Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,519 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Hyundai Santa Fe Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 19-21/26-28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 175HP
3.5L V6 276HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 16 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe in the top 50% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe also consider:
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
  1. Outstanding value vs. competition
  2. Attractive exterior design
  3. Refined and comfortable ride
  4. Acceleration and power
  5. Safety features
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
  1. Better fuel economy
  2. Tighter suspension
  3. Interior light for front seats
  4. More color choices
  5. Blue dash lights bothersome
Submitted Dec 3, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Exterior looks great, interior has good space for adults.

Stereo and blue tooth are convenient; easy to operate, good sound.

Good gas. mileage considering the size and weight of the Santa Fe.

I had driven it on high ways and performs well. The six speed transmission also helps.

Besides and if compared to other similar vehicles, the purchase price is also good. This together with the warranty, can not be beaten.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
They need to design better cover seats; because of the side airbags, the cover seats I bought move too much.

The center console seems to be very close to the drivers right arm, when it is opened.

I would give it a wider rear view mirror as the head rests are sometimes in the way.

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
I drove Hondas for several years; my most recent was a 2005 CRV; however once my daughter purchased a 2009 Santa Fe and I drove it I liked and started looking for one for myself.

If you like style, space, nice interior, nice interior lights, good mileage and very good warranty, this should be your car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 26, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
In no particular order:
a. Great value when compared to competition, concerning features/options.
b. Very good exterior design, though other models are as good or better.
c. Our favorite interior of the SUV's that we considered.
d. Roomy enough.
e. Comfortable seats.
f. The best sounding stereo system of the SUV's that we considered.
g. Smooth ride.
h. Good gas mileage.
i. Excellent warranty.
j. "Black Forest Green" is a beautiful color.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
The 4 cylinder engine does not make for a sporty ride.

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
My wife and I looked at and test drove a few crossovers/small SUV's in the low $20k's before buying the 2010 Santa Fe. The contenders were: 2010 Hyundai Tucson, 2010 Chevy Equinox, a used Hyundai Veracruz, and a used Nissan Murano.

The Hyundai Tucson: Pros: Gas Mileage / Excellent styling; Con: Cramped

Chevy Equinox: Pros: Excellent exterior styling, roomier; Cons: Highly trendy interior, 'okay' ride, a few grand more in price

Used Hyundai Veracruz: Pros: Nice exterior styling, roomy; Cons: Gas mileage, 'okay' interior styling

Used Nissan Murano: Cons: Most models in this price range had many miles, and are the outdated 2008- models

2010 SANTA FE: Pros: Nice exterior styling, our favorite interior of all, roomy enough, good gas mileage, the best stereo system of the contenders, great price, the color of ours, "Black Forest Green," is one of the classiest vehicle colors I've ever seen, comfortable seats, smooth enough ride; Cons: Not great acceleration, but we gladly traded that for M'sPG

We bought this vehicle recently, so we don't have any reliability comments. However, Hyundai offers an excellent warranty, and we bought the extended warranty for $1,400, covering even the radio up to 120,000 miles on the vehicle.

We wear big cheesy grins every time we take it for a ride!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 31, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Ride.
Safety.
Power to pass.
Gas mileage 8.2 litres at 120 km on highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Bring a diesel to North America.

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
New model had big problems with new 6 speed transmission. Mine will be replaced next week.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 29, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Almost everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Make it as diesel.

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
Pretty good car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 5, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
I like the nice clean look of the interior.
Good value for the money.
Stylish.
Safety features.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Disappointing gas mileage.
Very hard ride.
Seats are hard.

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
All in all I am reasonably happy. I had a 2002 Chevy Venture AWD van before this. Now I have to say that I am very disappointed with the Santa Fe's gas mileage. It was advertised at 27/37mpg, and I am not getting anything like it. I do not floor it, I use cruise control, I have a mixture of mostly highway and some in town and can only so far get 22mpg, so something is not right! I have done 5000 miles now so I would have expected it to get better.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Great value and lots of features.
Roominess.
Comfortable ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Fuel efficiency is significantly worse than advertised.
Rattles in the cabin.
Trip computer has limited functions.
Tailgate window does not pop-up.

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
This is my second Santa Fe. My previous was a 2003. I bought that vehicle because it offered a lot of value, which is the same reason why I bought my current 2010 V6 AWD. Although this car looked good on specs, in real world driving, mine didn't deliver. I can't stress enough about the poor fuel efficiency. I am light footed, and the "econ" indicator let's me know that I am driving efficiently 95% of the time. However, the mpg (mostly city driving) is around 50% higher than what the manufacturer posted. My dealer informed me that this is normal for Hyundais. Also, my 2003 drove solidly over 75000 miles before I sold it. My 2010 developed rattles with less than 200 miles on the odometer. Folks, I think there are better values out there from competitors making better cars. You may pay a bit more, but may get less annoyances.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Love the look of the Santa Fe.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
They could improve the 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe by putting them on recall. I have not even had mine 11 months and have just had the transmission replaced. It is not safe to drive nor is it reliable. Hyundai has this issue with the transmission among other things and fails to let the customer know of this problem, nor are they willing to put you into a different one. The slamming that occurred when the transmission was starting to fail was unbelievable and probably caused more damage to the vehicle which they are also trying to cover up. Overall I am very dissatisfied with this vehicle - it is not safe for me or my family. This is my second Santa Fe and the first one didn't have this problem at all. I keep getting brushed off from the dealership and will prob have to pay more money if I want to be put into a new one because this one is unsafe.

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
Not happy with the 2010 Santa Fe at all.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 20, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Everything! I was pleasantly surprised at the smooth quiet ride and how wonderful the gear box is on this six speed.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Stick is a little far away if you have short arms, but very minor.

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
I have been driving Hondas for 15 years and was convinced to test drive the Hyundai. I was blown away! They have come a long way with performance and reliability and I would recommend the Santa Fe to anyone looking for an SUV. What a quiet, comfortable great ride!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 17, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Everything, except it doesn't have an automatic reminder for oil changes.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Seems to tug a little when accelerating... not sure why.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 20, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Gas mileage.
Interior and exterior design.
Blue tooth is awesome.
Xm radio.
Very fast.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?
I hate the suspension at low speeds. It is very jarring of a ride! I have the V6 AWD with 18 inch wheels. It feels good on the freeway but jarring at low speeds.

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
Nice but fix the suspension at slow speeds.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Hyundai Santa Fe Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe? 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Hyundai Model Lineup:
2010 Accent
2010 Azera
2010 Elantra
2010 Genesis
2010 Genesis Coupe
2010 Santa Fe
2010 Sonata
2010 Tucson
2010 Veracruz
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise