Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,311 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Hyundai Azera Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2010 Hyundai Azera

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 16-17/26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.3L V6 234HP
3.8L V6 263HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2010 Hyundai Azera in the top 10% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Hyundai Azera in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Hyundai Azera also consider:
2010 Hyundai Azera Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Hyundai Azera
  1. Looks inside and out
  2. Value
  3. Plenty of power
  4. Excellent build quality
  5. Quiet ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Hyundai Azera
  1. More backseat leg room
  2. Add iPod capability
  3. Improve fuel economy
  4. Control to turn off dash lights
  5. Need to catch up to competitors
Submitted Nov 28, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Azera?
Wonderful design, exterior and interior.
Luxurious feel.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Azera?
Handling not precise.
Question of reliability.

2010 Hyundai Azera Review:
This is the best value in any class. I love it. I wish it has better grip of the road, but I really can't complain.

Now the long-term reliability is the question. I leased it. If everything holds up, I may end up buying it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 2, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Hyundai Azera?
I bought the car new in Dec. 2007, but to get exactly what I wanted I had to drive about 90 miles.

I had the original dealer do the first oil change and switched to synthetic. The service manager was surprised when I asked if there was a "power chip" for the car yet, but he advised me to break it in hard, IE: drive it fast, use the shifter, run up the revs, etc. He said the harder I broke it in the better it would run down the road. Car now has 100k miles and still runs like new!

Seating has remained about the same, but isn't as padded on driver's seat due to mileage. I'm a relatively big guy, have traveled in front and back seats in my Azera and find it still quiet and comfy.

I see this as a 20 year vehicle and hope to get another 100k no hassle miles.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Hyundai Azera?
Power ports should be on without having ignition on.

Dealers' mechanics have F'd up things I've had to repair on my own, more than likely due to lack of training. Dealers and their sales staff need to be more customer service oriented instead of revenue driven, as Azera, Genesis, and Equus are competitive with higher priced European sedans, the discerning buyer would appreciate a better experience that shows some class...

2007 Hyundai Azera Review:
Overall been a trouble free car. More of an appliance. Very dependable, good mileage, comfortable, not too expensive to maintain. Kudos to Hyundai for blowing the Euros away! I hope Hyundai continues to excel!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 15, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hyundai Azera?
I like just about everything about the car. It is a luxury car in an almost economy priced car.
It is quick; from 0 to 60 in 6.2 seconds.
It looks and is aerodynamic especially with the added rear spoiler.
I have the limited model with the ultimate package which comes with just about all of the bells and whistles.
Does not have factory navi system; was not advertised at all by Hyundai; should have been.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hyundai Azera?
To be perfectly frank, I do not have a clue how I would improve the car.
I did rebadge it with luxury generation logos on the front and rear as well as the wheel center caps and the horn button.
I also added an ixion spoiler and had the windows tinted.
The car looks and runs super; you can't improve on this car; it is exceptional as is.
Oops. There is one thing; it should have a delay off setting on the headlight as it would make maneuvering in and out of the car safer and better lit.

2008 Hyundai Azera Review:
I have owned over 30 cars in my young life including caddies, lexus, buck, lincoln, lancia, volvo, karmann ghia, datsun Zcars and I would select this Hyundai hands down over all of the other cars. It is a driver's car. It is a poor-man's beamer; actually, it is better than the 500 series beamer.
Try one, you'll be sure to like it. SemperFi


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 9, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Azera?
I have had my Azera since Oct 2010. Put on 14000 and so far no problems.

Very quiet on hwy, very good in the snow. Car now has 63000.

Lot's of power for passing, very nice sound system tight & clean.

Engine is very responsive at low to high speeds.

I wanted a car that handles well but also gives a comfortable ride, this car does that. Car will not out corner some, then again the ride is very good.

Sunroof open at any speed is very quiet, unlike some vehicles I have owned.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Azera?
Transmission changes from first gear to 2nd too early unless given almost full throttle. I want to get the car going without so much throttle. Most of the time car shifts to 2nd before getting through an intersection. I had dealer reset transmission to learn my driving habits, to no avail.

Suspension is noisy on gravel roads otherwise works well.

Auto power windows will go down when button pulled to go up at times.

Just ok on the gas - could be better.

2006 Hyundai Azera Review:
I'm sure we would all love to have the perfect vehicle to drive, never any problems, lots of power, quite good handling etc etc.

This vehicle is fun to drive yet luxurious enough to give you that spoiled feeling you may have been wishing for, but not willing to part with a big sum of cash to get.

Would I recommend this vehicle or buy another Hyundai? So far the answer is Yes. My last vehicle had 424,000 on it. I hope this one will do as well. Time will tell. My rating for what it's worth. Very good!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 20, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hyundai Azera?
love this car,i,m a widow and wanted something up scale and that i could afford and this was it

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hyundai Azera?
only problem i have is the cigarette lighter can,t use my cell phone charger has anyone else had this problem


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Hyundai Azera?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Hyundai Azera?
Seats lack lateral support, and some factory defects.

2007 Hyundai Azera Review:
Good car. Shame people does not believe Hyundai could make good cars and in future might be world leading.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 24, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Hyundai Azera?
Looks.
Fast it really rolls out.
All the standard equipment.
I put 20's on mine great car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Hyundai Azera?
ipod hook-up - that's it.

2007 Hyundai Azera Review:
I'm a Chevy man, I'll never buy another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 21, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Hyundai Azera?
AZERA LIMITED 2009--7000MILES---A GREAT CAR. GREAT RIDE AND QUIET.
WENT ON A 3000 MILE TRIP AND GOT 29 MILES PER GALLON, GET 18 MILES PER GALLON AROUND TOWN.
A REAL VALUE FOR THE PRICE.
BIG TRUNK AND WELL PLACED CONTROLS.
SIMPLE BUT VERY NICE STYLE.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Hyundai Azera?
AT THIS TIME I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 8, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Hyundai Azera?
Tremendous Value & A Great Touring Sedan - I researched and drove all of the competitors in the full size market. None compared favorably with the features and creature comforts that the Azera offered. It was as much or more comfortable. The interior touches and controls are logical and well designed. The reported issues with the suspension and noise are non-existent in my 2009 LTD. It is exceptionally quiet and the sound system is awesome. The rear sun- shade and memory driver seat make it a joy to drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Hyundai Azera?
The only item I can suggest would be a built-in Blue Tooth Hands Free system. (Currently a dealer installed option.)

2009 Hyundai Azera Review:
Memory Driver Seat and the passenger side power seat (not available in most cars unless you pay a lot more for it). The Luminescent and Blue interior lighting makes night driving pleasurable. The Ipod and USB Ports are very handy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 16, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Hyundai Azera?
everything: power, value, fast motor, comfort, and safety items that are standard.

best car i have owned in several years.

great service reps at the dealers.

no problems after 18,000 miles.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Hyundai Azera?
have factory check out salesmen and finance mgr.s more closely.. this car deserves the best in all categories. i have no other cons.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Hyundai Azera Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Hyundai Azera?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Hyundai Azera? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Hyundai Azera? 2010 Hyundai Azera Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Hyundai Model Lineup:
2010 Accent
2010 Azera
2010 Elantra
2010 Genesis
2010 Genesis Coupe
2010 Santa Fe
2010 Sonata
2010 Tucson
2010 Veracruz
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Hyundai Azera | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise