Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,546 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select BMW M5 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2011 BMW M5

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 11/17 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.0L V10 500HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 BMW M5 in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 BMW M5 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 BMW M5 also consider:
2011 BMW M5 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2011 BMW M5
  1. Different gear settings
  2. M Button
  3. Heads up display
  4. Comfortable leather seats
  5. Active seat bolsters
Top 5 Cons of the 2011 BMW M5
  1. All wheel drive
  2. Larger gas tank
  3. iDrive default setting illogical
  4. Car cover
  5. Super charge
Be the first to review 2011 BMW M5!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Nov 30, 2012

tung nguyen
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 BMW M5?
Aggressive looks in and out.
Tremendous pulling power.
Blows any other luxury sedans away on the roads.
Much more exclusive than an M3.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 BMW M5?
Poor electronic functions/durability.
A bit unreliable during my 4th year of ownership.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 14, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M5?
I love this car. The handling is superb and the styling is still relevant at 7 years old. I still get lots of good compliments about the car. The car has no rattles anywhere. The quickness and responsiveness is amazing. I can cruise at 90 mph and still enjoy a comfortable, quiet ride. When I am ready to open it up, this car responds just thinking about it. Without question, the most fun car I have ever owned. The sound system and heads-up display are awesome.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M5?
I really don't like the cup holder locations. The gas tank is far too small. I had a major problem with the catalytic converters, which turned out to be a significant expense to replace.

2006 BMW M5 Review:
Best performance car ever. However, I was highly disappointed in the way the dealer and BMW corporate handled my problem with the catalytic converters. I began having problems at 78k miles. The dealer replaced the CO2 sensors, but the Emissions Light continued to come on and go off. After several trips to the dealer, they diagnosed a problem with the converters at 81k miles, which was 1,000 miles outside the 80k mile factory warranty. The dealer and BMW corporate refused to replace the converters even though the problem originated at 78k miles. Incredibly disappointing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 29, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 BMW M5?
If you really know how to push the car to the limits, 174 mph down back road using your nav to see if any turns are coming up is useful. It will do 200 + mph right from the dealer.

I traded my corvette zo6 in for it and it will kick its ass on every road in real world conditions. On the track no way, but who goes to the track everyday.

BMW FOREVER!!!!!!

Oh BMW doesn't charge for service everything for free. Chevy does.

The best ride I have ever been in all the way around. who can say that.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 BMW M5?
All wheel drive for the people who live in the north country.
Gas mileages are about 12mpg on average.
iDrive not the best.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 BMW M5?
looks,motor,brakes. it has it all!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 BMW M5?
i already have. Dinhan everything. bigger throttlebodies,flash, exhaust,highflow
airmass
wmeter assemblies, wheels and tires.

2008 BMW M5 Review:
i traded in a lamborghini for this car. it is so much more usable, and flies below the radar sooo cool.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 24, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW M5?
I love this car, performance is stunning, looks are stunning, build quality top shelf, the vehicle is spot on!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW M5?
Larger fuel tank

2007 BMW M5 Review:
I highly recommend this vehicle for those with the means.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 22, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW M5?
Precise handling and steering. Agile. Subtle presence. Athletic soul and body in a tuxedo.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW M5?
Make it look more aggresive- hood scoops. Make sound more aggresive- better exhaust system. MORE TORQUE would make this car a BEAST!

2007 BMW M5 Review:
The best M5 yet. Needs more torque to make it perfect...and minor tweeking as above would be phenomenal.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 17, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M5?
Speed, quality, interior

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M5?
bigger gas tank

2006 BMW M5 Review:
I love this car


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 30, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M5?
SMG Transmission

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M5?
throatier exhaust


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M5?
acceleration, hold on tight, this huge luxury car is as quick as a ferrari f430. I also love the stability control system, really saves your behind when you get over confident, or in wet weather.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M5?
AWD, Turbo or Super Charged. Quicker delivery of the car, (I guess there is a 2 year waiting list now, so I cant complain)

2006 BMW M5 Review:
This car is a very well rounded car. Offers all sorts of modes and options to fit the drivers style. It has 6 different settings for the 7 speed transmission. Hold on tight on mode S6, the gear changes are extremely violent in this agressive mode. But when you want to cruise around town, the slower modes make smooth clean shifts. The 530i was said to be the best car ever tested, this is one step better, has everything the 530i offers, plus more, especially more power.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M5?
M button, Heads Up Display, Comfort access.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M5?
larger gas tank.

2006 BMW M5 Review:
Unbelievable car. SMG and iDrive are far better than I anticipated after reading several mixed reviews. Also being previous E39 540 owner. I never really cared for the new E60 5 series design before, the styling on the M5 is stunning. Needless to say I bought the car for it's performance and it has exceeded every expectation. It can ride like a top of the line luxury sedan and with the push of a button, you will feel like you are in a race car ready for the track!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select BMW M5 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 BMW M5?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 BMW M5? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 BMW M5? 2011 BMW M5 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 BMW Model Lineup:
2011 1-Series
2011 3-Series
2011 5-Series
2011 6-Series
2011 7-Series
2011 M3
2011 M5
2011 M6
2011 X3
2011 X5
2011 X6
2011 Z4
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 BMW M5 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise