Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,781 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford Fusion Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2010 Ford Fusion

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17-22/24-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 175 HP
3.0L V6 240 HP
3.5L V6 263 HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 38 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Ford Fusion in the top 50% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Ford Fusion in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Ford Fusion also consider:
Submitted Nov 17, 2009

CJ
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Yes, Car of the Year! Rightfully so!

Almost everything is perfect in this car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Ford needs to do a better job marketing this car.

And maybe better exterior design would help get people to notice this car. It's too inconspicuous.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
Motor Trend is right to pick Fusion as the Car of the Year! This Fusion deserves it, and Ford definitely deserves it. Today's success is result of past 5 years hard work, and it shows. GM and Chrysler went down, because they failed to work hard on turning the Titanic around in past five years. Yes, it does take five years to turn around these huge manufacturing companies.

Fusion is great.

The car handles like a mid-sized sedan should. Too many of the cars in the same class handle like a floating boat.

Inside looks much more expensive then the Ford I owned ten years ago. Ford hired pretty good interior designers, and they have done good work.

The exterior can improve. No one notices this car when I pull up. Why can't Ford guys can come up with some exciting looking car? At least give it some character. It's just a boring looking sedan.

And yes, I like the Sync. Microsoft stuff works in this car. People warned me about system crashes and such, but haven't happened yet. On a side note, I wonder if Apple will come up with something similar. Then people may not question it as much.

I love Fusion, and I hope it proves to be as reliable to Accord - then Ford will surely have long life of prosperity.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 22, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Nice car all the way around.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
After one year and 18,000 miles the car stalls at any speed and any time yet give no warning. I turn it off and restart the engine and runs good for 20-30 miles and the car stalls again. Ford dealer charged me for computer software upgrade of $89 and said the problem is fix. NOT!! Within 20 miles it stalled again. Took it back, they replaced the many of the wires. This cost me $157. I drove 10 miles and stalled again. Houston, we have a problem, it's going back to the Ford dealer tomorrow, again.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
See above. Don't buy a 2010 Fusion.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 12, 2012

Jane
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
LOVE this car.
Sync is great.
Hands free phone.
Speakers for factory are so amazing and loud my Motley Crue comes through like a concert!
Love the instrument panel in blue! Gorgeous.
Car is super impressive.
Smooth ride. I am in love with driving it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
On my model, a moon roof and a outdoor temp gauge would be great.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
BUY ONE.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 7, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Nice styling.
Roomy interior.
SYNC system is great.
Radio sounds above average for factory stock.
The price was at Ford employee pricing.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
A little under powered and transmission isn't as good as GM. Other than that this car is quality. Beware going to Ford dealership for service though as they will (like any other dealership) hose you for every nickle. I was also hoping for a bit better gas mileage (my 2000 Saturn SC1 still beats anything I've driven).

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
Great car for Ford to stage a come back with. I feel it is a fantastic value for the price.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 6, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Everything from the interior to the exterior.
The Sync is a really nice addition.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Improve the gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 22, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Good pickup for a 4 cylinder.
Handles well around bends.
The exterior design is much improved for 2010.
Less chrome-plated plastic gives it a more sporty look.
Seating is very comfortable as well as high-back head rests.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Too many blind spots. The rear view mirror is too low, which often blocks your vision when pulling into traffic.
The radio system with sync does not recognize Mp3's.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
Overall better value, style, and handling than the Chevy Malibu.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 22, 2011

Sean H
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Styling, handling, visibility, power, use of space, comfort.

This is only the second car I have owned (5 trucks, 3 SUV's), however, I have driven many different types and brands of cars.

I am ridiculously impressed by its quality feel and refinement. It compares admirably to my dad's Lincoln LS V8, which shocks me, as that is an excellent car that was significantly more expensive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Fuel mileage isn't quite as good as I expected yet, but this is an AWD with a large V6.
Also, there is no exterior temperature reading.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
AWD Sport 3.5L V6 is an outstanding car, compares well to cars that cost far more.

I would love for Ford to make a mind-blowing SVT or SHO (ecoboost 3.5L) version of this car! Imagine that. This platform surely deserves it...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Quiet.
Quality.
Beautiful inside, very nice stereo surround sound, hands free phone, powerful pickup speed.
Love my car!

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Could be a bit better on fuel.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
I love this car just as much this year as I did last! It is a beautiful solid car, easy to drive. Have owned nothing but Pontiac and Chevies in the past; decided to try something new for a change and we are extremely happy!

Will buy this car again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 2, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
FANTASTIC car in almost every sense of the word...awesome to drive, sporty, looks great...and in Canada, we get the body-matched grill...looks much better!

I have a V6, AWD, 18" rims, flexfuel, with everything but GPS (I don't like factory GPS's in cars)... SYNC is far and away the best car electronics system I have ever seen.

Also, tip for new buyers, get the 3.0L V6, better gas mileage, equivalent pickup as the 3.5.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Have better ground effects, and better OEM rims to choose from.

Also, AWD tranny is not perfect...sluggish when cold (Canadian cold) and a little aggressive in its programming to save fuel. The SST is great though.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 20, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Everything, especially the new front grill.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Nothing.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
This is the best car I have owned in a long while. Mine is sporty and gets 31 mpg on the interstate and 27 mpg in town. I love the new front end styling, as well as the controls on the steering wheel.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford Fusion Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Ford Fusion?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion? 2010 Ford Fusion Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Ford Model Lineup:
2010 Econoline
2010 Edge
2010 Escape
2010 Escape Hybrid
2010 Expedition
2010 Explorer
2010 Explorer Sport Trac
2010 F-150
2010 F-250/F-350
2010 Flex
2010 Focus
2010 Fusion
2010 Fusion Hybrid
2010 Mustang
2010 Ranger
2010 Shelby GT 500
2010 Taurus
2010 Transit Connect
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Ford Fusion | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise