Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,011 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Subaru Legacy Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2010 Subaru Legacy

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 18-23/25-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L H4 170HP
3.6L H6 256HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Subaru Legacy in the bottom 50% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Subaru Legacy in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Subaru Legacy also consider:
Be the first to review 2010 Subaru Legacy!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Nov 3, 2013
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Subaru Legacy?
Love the car except one problem. See below.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Subaru Legacy?
This car has 14,000 miles on it and will randomly stall immediately after I start it; before I even move it. Dealership says nothing is wrong, but just stalled on me twice today. Starts right back up, but scares me everytime thinking I am going to be stranded. Any help out there?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 28, 2013

Alex
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Subaru Legacy?
I have the Spec B model, and it's Agility, performance, handling, luxurious interior, comfortable seats are undeniably magnificent.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Subaru Legacy?
Have more dealerships throughout Canada, and Alberta...

2008 Subaru Legacy Review:
Love it!!! Best car I have ever driven!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 27, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Subaru Legacy?
I love the awd, the power/torque from the turbo.
SI drive is awesome feature.
Heated seats and sunroof major plus, and amazing stereo system.
Basically everything you look for in a new car but better then all the other cars I looked into.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Subaru Legacy?
Gas mileage.
Handling is a big rough due to bodyroll, no stock strut bars or anything make the car shift a lot during corners.
Less road noise.

2008 Subaru Legacy Review:
I love the car, very happy with it. Puts a smile on my face every time I leave the driveway, I'm the only 21 yr old I know who drives a nice car an bought it themselves :)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 4, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Subaru Legacy?
Nice handling.
Great Radio.
Comfortable Seating.
Smooth Transmission.
Nice Styling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Subaru Legacy?
Needs more power.
Lighter Color Fabric Interior while attractive, shows dirt.

2009 Subaru Legacy Review:
Overall, a very nice car for the money. Fit and finish are very good. Performance could be better, but is available in GT Model. I will get that next time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 19, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Subaru Legacy?
AWD is superb.
Great fit and finish.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Subaru Legacy?
More rear legroom.
Rust on brakes issue.

2007 Subaru Legacy Review:
Car is good - Dealer service is poor.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 2, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Subaru Legacy?
The whole package.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Subaru Legacy?
Tubo / nitro.
S rated tires.

2009 Subaru Legacy Review:
Great buy. Too bad North America, take a lesson - build cars like these and maybe you won't go broke.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 25, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Subaru Legacy?
Looks good inside and out
Quiet, composed ride
Good handling
Safety ratings
Heated seats

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Subaru Legacy?
Better driver side seat comfort. I've yet to find a position that either doesn't hurt my lower back or my neck! The seats are too narrow, and I'm fairly tall/thin.
Firm ride
Automatic climate control leaves something to be desired -- never quite works the way you think it should. Too cold or too hot. It over compensates for cold outdoor temperatures.
Snug interior
Handling a little loose in windy conditions


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 24, 2008
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Subaru Legacy?
All wheel drive is fantastic, especially in snowy winters. Also, like the look of the interior quite a bit. Most of all I LOVE THE MILEAGE I' M GETTING -- average 32 mpg with the 2.5 / 5sp manual. Even my local dealer is stupefied.....

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Subaru Legacy?
Throw out the seats -- they are a torture device, especially the (non-adjustable) front passenger seat which is set too close to the floor, lays too flat to support this 5'-11" passenger and has thin padding.

2007 Subaru Legacy Review:
Overall four out of five. Subaru is the only car mfr that makes a car with all my requirements: $20,000 budget, manual transmission, 4-door, 4-passenger, all wheel drive, decent fuel mileage. It's a bit appliance-like and personality-deficient, but aside from that, it's perfectly fine. Just not very exciting.........


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Subaru Legacy?
The size is almost perfect unless you have a family of more than 4. The car is rock solid, good steering feel and adequate power. Fit and finish is really good. Audio system is better than average and you can get either Sirius or XM

2008 Subaru Legacy Review:
I drove the 2008 Honda Accord the night before I bought the Legacy and I truly belive that this is a better car than the Honda.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 19, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Subaru Legacy?
Smooth, good ride, handling, brakes, safety, AWD, easy to service.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Subaru Legacy?
More std features, better fuel economy, warranty length.

2008 Subaru Legacy Review:
Bought for the AWD/4cyl/sedan aspect not available elsewhere for the price. Overall a very good ride. Some features left off (e.g. steering wheel controls) but car does have good safety/quality content.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Subaru Legacy Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Subaru Legacy?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Subaru Legacy? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Subaru Legacy? 2010 Subaru Legacy Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Subaru Model Lineup:
2010 Forester
2010 Impreza
2010 Legacy
2010 Outback
2010 Tribeca
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Subaru Legacy | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise