Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,569 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Volkswagen GTI Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2010 Volkswagen GTI

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 21-24/31-32 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 200HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 6 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2010 Volkswagen GTI in the top 10% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Volkswagen GTI in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Volkswagen GTI also consider:
Submitted Jul 11, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volkswagen GTI?
-Wonderful German Styling.
-Numerous Safety Features are Standard.
-Amazing exhaust notes.
-Spacious Front.
-2.0L Turbo Audi Engine = :)
-Owning a VW Icon.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volkswagen GTI?
-More Hp would be welcome (230hp-245hp).
-Few options available from factory.
-Terrible Rims (awful design, vw).
-Battery size (too small/too weak for winters).
-Waiting period from Time of order, to time received (3-5months!).

2010 Volkswagen GTI Review:
DAS AUTO.

VW has once again shown its German engineering in the all new 2010 Golf GTi. Labeled by VW as its "sporty hatch," this car is dripping with tight German engineering, a reliable build, and an all around superb package. Options such as the DSG transmission will have owners owning the curves and streets around town, while the safety features are enough to make any nervous parent relax, just a bit.

Built around the Audi 2.0L engine, the GTi features a turbo capable of delivering 200hp with 207 torque and thanks to Audi, turbo lag is a thing of the past.

An all around amazing package, the only real concerns are whether or not you can come up with the cash to buy one, and of course the waiting times for delivery will test the most patient of monastery monks:)

Cheers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 3, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volkswagen GTI?
Perfect blend of practicality and performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volkswagen GTI?
The IPod interface is slow if you have a lot of songs on your IPod.
A few more horses - 250 hp.

2010 Volkswagen GTI Review:
This may be the perfect car. You'll want to drive it (fast) at any chance you get. I just read that owners of GTI's are more likely to get speeding tickets than any other car. I believe it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 16, 2010

Frosty
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volkswagen GTI?
I love the feeling of the suspension while taking sharp turns. There is little or no body roll felt.

I love that on the manual transmission you can reach 60 mph in second gear.

Well built body with lots of weld points on frame.

Overall amazing car. Oh yeah and I love the 18" Detroit rims.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volkswagen GTI?
There isn't really too much that needs improving on the 2010 GTI. I would like to have the navigation system standard on every model and maybe drop the price by 2000$$. But all in all you get for what you pay!!!!

2010 Volkswagen GTI Review:
Good job VW on the new mark 6 GTI. I love it. You'd better keep up the good work. Hopefully repairs in the future are not too expensive.

If you like VW wait till you try this GTI. AMAZING!!!!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 24, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volkswagen GTI?
The seats are very comfortable.
It is safe and very powerful.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volkswagen GTI?
The seatbelt is a little far back.
It is also very easy to lose focus and your speedometer and end up with a ticket.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 10, 2007

alf028
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volkswagen GTI?
I love the GTi. As soon as I test-drove it, I knew i wanted it. The interior is very supportive and comfortable, while the electronics options are a nice touch. And I have never seen such a small car with so much leg room and seat travel. I am 6 feet tall and I had plenty room to spare. And if you really plan to use the back seat, the two door version actually has more leg room than the 4 door. It honestly is the best bang for the buck. At 6.3 seconds to 60 (they say 6.8 with the DSG, but they were wrong), and 200 horsepower to go along with 207 lb. feet of torque. You definetly have a road worthy machine. I also love the suspension, which is plenty supple for every day driving, even with the 18 inch rims. And it also minimizes body roll, in case you like to occassionally let out the inner fast within yourself. And I wanted to point out that I purchased this car when I was only 18, and in case you think that my view is different than some middle-aged buyers, both of my parents were thrilled with the car. And they had no complaints, except slightly higher insurance rates. In fact my father begs me to drive my car almost every day.

You definetly will not be unhappy with your choice of the GTi. It is a great deal.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volkswagen GTI?
I have few complaints. I gave performance a "4" due to the fact that i want more than 6.3 seconds to 60 and 200 horsepower. Idealy I will soon have approximately 280 horsepower, 270 lb. feet of torque, and zero to 60 times of about 5 seconds. And this is all done with a new turbo, intake, exhaust, and a lowered suspension(1 or 2 inches); for around 2 grand.

I gave the GTi a "4" in exterior simply because I am not the biggest fan of hatchbacks. And because I would like to see a hood scoop.

2006 Volkswagen GTI Review:
Nothing left to say. The car (with the help of my review) speaks for itself.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 4, 2013

VW lover
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Volkswagen GTI?
Very good performance & 4 door perfect with family.
DSG is good, but not as fun as 6 speed manual.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Volkswagen GTI?
Interior is good, but old school.
And no subwoofer. Why?

2013 Volkswagen GTI Review:
Good car, good quality, but need more horse power to compete with some competitors.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Volkswagen GTI?
It's a very comfortable car that Volkswagen makes good for the buyer.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Volkswagen GTI?
Throw a vr6 engine in it, rather than the 2.0.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 11, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volkswagen GTI?
4 door.
Manual + automatic.
Cheap on gas.
Great performance.
Safe, 10 air bags in that one.
Awesome deal on top of that...lol
2.0L, 4 cyl, 200hp, very fast for little thing like that...lol

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volkswagen GTI?
3mm output, and bluetooth is there but not meant to be working ...
Use diferent steering weel..........

2008 Volkswagen GTI Review:
German perfection. They were thinking about every little bitty detail, to be perfect on this model that I have.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 19, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volkswagen GTI?
Zippy, handles well at all speeds.
4 door hatchback with folding seats.
Velcro floor mats.
DSG is quick.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volkswagen GTI?
I wish the digital gear display was a bit larger.
Sliding arm rest is a bit squirrelly.
Gas mileage?

2007 Volkswagen GTI Review:
This car loves speed and shifts quickly without the head jerking torque. Smooth ride, great interior and exterior finish. I miss the manual sometimes but I haven't thrown the DSG out of bed yet.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 17, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volkswagen GTI?
The handling and performance.
The "fun factor".
Squirts through city traffic just as well as flashy BMWs, without the bravado.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volkswagen GTI?
Exterior design ugly and kind of "toady" in appearance.

2008 Volkswagen GTI Review:
Overall, this vehicle kicks butt! Very refined, yet quick and responsive. Great daily driver. Must own it to truly appreciate it. German engineering FTW!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Volkswagen GTI Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Volkswagen GTI?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volkswagen GTI? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volkswagen GTI? 2010 Volkswagen GTI Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Volkswagen Model Lineup:
2010 Beetle
2010 CC
2010 Eos
2010 Golf
2010 GTI
2010 Jetta
2010 Passat
2010 Passat Wagon
2010 Routan
2010 Tiguan
2010 Touareg
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Volkswagen GTI | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise