Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,828 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford F-150 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2010 Ford F-150

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14/18-19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.6L V8 248HP
4.6L V8 292HP
5.4L V8 310HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 33 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Ford F-150 in the top 50% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Ford F-150 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Ford F-150 also consider:
Submitted Oct 16, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
I appreciate the space since my last truck was a XLT 1999 Ranger, this time I have the XLT Crew cab.

I think the truck looks sharp, I like all the chrome, but I did upgrade the step bar to the wider one on the more expensive Ford trucks. I added mud flaps, and a hard shell cover. I got most of the toys, tinted/heated mirrors, back up alarm, sat radio, sync etc. Most of the toys I haven even figured out how to use.. but really don't care about them.

I love the captain seats, look of the dash, and rear seat space.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
Push button lock on drivers door, what a waste of money.
Step in tail gate, kinda sucks and is hard to get out.
Automatic light system doesn't allow for dash lights in the daytime even when it is storming unless it is really dark..
Gas mileage sucks, no where near as advertised, and I got the 4.6L that was supposed to have the best mileage.
Stupid orange reflectors on front of mirror, I added my own upgrade and made the orange reflectors. Directionals just like on the drivers side of mirror, cost me $15.00 for the lights and another $5 for liquid tape.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
Overall this is a great truck. I've had it for 2 years 5 months and just went over 20000 miles. I love to drive it. Just learned how to use my MP3 player through sync system. It is about the most comfortable vehicle I have every drove, and at 6'2" it has all the leg room I need.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
Handling.
Smooth & quiet ride.
Good turning radius (used to own a 91 GMC ext cab, nuff said).
Interior room.
Love the auto tint mirrors.
Style on the outside looks great.
Love the assisted tailgate with step up.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
Like everyone else, chrome kinda sucks.
Never used my tow hooks and they still rusted.
I don't like the slight delay when you hit the gas to pass.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
Awesome truck. Last truck was a GM and I will never stray again.

I have managed to get my truck to 13L/100km during summer driving and that's combo, about 75% hwy driving. Ford should really look at having an engine where the cylinders cutout when not needed. That would improve fuel economy greatly.

Got rear ended by a GM pickup, and when I saw all the parts going by my window, I was worried my truck was done for. Turned out she probably totaled her truck and caused 1500.00 damage to my truck. (All the parts going by were hers.) Funny thing is my wife and I barely felt anything.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 9, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
- Power.
- Interior Space.
- Fuel Economy.
- Smooth ride.
- Tinted side mirrors - don't even notice when the idiot behind me has his high beams on!
- Supercab leg room in back.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
- Don't use so much chrome - looks goofy and scratches/rusts easy.
- Rear tires break free too often at stop lights.
- Transmission has a hard time finding the right gear when accelerating quickly.
- Huge ash tray in front console - what a waste of space!
- Needs tighter turning radius.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
Had mine almost a year now. Got the 3v engine which has lots of power. The fuel economy depends a LOT on how you drive - when I'm really cautious on the gas and no jackrabbit starts I've actually squeezed out almost 25 mpg (highway)! But when I've stepped on it more aggressively I've gotten below 17. I'm averaging 20/21 right now which for a big vehicle with a big engine is pretty good I think.

A few minor flaws with the paint and some rattling behind my dash, but otherwise it's a very comfortable ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 3, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
2010 F150XLT Supercab, 6.5 bed, 4.6 Ltr.
Bed capacity is a plus.
Suspension - rides smoother than what I expected.
Gas mileage not bad - 17 - 18.6 highway.
Power appears efficient for the weight of the truck. Haven't towed anything yet.
Standard and optional equipment seem to be ergonomic with one exception (noted in Cons).

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
Provide telescoping steering to compliment adjustable brake pedal.
Provide full-swing back door - similar to Chevy Silverado.
Do something about the valve tapping - this is an OASIS notice from Ford but, is somewhat annoying when the vehicle is not moving.
Include option to have floor or vent heat when using Full defrost - the mix of floor/defrost or vent/defrost doesn't appear to be enough to keep the front and side windows defrosted.
Seatbelt warning tone goes off when passenger is opening door to get in/out of the truck (prior to fastening seatbelt).
Adjust transmission shift speeds - when running between 37 - 40 miles per hour (sometimes other speeds), transmission appears to be straining. Something like going too slow in 3rd or 4th gear of a manual transmission.
Add two more tie-down points in the bed. Comes in handy if you have a split toneau cover or Le-Bra installed.
Install locking gas door - one additional preventive measure to deter temptation.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
This truck is a great improvement over my 1995 F-150 XL and Ranger XLT (except gas mileage). Nice ride, comfort, amenities.

Noticed a tapping noise from the engine compartment when turning on the defrost. Local Ford service department narrowed it down to a faulty air conditioning compressor - truck only had 300 miles when discovered.

Feel a slight vibration in the gas pedal and steering wheel when truck is accelerating, cruising and decelerating. None, when stopped and engine is running. My guess - unbalanced transmission, drive shaft or mounts. Hope I didn't get a Lemon!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 31, 2014

Herby Dion
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
Seems like I here a lot of complaining on the gas millage of the F-150 2010 with the 4.6 3 V, V 8 ..... I have to tell you guys if I baby the take offs, I average 28 MPG on the highway from North Bay Canada to South Windsor CT., that's better MPG than we get with our 2006 2.4 L Honda C R V.
The ride is fabulous, and when we pull our travel trailer the F 150 does it without effort and has always been reliable for us so far ...

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
The only complaint I have is how loud the injectors and valves are at IDLE almost like a diesel..... other than that it's the best F150 I have ever owned, [2010 F 150 Supercrew XTR package] .. BEST SELLING TRUCK IN NORTH AMERICA for a reason!

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
Bottom line, I keep my Ford trucks for at least 6 years, and I know if health permits, I will be getting a new F-150 in 2016-2017!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 4, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
Styling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
Better ride.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
I have owned from new. The ride is bad for long distance. I don't need a truck. But there are no large cars out there at a decent price. My last car was a 1998 lincon town car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 28, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
Rear seat easy to fold/unfold, acres of rear seat space for people or stuff (crew cab), rides way smoother than I expected, looks great in tuxedo black with 20" chrome rims, comfortable captain front seats, commanding view of the road, very good mirrors, relatively quiet and proven bulletproof engine ( 5.4 L.)

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
Power is ok but with the mileage @ 18-19 lt./100 km. it should be more, window lock switch in the wrong spot (I am locking them unintentionaly very often),

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
I own this truck for 3 years (66.000km.) Being a contractor I have friends with all the major players in the truck market, and after I drove the competition, and since Ford already addressed my major complaints of more power and better mileage with new engines in 2011, my next truck it will be 100% another F-150


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 18, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
Comfortable.
Power is enough to pull my 25 foot trailer.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
Seats, the interior continues to fray. Had drivers seat interior replaced and frayed again only at 26,000 miles.
Also, the mildew or dirt collects in the tail light covers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
Great appearance.
Modern looking.
Good paint job, & nice chrome.
The ride is extremely quiet and smooth.
It's simply a great truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
The dash needs re arranging. Thermometer more central, Radio, HV/AC controls too fine print, too far from driver's center focus. Sound system hard to adjust while driving. Time / Temp hard to read. Don't like dash dim with headlights on.
Light reflects glare in radio, temp panel of dash.
Ignition key slot not visible.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
I really like my 2010 F 150. I had a 2002 F 150, and the 2010 is ages ahead. The fuel economy is much better.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 15, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150?
2010 Lariat.
So far no mechanical, electrical or electronic problems.
Very nice ride.
Stereo sound great.
Very comfortable cabin seating.
Like the styling very much.
Had been a long time Chevy truck owner.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150?
My 2010 Lariat was purchased in June of 2010. Now it has 4200 miles. Not my daily driver. Always stored in a modern barn structure with a coated concrete floor. Undercarriage parts are rusting very badly. Lots of steel parts on undercarriage not painted and rusting. Drive line, suspension, exhaust parts, motor mounts, etc......not a pretty sight. No reason for any steel parts on this new vehicle to be not painted not this day & age anyway. Is Ford going back to the late 70's & 80's where quality went down the tubes? I guess only time will tell.

PS: Seeing more and more postings about this rust problem in the F-150's on the forums.

2010 Ford F-150 Review:
Except for the rust on the undercarriage parts, it is a great truck......I guess only time will tell.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford F-150 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Ford F-150?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford F-150? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford F-150? 2010 Ford F-150 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Ford Model Lineup:
2010 Econoline
2010 Edge
2010 Escape
2010 Escape Hybrid
2010 Expedition
2010 Explorer
2010 Explorer Sport Trac
2010 F-150
2010 F-250/F-350
2010 Flex
2010 Focus
2010 Fusion
2010 Fusion Hybrid
2010 Mustang
2010 Ranger
2010 Shelby GT 500
2010 Taurus
2010 Transit Connect
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Ford F-150 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise