Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Altima Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2010 Nissan Altima

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 20-23/27-32 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 175HP
3.5L V6 270HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 8 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Nissan Altima in the bottom 48% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Rank:
48%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Nissan Altima in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Nissan Altima also consider:
2010 Nissan Altima Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Nissan Altima
  1. CVT responsiveness
  2. High-end performance features
  3. Style
  4. Quality interior material
  5. Fuel economy on the 2.5L
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Nissan Altima
  1. Better factory tires
  2. Heated side view mirrors
  3. More space for the driver
  4. Standard ABS brakes
  5. Choices for sound system
Submitted Apr 27, 2012

Eren
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2010 Nissan Altima Review:
Of course, this car requires premium to run its best. All cars want premium gas to run as it should with the full potential of it's established horsepower and torque. But, cars today don't NEED premium gas if you are taking a ride to get groceries or driving your kids to school. There is something called a knock sensor. Of course, premium is better but in many cases not needed. Look up the knock sensor and fill up the morning because you'll get more for your money because of its density.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 16, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Altima?
Navigation.
Reverse camera.
Push start.
Unlock button on the outside door handle.
LED dash lights.
Wood trim.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Altima?
Stereo system sucks!! Toilet paper thin speakers....
The seats no comfort or support...
The slight vibrations in the steering when driving on the highway...
There's no reverse sensors on the car that should be standard by now...
Needs a better trip computer.

2010 Nissan Altima Review:
Trade my 2010 Ford Fusion Hydrid for the 2010 Nissan Altima 2.5 sl.... The car could have a smoother ride better seats and radio.... The jittery steering wheel on the highway ruins the whole car in my opinion. The cars has brand new tires balanced wheels and aligned but still the vibrations and Nissan states they can't feel it. They have to be senseless not to feel it.....def wish I kept my Fusion now. Oh well stuck for now I guess.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 21, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Altima?
Good blowout price on 2010 S.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Altima?
Uncomfortable seats.

2010 Nissan Altima Review:
Just about bought one but for the lack of stand alone seat upgrade option.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 23, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Altima?
Fun to drive.
Love the look.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Altima?
Better sound system.
More options.
Smaller packages.

2010 Nissan Altima Review:
This is my third Nissan, that should say enough.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 12, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Altima?
Push button start.
Stock stereo.
Solid.
Economy mileage in a snappy 4 cylinder.
Subtle downshift going down hills.
Override of auto transmission is fun.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Altima?
Engine noise on startup. It is true that it is quiet and perky at highway speeds.
Rare to find one with fog lights.

2009 Nissan Altima Review:
After reading other reviews - some points.

My stereo does not rattle or vibrate, even at concert level. Superb sound for stock stereo (not Bose).

I had it out every day in the 2010 Feb snow storm - a real test. I got everywhere I needed to go with no problem. My previous Maxima would also go like a tank in the snow - despite wider tires.

Brakes and gas touchy? Seems fine to me but gorillas will not like this car. It's like playing an instrument - not like driving a mac truck, Mac.

AllData shows very few issues or service bulletins - all minor! I am sure there are problem cars - I am also sure that dealers misuse these feedback services.

I love my Altima.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 26, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Altima?
Push button start.
Big trunk.
Gas mileage.
Cloth seats are pretty comfortable.
My stereo is good (although I have seen some negative comments about this).

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Altima?
VERY NOISY! Especially in cold weather. It seems like each winter it gets worse. I have had my 2009 Altima since October 2008. It's embarrassing when I have other people in the car and I can't turn my radio up high enough to cover the noise of the engine. Wondering if it really is getting worse or if the dealer will just blow it off.

Also have noticed that their "warning lights" can't always be trusted. Can't tell if something is an emergency or if they are just trying to get you in to spend money. Oil light went off in my car, wasn't due for an oil change (they want you to go every 3k, I usually wait longer than that). Took the car in and they said "oh, that's just a reminder that you are at 3k miles and you need an oil change". NO thank you! I will bring my car in when I want to! Now I can't trust the dealer or the car if a light comes on.

I probably won't ever buy a 4 cylinder again. Not enough pick up and too noisy. My next car will be a 6.

2009 Nissan Altima Review:
If the noise issue could be fixed, I would be much happier with this car. I had a 2003 Maxima before this and I miss the quietness, pick up and other amenities of that car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 28, 2013

Martha Scott
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
It's a 3.5 v6 SL - Love the quickness, smooth CVT and quietness.
Most comfortable front seats and leather ever, and the tech package was a plus. Besides, it's really pretty.
Came from a 2009 v6 Accord, which was nice, but not quiet. For an affordable mid-sized car, the 3.5 SL is outstanding.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Well, it's not an Infiniti - but I knew that.

2013 Nissan Altima Review:
Overall, I'm happy. I chose it over the Accord or Camry because it just fit my tastes best.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 14, 2013

E Oliver
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Altima?
The CVT is great - only those that don't take the time to learn how to drive with one don't like it. If you want to play race just put in Ds and have a go.

Super gas mileage, very comfortable and easy to access controls.

Intelligent key very convenient. Like that you can lock the trunk from and it's secure from the interior as well as exterior. Nice touch being able to access the trunk from the inside.

Replaced a 2012 Fusion SE and this is a way better car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Altima?
Way too many choices with the display information.

Getting to many and to much electronics. Somehow we forgot what a car is for, getting from A to B safely.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 5, 2013

samer
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
Good family car with 2.5 L.
Drive fast & smooth.
I will never buy any kind of car except Nissan Altima.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
None.

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
It has 245,000k on it & still drive as new car. I just have regular service like oil change, breaks, rotors, battery, and bought brand new tires for only $300. Still looks & drives very good. I am %100 sure it will go to 400,000k easy with no problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 22, 2012

Terry
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Altima?
Fully loaded car, except for manual transmission.
Great sound system.
Love the leather.
Easy to use and very ergonomical.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Altima?
Front cupholders are placed in an awkward position and the sizes are too big and too small.

2005 Nissan Altima Review:
We are buying our second Nissan tomorrow that should tell all.
Also very reliable and stylish! Buy one!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Nissan Altima Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Nissan Altima?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Nissan Altima? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Nissan Altima? 2010 Nissan Altima Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Nissan Model Lineup:
2010 370Z
2010 Altima
2010 Altima Coupe
2010 Altima Hybrid
2010 Armada
2010 cube
2010 Frontier
2010 GT-R
2010 Maxima
2010 Murano
2010 Pathfinder
2010 Rogue
2010 Sentra
2010 Titan
2010 Versa
2010 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Nissan Altima | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact