Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,015 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Camry Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2010 Toyota Camry

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 7
MPG: 19-22/28-33 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 169HP
2.5L I4 179HP
3.5L V6 268HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 13 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Toyota Camry in the top 50% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Toyota Camry in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Toyota Camry also consider:
2010 Toyota Camry Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Toyota Camry
  1. Significantly improved design
  2. Good gas mileage
  3. Quiet and smooth driving
  4. Improved engine power
  5. Roomy interior
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Toyota Camry
  1. Transmission hesitation
  2. Sound system
  3. Better interior material
  4. Interior squeaks and rattles
  5. 4 cylinder engine performance
Submitted Jun 2, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Smooth.
Soft.
Comfortable.
Reliable.
Good value.
Good resale value.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Camry XLE DOES NOT have rear folding split seats! LE does, but XLE does not! Go figure. Instead it has a 2 positions adjustable incline of the seat back.

I only found it after unsuccessful attempt to load an 8' long box on Home Depot parking load into my XLE 2010. Called my dealer and even my dealer did not know that XLE rear seats do not fold. That's a BIG negative in MHO. Basically I paid $3,000 more to have less capable car compare to LE...

2010 Toyota Camry Review:
This is our third Camry beginning 1999 model, and my wife would not drive anything else. She loves how quiet, comfortable and stable these cars are. All Camry were dead reliable.

We also think that Camry is one of the best values on the market, especially if you do your home work before negotiating the new car price.

And we really love the new 2007+ look.

Of course nothing but our personal opinion, but that's what review is.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 30, 2014

Irma Sanchez
Performance:3
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
The sporty look and it's good on gas.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
The panels under my car are always loose. The sun visor won't flip back up, the front hood and front paint is greatly chipping. The floor mats drivers side slides to the gas pedals have to always tug it back down. The wood grain on the cupholders is chipped off. Car inside rattles alot. By fixing all of this.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 30, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Good front visibility, exterior styling. That's about it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
More comfort, unimpressive power, gas mileage, better radio, more comfortable seats, better suspension, better price, tires are wearing quick (15k miles & 30% tread left with slower driving). Not Toyota's fault. Not a good product for the money! Was told by the sales person that the power difference between the 4 cyl. & 6 cyl. engine wasn't noticeable. Wrong!

2010 Toyota Camry Review:
I bought this car because my 03' Camry got totaled from hail damage. I should have fixed the hail damage instead of buying this piece of junk! My 03' Camry was twice the car this one will EVER be. I had more power and better fuel mileage before....went from 30 mpg to 23 mpg and less power, go figure! Seats are extremely firm (not good for long trips) and I've heard better sound on a radio from a 1960's Plymouth. I fought to get a refund after 3 recalls but Toyota refused. I WILL never buy another new Toyota product again. I'm hoping the engine fails soon, so I can return this piece of junk. This new Camry doesn't soak up bumps very well and could use better cornering. I expected more for $20,300 but am and always will be thoroughly unimpressed with 2010 Camry's. I admit that Toyota has had an impressive history with their vehicles but they didn't get this one right. I wish I could return this (lemon) & get a real car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 20, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Solid performer.
Great service department, with courteous knowledgeable staff.
Excellent fuel economy.
Roomy, well appointed interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
The 6 speed transmission causes the engine to be constantly shifting gears on uneven terrain. I much prefer the 5 speed in my previous 04 Camry and would be willing to sacrifice some fuel economy to get there.

The interior seat fabric seems to be down graded from previous years and I would prefer a more versatile colour.

Also The fabric on the door panels should be changed to a more cleanable surface.

2010 Toyota Camry Review:
I like my Camry very much and would buy another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 20, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Adequate interior space for four passengers. It is like an oversized and underpowered Corolla.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
1. The front grille is sticking out too far. Toyota must change the front design.
2. The interior looks cheap. The plastic parts don't fit well. The carpets are loose and not tacked. The older Camrys were quality cars.
3. Transmission hesitates when I try to accelerate.
4. 158 horsepower for an I4 is too low. 25 HP more should be good enough.
5. THE WORST PART OF ALL IS THE PREMATURE RUSTING ON SOME PARTS UNDER THE CAR. FRAMES, MOUNTS, BOLTS, AND NUTS SEEM TO RUST TO SOON ON A VERY NEW CAR. BUYERS ASK THE DEALERSHIP TO LET YOU SEE THE UNDERCHASSIS IN CASE YOU PLAN TO BUY ONE. THE DEALERSHIP SAID IT IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY.

2010 Toyota Camry Review:
It is an overpriced car. My next purchase will not be a Toyota.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 20, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Roomy.
All the options.
Power.
Looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Smoother ride.

2010 Toyota Camry Review:
I just bought my 2010 Camry and let me tell you, it's the best car I have ever had. I traded in a 2005 Honda Accord LX for it. The Honda was nice but it didn't have the head room that the Camry does. I was treated like family at the Toyota dealership and I will alway go back for my next vehicle purchase.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 30, 2010

Ed Poznek
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Good fuel economy.
A screaming deal at 0% financing.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Limited tilt steering.

2010 Toyota Camry Review:
The XLE is a basically scaled down Lexus ES350 for 10K plus less.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 20, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
My XLE is beautiful inside and out. I also own a Toyota Landcruiser so my standards are very high. I traded in a Honda Ridgeline for the Camry and it will be my second car.
I love all the accessories on the inside and the fit and finish is terrific.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 12, 2010

D. Van Ees
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
SE Model is beautiful on outside.
Car is roomy on inside.
Vehicle handles well.
Vehicle is not at all thirsty.
Trunk has much room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
A slightly more powerful standard engine would be nice. The XLE with the V-6 engine does not feel as comfortable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 22, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry?
Exterior.
Engine performance.
Good gas miles.
Interior roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry?
It is not my 2001 Camry which had lines but more interior room.
Transmission hesitates when accelerating.

2010 Toyota Camry Review:
I like the cup holder hidden away, and the glove compartment has a lock.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Toyota Camry Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Toyota Camry?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Camry? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Camry? 2010 Toyota Camry Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Toyota Model Lineup:
2010 4Runner
2010 Avalon
2010 Camry
2010 Camry Hybrid
2010 Corolla
2010 FJ Cruiser
2010 Highlander
2010 Highlander Hybrid
2010 Land Cruiser
2010 Matrix
2010 Prius
2010 RAV4
2010 Sequoia
2010 Sienna
2010 Tacoma
2010 Tundra
2010 Venza
2010 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Toyota Camry | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise