Log in
5.7 million people served. 6,313 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Audi A3 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2011 Audi A3

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 21-30/28-42 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 200HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Audi A3 in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Audi A3 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Audi A3 also consider:
2011 Audi A3 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2011 Audi A3
  1. DSG transmission
  2. Level of interior refinement
  3. Open sky
  4. Gas mileage
  5. Performance
Top 5 Cons of the 2011 Audi A3
  1. Armrest & brake handle conflict
  2. Power seat memory
  3. Better sound system
  4. Front chrome trim
  5. Pod connection
Be the first to review 2011 Audi A3!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 29, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A3?
Power and handling.
Quality of fit and finish, especially paint.
Looks great.
For a small car, it has lots of space.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A3?
Reliability is not acceptable. Too many repairs required and repairs are very expensive.

2006 Audi A3 Review:
I love driving this car and the quality of the fit and finish inside and out. However, I would not recommend it to anyone, because too many things have gone wrong that I have not experienced in other makes that I owned for a longer period. With 130000KM and five years on the car, the air conditioning compressor went (though Audi did help with that), a wheel bearing, the crankcase breather valve and now the injectors require replacement and the fan for the heating controls is acting up. It is an expensive car to buy and own.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 27, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Audi A3?
Fast, elegant, well made.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Audi A3?
The absence of a manual transmission option in the diesel model is simply absurd, especially since Audi is happy to sell these models in Europe and Canada. In other words, dumb down the Americans and sell them the more expensive, crappy car.

Audi just lost this customer.

2010 Audi A3 Review:
Don't buy any foreign car until they sell their best most efficient models in the States as well as abroad.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 9, 2009

Henry
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Audi A3?
Coming from an SUV, I love A3's gas mileage. With kids grown up, we no longer needed a large car. My wife and I love this small and peppy car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Audi A3?
A3 is probably not built for high speed driving on freeways. I feel the car starts to wobble a bit above 80MPH.

2009 Audi A3 Review:
Overall, we love this cute, little, efficient, peppy car. As we are getting older, environmental friendliness and fuel economy became important issues, and driving A3 just feel much better than a large SUV.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 2, 2009

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Audi A3?
The color because I picked it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Audi A3?
ENGINE REALLY SUCKS!!! I had to bring it in for repair three times in less than a year. NOT GOOD AUDI!!! Should have bought a BMW. Never had a problem with my M3.

Get it right will you!!

2007 Audi A3 Review:
I loved it until I started having engine problems due to their poor coils. In less than 12 months, I had to bring my car to the Audi dealership garage to change a coil TREE times!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 1, 2009

facebook user
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Audi A3?
Great exterior design and performance

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Audi A3?
Quieter cabin
More tech equipment

2009 Audi A3 Review:
Great car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi A3?
everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi A3?
auto lights, memory seats & mirrors, tinted windows


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 22, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi A3?
I test the A3 a couple weeks ago and I agreed with review. This car is for those looking for a fun car to that a bit refined and has decent gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi A3?
Quadttro would be nice on the 2.0T. I also would love it more with a few more ponies under the hood. I believe this can be done w/o to much saacafice on gas mileage.

2008 Audi A3 Review:
Fit and Finish is subperb in side and out. Audi sound system is not bad in my opinion. The handle responsive and easy to handle. Tap the accelerator the car responded. The interior is both sophisicated and fun with the dual sun room.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 15, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A3?
size versaltality in traffic. Fun to drive Good gas milage in this day and age

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A3?
new tires.

2006 Audi A3 Review:
owned the car 2 years. Really like it. It is its time. Drove Hondas and a Karman Ghia 72


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 12, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Audi A3?
Interior space, styling in and out, sound system, xenon headlights just ROCK!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Audi A3?
better user preferences within nav system, touch screen for nav GET RID OF SPELLER WHEEL!!!!!!, standard aux in for sound system or ability to keep CD changer and ipod interface


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 24, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Audi A3?
Easily upgradable performance on 2.0T, interior room outstanding for it's size. DSG!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Audi A3?
Make the quatrro available with the 2.0T

2007 Audi A3 Review:
One of the best cars for it's price range. Great city car and freeway driving.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Audi A3 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Audi A3?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Audi A3? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Audi A3? 2011 Audi A3 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Audi Model Lineup:
2011 A3
2011 A4
2011 A5
2011 A6
2011 A8
2011 Q5
2011 Q7
2011 R8
2011 S4
2011 S5
2011 S6
2011 TT
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Audi A3 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise