Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,070 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Audi TT Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006

2011 Audi TT

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 21-22/29-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 211HP
2.0L I4 265HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Audi TT in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Audi TT in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Audi TT also consider:
Be the first to review 2011 Audi TT!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 27, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi TT?
Handles well
looks good
great on gas (premium)
easy to park
Great dealer service and great 800 Customer Service (Advocates) number to work with you when you have a dealer issue
Audi roadside assistance and trip interruption program is a bonus also.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi TT?
Top motor appears (from reading other reviews) to not be tested. Mine had to go to the shop after it stopped half way up.
Brake pads really dirty up the wheels fast.

2008 Audi TT Review:
My 08 Roadster drives like a dream! Handles well in the city, in the country and very well on the Blue Ridge Parkway in the mountains. Surprisingly large trunk is also a bonus. Ipod dock in the glove box gives me my music when i want it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi TT?
a bit more storage


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 21, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi TT?
This is the dream car to drive! The engine seems to drive itself - expressway driving is gliding past trucks and hugging the road - turn ratio is on a dime without your body shifting out of your seat - concert sound system is just wonderful and the panel is excellent to see while driving at night - no reaching to get at any controls- everything is right in front of you.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi TT?
Gas mileage could be better, but not bad - cup holders are positioned too far back to reach: needs another power outlet; TT cover and ashtray block the lighter power, then stick gets in the way of outlet - you have to leave the ashtray open to plugin. Buy a small install yourself cable to hook up your ipod or mp3 player - the sound is FANTASTIC!

2006 Audi TT Review:
Anyone's dream car - and yes I am a woman. On a bad day at work, I just go for a long ride to relax - best car I have ever owned for self-indulgance. A must drive or must have car! And you must have the roadster - very quiet convertible.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 23, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi TT?
Handles great- so much fun to drive!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi TT?
Quattro- braking is a bit odd.

2008 Audi TT Review:
I've owned the a4 a6 and a8 models- this is a blast to drive and it looks great too!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 14, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi TT?
Looks, handling, fuel economy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi TT?

2008 Audi TT Review:
My DSG is clunky. The smoothness others extol only exists under acceleration. I 'm hoping that can be cured. Fuel economy of the 2.0L is exceptional; 900 miles at 80mph avg 30.5mpg. Rides smooth, corners flat. Forward visibility of overhead tfc lites is poor. Rear seats (hah!) should be abandoned for more cargo space. Computer controls are inscrutable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 8, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi TT?
more aggressive than old model,interior

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi TT?
more hp in 2.o engine

2008 Audi TT Review:
3.2 is too heavy, ride is rough on real streets.expensive, 2.o is fun , needs 6spd and all wheel drive


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 2, 2007

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi TT?
New aggressive stance. Quality of material inside and out

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi TT?
A manual for the 2.0T. Also V6 is old. Needs more update engine.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi TT?
DSG transmission by far!!!

2006 Audi TT Review:
I traded in an '03 M3 for this car for a little more fun.. esp in the summer. The engine could use a little more hp but it is a blast to drive w/ great paddle shifters. Why can't BMW get it right w/ SMG?? One small problem is with the seat adjustment.. you can't get it to lean back any, as I am 6'3" so you are sitting up pretty straight up. Had a boxster S before M3 and TT is almost as much fun but can drive all year long in northeast.. big plus for me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi TT?
Very innovative design (especially interior).

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi TT?
No battery dieing!

2006 Audi TT Review:
Such a fun ride, though I must say after 1 week my battery died,,kind of a fluke I guess, but other than that it's been tons of fun. Handles extremely well, twin turbo really kicks in at around 4500rpm's.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi TT?
The manual shifting is very easy and smooth. The car takes corners like it's on rails. The AWD system is of course nice for bad weather conditions. The trunk space is excellent for the size of the car. Finally, the mini backseat comes in handy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi TT?
There is a lot of turbo lag. You'll find yourself having to adjust the gas pedal a lot when starting off. The turbo kicks in around 2400 rpm. Of course, more power would be nice. Our car has a problem with squeaky brakes. The dealer told us it is normal for the TT's, but he could be pulling our

2006 Audi TT Review:
This car is incredible. It is fun to drive for both male and female drivers. The interior is slick and the upgrade stereo system is a must have. Do not consider this car to be more then a 2 seater. You can barely fit two small people in the back. Consider the back seat to be bonus space. It does come in very handy. For the size of the car, the trunk space is big. You'll be surprised how big it is when comparing it to a 350z or any other 2 seater cars. My girl friend took this car on a 5-hour trip and she was very comfortable and got incredible gas mileage thanks to the sixth gear overdrive. We have not run into any major problems with the car. So far it has 20,000 miles.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Audi TT Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Audi TT?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Audi TT? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Audi TT? 2011 Audi TT Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Audi Model Lineup:
2011 A3
2011 A4
2011 A5
2011 A6
2011 A8
2011 Q5
2011 Q7
2011 R8
2011 S4
2011 S5
2011 S6
2011 TT
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Audi TT | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise