Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Camaro Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 16-17/24-29 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 304 HP
6.2L V8 426 HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 11 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Chevrolet Camaro in the top 28% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Rank:
72%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Chevrolet Camaro in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Chevrolet Camaro also consider:
Submitted Jan 29, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
I love the power. I also like the interior and the exterior.

I guess you could say I like everything about the way this car looks and drives.

It's tight in the turns and the suspension is great.

I have the 6 speed manual transmission.

If you are cruising down the interstate in sixth gear, you are going to get a ticket unless your speed limit is 80 mph. VERY strong running car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
GM put a 50 cent plastic engine cover on this car. It was broke when I got it and I didn't notice it until a couple days after I got the car home. Now...I have to take the car 60 miles to the dealership to get the new one snapped on. They won't send it to me and allow me to do it. You have to have SPECIAL training to install it. It takes 30 seconds to put this thing on and a 5 year old could do it if he could stand on the radiator. Is it any wonder GM is going down the tube!!??

2010 Chevrolet Camaro Review:
I bought the 426 HP SS with the RS package, 6 speed manual. It is the Red Jewel Tint with black hood and trunk stripes. It is a beautiful car.

I am 57 and have owned fast cars in the past, namely a 72 Cuda and 76 Vette. This Camaro is the strongest car I have ever driven. The faster I go, the stronger this car seems to get.

I am not a "Chevy" guy normally, but GM has done a great job on this car. It's about time!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 3, 2011

Star597
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
The Camero rides nice... Very sexy muscle car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
The body is too big for the inside of car, which makes the visual hard to see.. Too many blind spots, windows are too small, the car sits too low on the inside for its big frame, which makes the car a bit dangerous to drive.

2010 Chevrolet Camaro Review:
Too many blind spots, inside too low for frame of car!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 5, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
I have the 2SS 426 HP 6 speed manual trans.. It is an amazing "Hot Rod". I love the sound and the smooth shifting and ride of this car. I traded up for this car from my 2006 Corvette. This car is so much fun to drive. I can't wait to drive it each day. I also get a lot of compliments on the car. GM did a great job on this car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
A little more headroom, trunk space (although I can fit 2 sets of golf clubs in it) and a little better visibility (I thought the visibility would be a problem but I got used to it in a couple of days).

2010 Chevrolet Camaro Review:
Just a great car and a blast to drive it. It is so much more fun to drive than my 2006 Corvette.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
I own several 1st gen Camaro's. This thing with the six-speed manual is an animal. The best Camaro yet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
Only the exhaust - needs a more muscle car sound.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
POWER, POWER, POWER. Strongest showroom car I ever bought. Traded in my 86 vette that I suped up. Camaro, engine wise, even after I worked on 86 vette was just as strong. Beleive it or not the camaro handled better. It is a vette with different fenders.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
Not much. Would like a more throaty sound from the exhaust w/o sacrificing the silence inside. I have a 2SS with the automatic 6 speed that can be switched to the paddle shifters. I would still like the false air ram to be real and the gills to also be real in cooling the rear brakes. Don't like the looks of the air box. May void my warranty and fix this one up also. Still haven't made up my mind.

2010 Chevrolet Camaro Review:
Best car I have ever owned. I'm 50 years old and have had many new and fixer upper hot-rods. This is the best muscle car you can buy today for the money.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 9, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
Power and looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
Power.
Exhaust sound.
Remote key control unlocks when you are unaware. It unlocks doors and trunk.
No gas lock.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 19, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
The best V8 that GM produced. And the interior is far more refined than the Camaro from decades ago. It feels better and drives better, but the designers maintained the original spirit of the car. This Camaro still feels like the ones from long ago.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?
I would upgrade the interior a bit. All those little indicators seem so gadgety. Who needs them in this day and age? And if they were going to put all those, they should have used better material. They might fall apart, it feels like.

2010 Chevrolet Camaro Review:
Camaro to its truest. I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 28, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Camaro?
V-6 engine
6 speed transmission
My Chevrolet computer center
Body design
Driver controls layout
Challenging to drive in a positive way

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Camaro?
Slightly larger rear view mirrors

2013 Chevrolet Camaro Review:
My 2013 Camaro is an LT. I think it has an outstanding engine and power train which are smooth and powerful performers.

The exterior design is outstanding. I receive many compliments on the exterior.

The controls are well laid-out and driver friendly.

The car is challenging to drive in a positive way. It's fun to drive and very capable.

The rear view mirrors could be larger, but aren't the problem I thought they might have been. The car is responsive enough, easy to control with its capable braking ability.

Moving one's eyes and head around a bit more than some cars is a most, but also make it interesting to drive as a sports car should be.

GM and Bob Lutz did a great job with this car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2012

Art
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Chevrolet Camaro?
Power.
Looks.
Suspension.
Roadability.
Fuel mileage.
Brakes.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Chevrolet Camaro?
Nothing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 25, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Chevrolet Camaro?
The look, ride and comfort.
It's our first sports car and we think it's just great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Chevrolet Camaro?
The view looking out at the rear from inside the vehicle. It's very hard to see or almost impossible.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Camaro Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Chevrolet Camaro?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Camaro? 2010 Chevrolet Camaro Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2010 Avalanche
2010 Aveo
2010 Camaro
2010 Cobalt
2010 Colorado
2010 Corvette
2010 Equinox
2010 Express
2010 HHR
2010 Impala
2010 Malibu
2010 Silverado
2010 Silverado HD
2010 Suburban
2010 Tahoe
2010 Traverse
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Chevrolet Camaro | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact