a bit better but they cost way more than the DTS. Higher cost does no mean better car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Cadillac DTS Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Cadillac DTS?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Cadillac DTS? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Cadillac DTS? 2011 Cadillac DTS Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2011 CTS
2011 DTS
2011 Escalade
2011 Escalade EXT
2011 SRX
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2015 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Cadillac DTS | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise