Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,558 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Acura MDX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Acura MDX

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 10
MPG: 16/21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.7L V6 300HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Acura MDX in the top 50% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Acura MDX in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Acura MDX also consider:
Submitted Mar 8, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Acura MDX?
I like its build.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Acura MDX?
No idea for now.

2011 Acura MDX Review:
Made better for 2011.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 5, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Acura MDX?
Powerful 300HP engine, ride quality, reliability.
Comfortable, quiet, great Michelin tires that came with it.
Love the reverse camera, good stereo, great seats.
Fantastic highway cruiser, keeps one's back in good shape.
Overall interior design very nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Acura MDX?
Could be a bit easier on gas around town.
3rd row seats not so easy to access from outside, but OK for kids.
The fake wood a bit too shiny for my taste, would have gladly paid some extra for the real stuff.

2009 Acura MDX Review:
Much better than my previous Nissan Murano, but perhaps that's not an honest comparison as that is a vehicle in a lower price category.

Never liked the snout of this car, it's a bit too much chiseled and too much "look at me" styling that thank God, I don't see when I drive it.

Bought it for quality and value for money.
Economical on the highway, great gas mileage there! (but not around town)

Is a better car than my neighbor's BMW X5. That thing has the sport package and is like riding on concrete. You are happy when you can leave that one.

Recommend this to anybody looking for an upscale SUV with 300 horses and without the thirst of the big V-8s out there.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura MDX?
I love the performance - accleration, steering, braking - all of which are superb in every respect. The interior is comfortable and luxurious, especially the seats (I can no longer say that the Swedes make the best seats). The safety features and crash test ratings are impressive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura MDX?
I'd make the navigation screen brighter and larger; I'd replace the buttons on the center column with bigger buttons that are easier to tell apart; I'd make the interior quieter; and I'd add smoke screen, passenger-seat eject, and guided missles (ok, maybe I wouldn't add those, but they seem to be the few high-tech features missing on this well-equiped car).

2007 Acura MDX Review:
When I started my car search I narrowed my list quickly: most of the big SUVs, and even many mid-sized ones, had unacceptably bad roll over or crash test ratings. The MDX scored at the top, and it's clear that Acura has put a lot of thought into safety. The powerful engine and brakes, and nimble handling make this a safer car, as well, and you can tell the wife that when she wants to know why you can't go with the Pilot.

The interior is luxurious and comfortable, and make the car all the more fun to drive. I'd need thicker glasses to be able to tell what all the buttons on the center column do, but the voice-recognition system compensates well for that (e.g., you say "rear passenger temperature 70 degrees," or "XM channel 112," and the car responds accordingly; it really works, too).

The seats are really great. I don't think I've ever sat in a car with better ones.

This is a good-looking car, besides; it's not just another boxy SUV. I wish, though, that Acura would offer more color choices. They do make red and brown and appealing combinations with interior colors but dealer stock of anything other than silver or black seems to be limited.

I got a quote through makedealerscompete.com, by the way, and got a great deal (few hundred over invoice).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 29, 2011

szsi
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Acura MDX?
Very comfortable ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Acura MDX?
Audio system is not great.

2009 Acura MDX Review:
Feels wonderful to drive. Great SUV.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 18, 2010

ckoh8888
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Acura MDX?
Just the right size.
Good performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Acura MDX?
Hybrid.
Reduce wind noise.
Tire noise.
Cargo window to roll down in the back.

2005 Acura MDX Review:
Very well made suv, will buy another one. I have a TL also.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 7, 2009

Acis
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Acura MDX?
Performance is excellent.
Handling is surprisingly good for such a big car. It sounds like Honda put a lot of high-end handling features in this car.
Third row seats are awesome. They are not as comfortable as they could be, but they are very useful for in-law's visits or kids' soccer rides.
The overall technology package is great.
I really like the stereo.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Acura MDX?
I am still getting used to the face. It still looks like a pumpkin carving to me.

2009 Acura MDX Review:
I love my MDX, and I recommend it to everyone (with kids) I know.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 31, 2009

autophile
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Acura MDX?
Best value for the luxury mid sized SUV on the market. Similar SUV's like X5, R7, etc. cost a lot more and are less reliable. MDXs offer excellent driveability on all road conditions; they feel secured and solid like a rock!!!! Simply put, they are unbeatable and leave the competitors in the dust.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Acura MDX?
Suspension can be less stiff.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 26, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Acura MDX?
I like the curtain air bags.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Acura MDX?
Very hard to say, but can it drive itself?

2005 Acura MDX Review:
Exceptionally built vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 11, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Acura MDX?
EASY TO GET INTO.
NICE CARGO AREA.
ACCELERATES VERY WELL.
SPACIOUS INSIDE.
LOW MAINTENANCE.
LOOKS AWESOME.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Acura MDX?
CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 12, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Acura MDX?
Quality,handling,power. Honda brand

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Acura MDX?
camera


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Acura MDX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Acura MDX?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Acura MDX? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Acura MDX? 2011 Acura MDX Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Acura Model Lineup:
2011 MDX
2011 RDX
2011 RL
2011 TL
2011 TSX
2011 ZDX
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Acura MDX | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise