Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,084 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Acura TL Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Acura TL

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17-18/25-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 280HP
3.7L V6 305HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Acura TL in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Acura TL in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Acura TL also consider:
Be the first to review 2011 Acura TL!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 3, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Acura TL?
I have the Acura TL SH AWD automatic for 2010. This is not my first Acura and it will not be my last.

I know that the Acura TL is one of the finest cars built. It is very upsetting that Acura is not given the recognition it deserves. I have driven Toyota and Lexus and although they are good cars Acura stands out.

The Acura pulls you inside its cabin and holds you as though it was made to fit your body. The drive is spectacular and the turns are amazing for this car. I have always been a person that loves speed and this car corners on a dime.

I love that Acura stepped out of their comfort zone and created this futuristic design. What a chance Acura took and although some people are unsure about the new design I fell in love with it the first time I saw it. This sleek design will have people talking for years to come, some will hate but in the end many will emulate it.

This is my fourth Acura and I still love getting in my car just to drive around the neighborhood at night and listen to the most amazing sound system I have ever heard and enjoy the best ride I have ever felt. I want to thank Acura for their continuing strive for excellence in their product and customer service.

I must admit that Acura owners are of a different breed - we expect more in our car without paying an enormous amount of money.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Acura TL?
I can not think of a thing at this time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 27, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Acura TL?
I have the 2010 TL SH-AWD with 6-speed manual transmission. The major forte of the car is its handling, which is something to behold. It carves up the twisty roads of California like a dream -- almost in Porsche territory. I was choosing between a BMW 335i and the Acura TL SH-AWD (both 6 speed manual), and simply found the Acura to be the better of the two at handling, performance and composure.

The car has a fantastic engine with extraordinary throttle response. It is eager to be driven fast, but is just as easy to be driven in stop and go traffic. This may seem strange, but I almost prefer stop and go traffic, just to be able to work the manual transmission -- it is as smooth as butter.

The interior layout is great as well. Very tastefully done, and has a wonderfully elegant metallic finish rather than the overdone wood or faux wood that are so common. The navigation system, audio system, climate control and trip computer take a few hours to get used to -- once you understand them, they are a breeze to use and totally intuitive. Thankfully, the climate controls have separate buttons, whereas the navigation system and audio system both share the center screen. The trip computer, too, has its own display. It all seems a bit intimidating when you first look at it, but it is very easy to use once you understand the logic behind the design -- a very ergonomic design.

Finally, despite the powerful engine, I've been getting decent gas mileage on the car. After having driven around 2,000 miles in the past 3 weeks, I'm averaging 21.1 mpg on the car in mostly suburban driving (as indicated on the trip computer).

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Acura TL?
The ride could be a touch softer, although that would probably detract a bit from the sporting character of the car. Beyond that, I really don't have much that I dislike about the car.

2010 Acura TL Review:
My last car was a BMW 330, which I was in love with, and I was 90% certain that I would get another BMW. However, after doing a test drive in the BMW 335i, Infiniti G37 and Acura TL SH-AWD (all 6-sp manual) I could not resist going with the Acura TL. It is simply better at handling than the other two.

Furthermore, in my book, this is the best looking car on the road. But I will admit that the looks are polarizing -- half the people I talk to think it looks strange, the other half think it is the coolest looking sedan they've seen. Don't buy this car if you want to blend with the other cars on the road. But if you're looking for a brilliant handling, spirited performance car, that will give you boundless joy in driving, and has outstanding reliability, you really can't do any better than this one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 4, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Acura TL?
I traded from a 2005 Mercedes E500 4matic to the 2009 TL SH AWD with HPT. The gas mileage for the Mercedes was horrible and I have been really surprised at how good the gas mileage is on the TL. Better than advertised.
This is one of the better handling cars I have ever driven. It just hugs the road, particularly when you are turning or driving down a winding road.
The acceleration and power is excellent.
Also, what is not to like about the interior of the TL with the tech package. Very luxurious and the driver's seat just hugs you when you are driving. Very comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Acura TL?
The ride of the TL SH AWD is stiff and if you are driving on a rough road you can feel the bumps. I wish you did not have to sacrifice ride for handling.
Also, I wish the TL had rain sensing wipers. The intermittent wipers only work so well.
Finally, it would be nice if it had a power tilt/telescopic steering wheel. While I am sure rain sensing wipers/tilt wheel would add to the cost, it would be worth it.

2009 Acura TL Review:
I really, really like this car. I have been driving my new TL for over a month and it is just a fun car to drive. And despite the criticisms of the appearance, I like it. As my teenage son said, it is "edgy". It is a car that definitely makes a statement.
I love the stereo system and the tech package. I find it hard to get out of the car when I am listening to a high def CD. And I find myself using the real time Doppler weather a lot more than I thought I would.
Also, with teenage kids, the back seat is very roomy.
Compared to the G37x and CTS 4, the TL is a great car for the money.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 10, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Acura TL?
Problem with ac - blown air won't stop.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 14, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Acura TL?
Reliable Honda mechanicals.
Very nice exterior design.
Good feature content.
Responsive to driver inputs.
Better-than-EPA mpg on the highway.
Very competent handling with Bridgestone RE970 tires.
Well designed interior for driver & front passenger.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Acura TL?
"C" pillar blocks rearward visibility.
Small trunk.
Hard leather seats.
Not luxury-quiet at highway speed.
Not great back seats.
Touchy brakes.
Center console armrest not padded and wears quickly.

2006 Acura TL Review:
A nice commuter car and fun to drive (with the proper tires) but limited interior and trunk space makes this a poor choice for a family car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 31, 2013

ss
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Acura TL?
Fast.
Soft leather.
Handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Acura TL?
Not as luxurious as Merc.
Needs touchscreen nav.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 28, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Acura TL?
Looks
Ride
Interior
Nice Standard Features
Luxury
Acura's Reliability Reputation

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Acura TL?
Rode Noise on Concrete Highways
Occasionally sluggish acceleration

2010 Acura TL Review:
I just bought a Certified 2010 Palladium Silver Acura TL in Dec 2012 with 17K miles. I absolutely love this car. I don't understand the fuss over the looks, it's a Beautiful design...I get's lot's of compliments on it. Two of my friends now want one. I think the 3G Acura's look dated now. I love the looks, smooth firm ride, Sharp Interior and the comfortable seats. I also have a 2002 Camry that I've had 11 yrs and have 200K trouble free miles on, and it's still has a smooth ride and is still going strong. I love that car as well...but there is NOTHING like driving a TL!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 30, 2012

Roy Fondse
Performance:5
Exterior:2
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Acura TL?
Good handling (Poor tires).
Good fit and finish.
Comfortable seating.
SHAWD is very good.
I currently own an older model (my second one) just cannot get my head around the new ones. Waiting for a redesign to buy one.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Acura TL?
Bulky exterior needs revamping to be more sleek & streamlined like earlier models (still on steroids). Complicated interior dash w/ to many buttons-keep it simple as one has a tendency to take their eyes off the road looking at the dash!
Put on some decent tires as the RSA's are terrible! For a change go to Bridgestones 970's pole position would vastly improve the handling.
Our Canadian dealers will not change the tires to satisfy the customer. It is either their way or the highway attitude which is poor.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 20, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Acura TL?
Like the performance, interior, and sound system.....

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Acura TL?
I have taking my TL back to the dealer for all my oil changes. When i bout it they said wait till my oil life percentage is at 5% or less. Well EVERY TIME my TL gets to or around 40% the oil is low and the engine light cones on and performance is decreased! I've gotten several different reasons and explanations, but i still don't understand why my 2010 Acura tl burns oil like this!! I also own a 2005 mdx going on 140,000 miles with no problems other than wear n tear and an Acura legend before that no problems. But this oil consumption problem is making me rethink getting another!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 21, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Acura TL?
Interior space
Fit and finish(Better than what you will find in Infiniti G35)
Handling
Sound system
Navigation
Exterior styling(Looks so aggressive)
Reliablility

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Acura TL?
If Honda could move to RWD
Better rear vision

2006 Acura TL Review:
Overall,a great car.I used to own Infiniti G35 that gave me tons of problems all the time.It was actually my first choice back then but I went with G35 bcos it's a RWD but I regretted that decision.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Acura TL Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Acura TL?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Acura TL? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Acura TL? 2011 Acura TL Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Acura Model Lineup:
2011 MDX
2011 RDX
2011 RL
2011 TL
2011 TSX
2011 ZDX
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Acura TL | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise