Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,905 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Audi A6 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Audi A6

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 16-21/24-30 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.2L V6 265HP
3.0L V6 300HP
4.2L V8 350HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Audi A6 in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Audi A6 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Audi A6 also consider:
2011 Audi A6 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2011 Audi A6
  1. MMI system
  2. Stylish inside
  3. Navigation
  4. Automatic electronic key
  5. 3.2 FSI engine
Top 5 Cons of the 2011 Audi A6
  1. Dash rattles
  2. Lower price
  3. Room for CD changer
  4. Slow response on acceleration
  5. Bulky headrests blocks view
Be the first to review 2011 Audi A6!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 29, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi A6?
I LIKE THE SHAPE AND STYLE OF THE BODY.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi A6?
I WOULDN'T.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 19, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi A6?
Best road car ever.
Better than an BMW.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi A6?
Can't.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 30, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Audi A6?
Excellent acceleration with supercharged engine.
Good traction in ice and snow.
Very responsive and maneuverable.
MMI system.
Dash board information displays.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Audi A6?
Larger more comfortable front seats.
More leg room for back seats.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 6, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Audi A6?
Styling improved from earlier years.
Supercharged engine has excellent performance.
Rear view camera very useful.
Side Assist very useful.
Navigation system with verbal commands very easy to use.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Audi A6?
Larger more comfortable and luxurious front seats.
Side Assist on right hand mirror not completely visible from drivers seat.
There should be an on-off switch for the MMI system. Now, only the display can be switched off.

2010 Audi A6 Review:
This is our third leased A6 - by far the best. Finally has improved power and better braking. Overall a superb quality vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 14, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A6?
It's very good looking, specially with the S-line package.
Smooth ride, quite quick (4.2), handsome interior, A+ sound system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A6?
Low profile tires somehow uncomfortable.
Transmission seems slow during upshifts.
The gas mileage I am getting is below EPA even with a very light foot (at least for me, but maybe because it's winter and I have only had the car for 3 weeks).

2006 Audi A6 Review:
I was choosing between Jaguar S-type R, Infiniti M45, BMW 550, but the interior and quattro on Audi got me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 22, 2009

A G
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Audi A6?
Engine performance.
Sporty seating.
Nimble handling.
Good enough room in the back for teenagers.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Audi A6?
Rattles that dealer doesn't seem to be able to fix.

2009 Audi A6 Review:
Audi A6 is probably the most ideal driver's family luxury car. It doesn't have the pretentiousness of Mercedes or Lexus. Audi stands out as a driver's car. And A6 has four doors with enough room for the family.

I can't ask for a better car. Completely satisfied.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 28, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Audi A6?
The value is unbeatable

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Audi A6?
the V8 and the V6 could have atad different look

2007 Audi A6 Review:
Price is what you pay and value is what you get. The A6 wins both ways. It crushes BMW, MB and JAG for the money


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 28, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A6?
Performance & Ride are par excellence

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A6?
Simultaneous integration of iPod along with CD Changer

2006 Audi A6 Review:
Excellent value for the money (bought 1 year used).

Comfort and handling are top of the line. Its a pleasure on both daily commute as well as long drives.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 29, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A6?
Styling

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A6?
Gas milage and ability to use lower octane


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 19, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Audi A6?
Interior, quattro handling, fit and finish, bose sound system, the understated class

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Audi A6?
including more options in various packages

2007 Audi A6 Review:
A6 3.2 Quattro. What a ride. Excellent styling inside and out. My light silver gives it a classy (but understated) appearance and doesn't show the dirt. 18" rims fill the wheel wells nicely and are surprisingly comfortable on the road. The MMI is easy to understand, but I wouldn't make too many adjustments while driving. The Bluetooth is excellent. The upgraded Bose system--especially in surround sound mode--is incredible inside the very quiet cab. Get Satellite Radio. The cabin storage isn't great, but it'll keep me from storing needless junk in the glove compartment. The interior is easily best in class. Seats are supportive and comfortable. And the trunk is spacious--and you can fold down the rear seats, so I can hold 3-4 full golf bags. The price can get high if you option it to the hilt. Other manufacturers are more generous with their option packages. Insurance ratings are the best in class. I've only had it for 1,700 miles but getting around 23mph overall. If you're looking in this price range ($45-55k) put this on the short list.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Audi A6 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Audi A6?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Audi A6? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Audi A6? 2011 Audi A6 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Audi Model Lineup:
2011 A3
2011 A4
2011 A5
2011 A6
2011 A8
2011 Q5
2011 Q7
2011 R8
2011 S4
2011 S5
2011 S6
2011 TT
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Audi A6 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise