Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Jeep Patriot Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2010 Jeep Patriot

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 23/28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 172HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 5 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Jeep Patriot in the top 20% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Rank:
80%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Jeep Patriot in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Jeep Patriot also consider:
2010 Jeep Patriot Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Jeep Patriot
  1. Traditional boxy Jeep style
  2. Good gas mileage
  3. CVT
  4. Roomy interior
  5. Road handling
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Jeep Patriot
  1. Beefier engine
  2. Engine and road noise
  3. Good price
  4. Nicer interior material
  5. Longer warranty
Submitted Dec 11, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Jeep Patriot?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Jeep Patriot?
Standard tow hooks on all models.

2010 Jeep Patriot Review:
Flawless performance.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 15, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Jeep Patriot?
Jeep style.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Jeep Patriot?
Features.

2010 Jeep Patriot Review:
Very good car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 5, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Jeep Patriot?
Deep Sea Blue w/ gray white interior. Even looks patriotic when the lights are on.
Great mileage. Cut my fuel bill in half.
Handles very well.
Road trips are fun, it's roomy, and it seats the family comfortably.
I'm 4'10" and everything fits, even the seat belt shoulder straps.
Great jeep quality inside and out.
Easy to clean fabric.
Ample cargo space.
5 speed shifts easily and it sort of crawls in 1st and 2nd gear, reducing clutch use in heavy traffic and parking lots.
Great for off road terrain.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Jeep Patriot?
Reduce compression noise when the windows are cracked.
ESP braking is clunky when driving on icy roads, but I didn't slide so I guess it did what it was suppose to do.

2009 Jeep Patriot Review:
Definitely a good buy for the money. Some of the colors aren't so hot. Body parts are inexpensive. I got hit in the front door shortly after I bought it. New door skin, less than $100.00. Wish I could say the same for the paint and labor.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 16, 2012

Dave
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Jeep Patriot?
GOOD GAS MILEAGE.
GREAT LOOKS.
GREAT PRICE.
DECENT WARRANTY.
FUN AND EASY TO DRIVE.
DECENT AMOUNT OF STORAGE SPACE.

It is a Sport 4X4 CVT 2.4L. I'm glad I got the 26A Package and the Power Value Group. I put a Wood Dash Kit in it and it looks GREAT! I put a K & N air filter in it (no alterations just replaces the OEM filter). Gets 20.5mpg in the city and 27 on the highway using the cruise control and no a/c (speeds no higher than 65mph).

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Jeep Patriot?
More insulation and sound proofing to keep noise out of the cabin (I undercoated with 6 cans of good undercoating and it helped lower the noise in the cabin).
More padding for the rear seat.
Have the 2.4L tweaked up to 190 HP, this would help acceleration from a dead start.

2012 Jeep Patriot Review:
Fantastic car for the money, the standard 4X4 is excellent in the snow but not enough to be called a good off roader (off road package will be a lot better).
Decent gas mileage if driven correctly.
Easy to see outside and drive.
Can be made a looker for a little money.
A must compare if you're looking at a small SUV or Crossover.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 5, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
First saw Patriot at 2007 Toronto Auto Show (Courtesy GM) impressed by head and leg room roominess, front and rear. Purchased showroom Jeep Limited Model May 2007 and have driven 78K with no major problems.
Still original Firestone OWL tires and brakes.
4x4 travels deepest winter snowstorms in south central Ontario. 2.4 litre (with factory trailer hitch - will pull up to 2,000lb) handles my 14 ft. 1500lb hard top tent trailer pulled twice a year for camping up North (using clamp-on extended mirrors).
Boston acoustic sound with satellite a joy, especially up north.
Leather heated seats great.
Classic Jeep design now carried over to other Jeep models.
No problems with power sunroof on this showroom model.
Only small SUV with real truck door hinges compared to other small SUV makes.
Solidly designed and assembled vehicle.
CUV drive train is sealed maintenance free for over 100K.
Good fuel economy, especially at 1100 RPM or below.
Driver lumber leather heated (front) seats that fold flat, including front passenger seat nice touches. Driver seat height adjustment helps driving beside step grades.
Tire pressure, fuel mileage, double trip odometer, time elapsed, directional compass, steering wheel radio controls, cruise, alarm and thermometer displays standard with the Limited Patriot are nice touches and make driving a pleasure.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Make heated rear seats available, as they are great on the front.
Added small convex spots to side view mirrors to cover blind spots.
Relocate center-mount rear cup holder which forces middle passenger to straddle holder.
Make high beam headlight selector less sensitive as slight pull on the signal direction control may cause you to go high as you select your turn.
Offer diesel option which is available on the UK version Patriot.
Security blind for rear storage had handle break off from blind. Replaced first on warranty. Repaired second time myself by drilling through handle and securing clamshell plastic pull handle with small machine screws and nuts.
Replace rechargeable dome/flashlight with Lithium Ion batteries in place of NICAD's currently used.

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
Even though a few minor cons, I have previously owned both GM and Ford vehicles for over 22 years, I consider the Patriot to be the best vehicle I've ever owned. Even though I purchased extended bumper to bumper warranty for 5 year - 100K, after over 3 years and 78K the Jeeps has had no major problems. The 4x4 warranty requires that oil be changed every 5K, and rotate tires every 10K which may account for the even tire wear on the original Firestone factory touring tires. CVT transmission not only gives better mileage, but combined with Traction Control you can feel the wheels grab the road on wet or snow covered surfaces. Engine and chassis have been proven on the Dodge Caliber and Compass. Reliability and price make it the best 4x4 in its class on the market. The 2.4L 4 is OK. Would like to see the diesel option in North America. Perhaps the speed freak crazies would like the 400HP Turbo 2.4L option offered with the Caliber SXT, but if you want that why buy a jeep? With the break from Daimler and now merger with Fiat, I hope Chrysler will continue the Jeep Patriot. Submitted June 5, 2011 three years and a month ownership, having driven 78,000Km on both highway and city roads.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 19, 2013

Warren D
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Patriot?
Great looks.
Good gas mileage.
Tremendous traction in snow.
I like the CVT.
Power is good.
My patriot limited is now over 5 years old. Had the usual leaky sunroof problem but the cause is known and fixable. Handles well. Other than sunroof issue have had no other problems, big or small.
Roomy for tall drivers.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Patriot?
Rear view mirror can seriously block visibility.
Avoid sunroof models.
Plastic interior finish is hard and cheap.
Headliner material stains easily.
Road and engine noise level is excessive.

2008 Jeep Patriot Review:
I have a 2.4 Patriot Ltd 4wd +cvt. Only have 30,000 miles on it - need to reach 100,000 miles for a meaningful review.

Not sure I would buy another Jeep as my other car is a Hyundai XG350 (best car ever made, anywhere, at any price, in every respect) and I am spoiled!

Too many negative reviews from Patriot owners doesn't inspire me with confidence. However, my own experience is very acceptable so far.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 20, 2013

ncfsl
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Patriot?
Cute little SUV.
Happy with gas Mileage-I use for work travel every week.
It has done a great job for me. Hauls what I need to haul.
When I lived on the mountain, it had no problems going up...but it could not get through 2.5 feet of snow...but neither could the 2-wheel drives.
I have loved this car, best car I have ever had.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Patriot?
Now, in 2013, have 120K miles on the 2008 Patriot. Have what sounds similar to a tranny whine under 2000 rpm...no other issue. Any suggestions?

2008 Jeep Patriot Review:
This has been the best vehicle for my lifestyle...travel for work-in any weather- and dogs on weekends and can haul cattle feed on weekends, too. Apparently I have been very lucky with the tranny until now.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 30, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Jeep Patriot?
The engine response. I have a 5 speed manual.
17" rims.
Heated seats.
Lots of room for passengers and cargo.
Excellent heater and heated seats.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 29, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Jeep Patriot?
Great on fuel.
Plenty of interior room and great Jeep looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Jeep Patriot?
Add a turbo to the engine.

2011 Jeep Patriot Review:
A very user friendly suv for all ages and skill level of drivers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 16, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Patriot?
2.4l 5 Speed - The fly by wire throttle can be overcome with the manual transmission. The Jeep pulls 70MPH uphill in the Rockies when you push it. That world engine will really put out.

The great safety ratings are based on incredible results from the electronics in this little Jeep. High speed maneuvers are available.

Wicked fast and safe.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Patriot?
Better six gear manual and/or auto shift transmission.
Enabling the rear door to carry a 4' wide load.
Skid plates for sports.

2008 Jeep Patriot Review:
The Patriot is great small SUV. Serious off roading is available with CVT II. The 5 speed 4x4 goes through deep snow, mud and sand.

It reminds me of the original little Jeep. Basic and square and built to follow the heavy units, except that the Patriot can travel at interstate speeds. (With the expected impact on fuel usage.)

Jeep should continue production of units. Nimble, with a good engine, the body style works.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Jeep Patriot Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Jeep Patriot?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Jeep Patriot? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Jeep Patriot? 2010 Jeep Patriot Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Jeep Model Lineup:
2010 Commander
2010 Compass
2010 Grand Cherokee
2010 Liberty
2010 Patriot
2010 Wrangler
2010 Wrangler Unlimited
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Jeep Patriot | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact