Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,964 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Acura RDX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2011 Acura RDX

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17-19/22-24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.3L I4 240HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 5 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Acura RDX in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Acura RDX in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Acura RDX also consider:
Submitted Jun 10, 2012

Jerseyguy
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Acura RDX?
Tastefully finished exterior and interior.
Lots of storage space and cubicles.
Navigation system.
Instrument panel.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Acura RDX?
Ride is very uncomfortable unless you're on a perfectly flat, smooth surface--which is not the case in most of north Jersey.

2011 Acura RDX Review:
Unfortunately, I've owned the car for three days and I'm ready to take it back. I didn't realize the very firm suspension would feel every bump, pebble, and undulation in the road. It's headache-inducing. Should have taken a longer test drive on non-smooth streets. This car is not for uneven roads or even slightly non-smooth roads. I guess I was looking for a comfortable ride. This is for sports drivers not urban drivers. Grrr.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 1, 2011
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Acura RDX?
Beautifully finished and comfortable interior with very precise feeling to controls etc.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Acura RDX?
This car has the worst "fit" of engine to car I have ever experienced. Engine is totally inadequate and underpowered with that delayed response characteristic of a turbo which is very irritating and also a gas guzzler. Uses as much gas as my previous MDX. This car would be close to perfect with a good 6 cylinder engine. It was a disastrous mistake to match it with this 4 turbo.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted May 10, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Acura RDX?
This car combines so many desirable features it's hard to know where to start. The handling is wonderful and the pep is great. The gadgets include everything I want in a car - navi, premium stereo, heated power seats, bluetooth and a very attractive and comfortable interior. The space is adequate and the fold-down seats are easy to use and significantly expands the room utility.

I love the paddle shifts and they work in 2 modes. One is full manual where the car stays in the gear you put it in and semi-auto where you can downshift while in drive and run through gears and when you're done it goes back into full auto.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Acura RDX?
I have not measured the mileage yet, but 17 mpg for a 4 is pretty meager. I would have liked some additional storage space - other than the cavernous center console storage area. I don't see why the stiff suspension is considered a con - it's stiff and it's wonderful!

2009 Acura RDX Review:
This is pretty close to a perfect car for me. It handles superbly and is quite comfortable. It's a stylish looking vehicle and a pleasure to drive. All the gadgets and amenities you could ask for - I love it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura RDX?
Turbo
Comfortable seats
Tech. package (GPS is a little weak on performance and updates are expensive)
View out of all windows
Sporty handling
SH-AWD
Looks that are deeply growing on me
Reliability

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura RDX?
Make the GPS more user friendly with more accuracy
Radio at high levels are disappointing for luxury vehicle
More usable hidden space
A bit better mpg (I installed Hondata and actually increased my MPG and extra 2 miles per gallon and much better performace!)

2007 Acura RDX Review:
Bought new in Dec. 07. Traded in TL Type - S for more family oriented vehicle. Good performance for the RDX. Very comfortable on long trips, although kinda stiff on the suspension. Does not bother me or my fiance though. Increased tire size and rims to 245/45/20. Increased mileage approx by 1 mpg across the board for city/hwy. Installed. Hondata which increased my MPG. Getting approx 335 miles with approx 40% highway driving. Also the power is increased across the broadband. More usable power. Also have CAI installed which saves on high priced air filters and also supposed to have min. increase in power and MPG as well. Love the vehicle, although still wish it got ave. of 25 MPG on highway driving consistently.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 29, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Acura RDX?
Sound system.
Comfortable interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Acura RDX?
Reduce road noise.
Soften suspension.

2008 Acura RDX Review:
I was excited about purchasing a luxury SUV at a reasonable price after considering all the alternatives. The vehicle looks good and does seem to carry some prestige however; I was disappointed with the fit and finish of the exterior (hood alignment, rear bumper alignment). Although this is a performance minded, young persons type of vehicle the suspension is too stiff and becomes tiresome quick.

The sound system is superior and was one of my prerequisites, unfortunately the road noise is such that you cannot enjoy the premium sound system especially on the highway where you might enjoy it most.

I was disappointed to find out that when making tight turns in parking lots or on the road that there is a horrible grinding sensation that can be heard and felt in the steering. This is due to dirty oil in the rear differential according to my Acura advisor. This grinding was evident immediately after purchase and was corrected by a rear differential oil change that was not covered by warranty. Apparently this oil has to be changed on a regular basis to prevent recurrence.

Overall I'm disappointed and considering getting rid of, I would not recommend this vehicle or purchase another Acura product as a result.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Acura RDX?
Excellent handling, sporty feel.
Very good performance.
Surprisingly good fuel economy! (average 10.3 L/100km)
SH all wheel drive.
Excellent ratio between price, quality and performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Acura RDX?
Road noise could be less present.
Lights are not automatic (don't come's on / off by itself).
Doors don't unlock by itself when vehicle stops.

2009 Acura RDX Review:
Couldn't be more happy with my purchase! Excellent SUV with incredible reliability as a standard feature! Who could ask for more?! Love it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 23, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Acura RDX?
nice and comfortable interior, the tech package is very user friendly

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Acura RDX?
smoother suspension and acceleration, offer a hybrid version

2008 Acura RDX Review:
love the car but not the "true" gas mileage


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 3, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Acura RDX?
Great accel. Good seat support

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Acura RDX?
Power passenger seat, offer 6 speed manual

2008 Acura RDX Review:
Great vehicle. Hubler Acura salesman overpromised...surprised an Acura dealer would do this. Offered free pickup and return on all service. After the sale service department stated this was not company policy...was the salesmans commitment.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 17, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura RDX?
Great handling for a crossover, and surprising acceleration. Gadgets galore.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura RDX?
Exterior styling a little to blah.

2007 Acura RDX Review:
Overall grade = A/A-. Test drove the RAV4 Limited, and there was no comparison in our minds - we went with the RDX!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 17, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura RDX?
Comfortable for tall driver, drives more like a sporty car than SUV, storage, rear seat room, creature features, sound system, not many on the road

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura RDX?
Smoother acceleration at low end, light in back area, power passenger seat, auto headlights

2007 Acura RDX Review:
Great vehicle, functional as a SUV but fun to drive, enjoy road feel, responsiveness, great interior


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Acura RDX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Acura RDX?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Acura RDX? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Acura RDX? 2011 Acura RDX Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Acura Model Lineup:
2011 MDX
2011 RDX
2011 RL
2011 TL
2011 TSX
2011 ZDX
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Acura RDX | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise