Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,397 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Impala Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 16-19/24-29 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 211HP
3.9L V6 230HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 16 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2010 Chevrolet Impala in the bottom 10% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Chevrolet Impala in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Chevrolet Impala also consider:
2010 Chevrolet Impala Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Chevrolet Impala
  1. Comfortable seats
  2. Powerful engine
  3. Satellite radio
  4. Sound system
  5. Styling
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Chevrolet Impala
  1. Rear wheel drive
  2. Cup holders for various sizes
  3. Torque steer
  4. Better safety features
  5. Cheap interior
Submitted Feb 25, 2013

Roy Schleiden
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Looks.
Space in trunk.
Front seats and back seats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Seats hard.
Too much plastic.
Impala has a problem with the throttle system that shuts off the power and Chevy is doing nothing to fix it and soaking the buyers if it happens after 36K miles - ridiculous as it is a design flaw!

2010 Chevrolet Impala Review:
I try to buy American. I want to help American workers, spend American money on American products but GM and CHEVY must do better! Very sad a patriotic American has to get second class products....


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 28, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
I like the look of the car.

It handles a little loser in the front end due to it being a rear wheel drive car.. But still handles well...

I'm on the tall side and like the headrests - they work fine with the seat up far enough.. In fact it's one of the first cars that I can actually use the head rest while driving... Other cars make you slouch forward... And although the lumbar controls can be improved just a little, they are great..

I'm liking this car overall.. I'd give it about a 4+ out of 5.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
There should be a seat design option for others as far as people who want shorter headrests.

The wood grain paneling pattern needs design work the detail is like Picasso cartoonish.

The air conditioning blowers need to be quieter.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 10, 2012

othello milton
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Looks good, rides good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Heat and air controls.

2010 Chevrolet Impala Review:
Overall nice car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 12, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
It has lots of room.
It rides great.
Need to be careful about backing up.
I would park in a spot were there are less obstacles in your way to see, after all it is a big car. DUH!
Not a lot of leg room in back, but the trunk room makes up for it. If you have teenaged kids and go on long trips and they need leg room, this is not the car for you. But good for growing toddlers.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Bigger mirrors.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 26, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Nice looking.
Priced good.
Quiet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Our car makes a banging sound when we start it. The dealer tell me they all do it and do not want to fix it.

2010 Chevrolet Impala Review:
Would not buy another if they cannot fix that problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 26, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:1
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
LOOKS GOOD BUT, I DON'T LIKE MUCH ABOUT THIS CAR.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
CHANGE THE MIRRORS, THE HEAD RESTS, SEATS ARE SMALL & HARD. SCRAP IT AND START OVER WITH A CAR WITH SAFETY FEATURES, DOWN SIZE TRUNK AND PUT SPACE IN CAR, NO LEG ROOM IN BACK SEAT.

2010 Chevrolet Impala Review:
I HAVE A VISION PROBLEM AND THIS ONLY MAKES THINGS MUCH WORSE. TRYING TO BACK THIS CAR UP IS AWFUL. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CHEVY.

WE SOLD A BUICK LIMITED EDITION, TO BUY THIS CHEVY. THAT CAR WAS COMFORTABLE IN EVERY WAY, WITH GREAT MIRRORS, CHEVY MIRRORS ARE TOO SO SMALL, THEY ARE USELESS MUCH OF THE TIME. EXTERIOR LOOKS GOOD, BUT TRY BACKING IT UP!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 22, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2010 Chevrolet Impala Review:
I like the 2010 Impala--except for the headrest problem--too far forward--I had ours removed & put them back in--what would be backward-but they work better that way (as opposed to none)- Don't know if they could just have been installed wrong??


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 3, 2010

RCFAN03
Performance:3
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
NOT MUCH.
AT LOW SPEEDS IT IS QUIETER THAN PREVIOUS 2 I HAVE OWNED IN THE LAST FEW YEARS.
MORE PLASTIC IN THIS CAR THAN EVER
DID TONKA DESIGN IT?
GM NEEDS TO SEND SOME PEOPLE PACKING THAT CHANGED THIS CAR FROM A GOOD VEHICLE TO CRAP.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
RIDE IS TOO FIRM.
HEATER TEMP CONTROLS TURN TOO EASILY.
HEADRESTS WERE DESIGNED BY AN IDIOT....THEY ARE TOO FAR FORWARD.
INSIDE IS CHEAP LOOKING.
VINYL ON THE DASH WITH CHROME EMBLEM REFLECTS SUN INTO YOUR EYES.
VISORS ARE SMALLER, AS ARE MIRRORS ON THEM.
OUTSIDE MIRRORS ARE SET BACK TOO FAR.
INSIDE OF REAR WINDOW CAN ONLY BE WASHED BY A PERSON WITH 6' LONG ARMS.
SEATS ARE TOO FIRM.
NOT MUCH REAR LEG ROOM.
MY LAST IMPALA.
REAR VIEW MIRROR IS JUNK.
BUY SOMETHING ELSE FROM FORD OR DODGE.

2010 Chevrolet Impala Review:
SIT IN THE SEAT AND WHEN YOU LEAN BACK YOU WILL SEE THAT THE HEADREST IS SO FAR FORWARD THAT YOUR UPPER BACK CAN'T TOUCH THE SEAT, UNLESS YOU ARE 4' TALL AND DO NOT NEED THE HEADREST----I BET THIS WAS IN THE INTEREST OF SAFETY.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 27, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Like the looks.
The trunk size.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Need more cup holders.
Outside mirrors are too small.
Doesn't cool on a hot day.
Hate the head rest. Hits the back of my head.
When the seat is reclined, my head is not anywhere near the head rest. Not designed for shorter people.

2010 Chevrolet Impala Review:
We are having a serious problem driving on poured concrete highways. There is a sway in the car, which causes motion sickness on longer trips. We notice it when the screeting of the concrete is running straight with the car, don't notice a problem when screeting is running cross ways. Any one else notice this problem? Dealer here is making us prove to them that there is a problem, although they replaced all 4 tires. I googled the tires they put on and it said that they don't run well on snow. Kinda scary to me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 7, 2010

Joe6280
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Trunk is big.
Good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
The air conditioner dose not cool the car on a hot day. Checked out a new Malibu after we bought this Impala and the air on that car was fine. The other two new Impalas on the dealer lot were no better than our new one for cooling the car.

2010 Chevrolet Impala Review:
I hate to drive the car on a hot day. Anyone else having trouble?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Impala Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Chevrolet Impala?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala? 2010 Chevrolet Impala Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2010 Avalanche
2010 Aveo
2010 Camaro
2010 Cobalt
2010 Colorado
2010 Corvette
2010 Equinox
2010 Express
2010 HHR
2010 Impala
2010 Malibu
2010 Silverado
2010 Silverado HD
2010 Suburban
2010 Tahoe
2010 Traverse
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Chevrolet Impala | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise