Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Titan Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2009 Nissan Titan

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 12-13/17 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.6L V8 317HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 3 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2009 Nissan Titan in the top 22% of 2009 model year vehicles.
Rank:
78%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2009 Nissan Titan in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2009 Nissan Titan also consider:
Be the first to review 2009 Nissan Titan!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 29, 2013

justinusmc42
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
The power.
The room.
Captain seat.
The back seats lift up.
Slap stick shifter.
Sound system.
Drivabilty.
4x4.
Looks.
Storage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Gas mileage.
Leveling.
Front bumper.
Seats stain easily.

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
I bought mine used and it is still in great condition.

Power is amazing, love the turn dial 4x4. The gas mileage is expected when having a high powered v8. The front end needs to be leveled due to ground clearance and visual look. No problems other than normal maintenance.

If you get water on the seats you can see a stain almost immediately but easily cleaned. Seats are really comfortable especially on long drives.

And since I am a big performance guy, I looked into the engine specs and it has about 80 at 5200rpm due to the computer. More horsepower than what the sticker and Nissan will tell you due to the fact that they just sell cars. So just know that when you romp on it, you're close to 400hp. :)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
I love the performance of the truck and I'm one of those owners that doesn't think the fuel economy is terrible. About the same as any full sized 4x4 truck. I get a solid 19 on the highway.

I LOVE the interior, I have the LE model with leather. I LOVE the sound system which includes the exhaust note. Mine is bone stock.

I've had the brakes repaired under warranty. Other than that, I've had NO PROBLEMS with the truck whatsoever and I routinely pull a 5800 lb. boat 350 miles to saltwater. NO problems.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
I'm not crazy about the exterior looks of the truck, but I like the aggressive stance. Likes and dislikes change over time and I remember we use to lower our front ends to get that "dego" look. Actually, I'm very happy with my truck and wouldn't change anything.

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
I think they are great trucks and I believe there is a lot of nitpicking by the "Pros".

These are dependable, reliable trucks that deserve better reviews. They are tough to the bone and can really boogie when asked to.

It's a 5 STAR truck in my opinion.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 9, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Titan?
Awesome truck.
I love the power.
The sound of the motor.
It drives like a sports car.
The sound of the stereo.
The room in the cab.
The interior.
The heated rear view mirrors.
The size of the truck and its box.
The truck sits up nice and high.
The tie down options in the box.
The tailgate that goes down slowly.
The look of the truck.
The guarantee and the service is great!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Titan?
The fuel economy is terrible and that's the only reason I picked # 4 for my overall rating!!!

2007 Nissan Titan Review:
I love driving this truck, and I drive it a lot. I've owned many trucks and this one is my favorite by far!

I have kids who use the back seat almost every day and one of the best parts about this truck is that I have no problem getting my child in or out of her baby seat behind the passenger. I also have a 13 year old who never complains about room when she's back there too and I'm a big guy who needs lots of room between the peddles and my seat (6'3 250 pounds).

The only thing that totally kills me is the way it burns gas, I drive the speed limit now and always try to keep the tach under 2!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 5, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
It runs great.
This thing hauls ahs.
Exterior compartment for storing xtra receivers, straps, etc.
Tie downs in bed make securing a load out back easy.
Factory sprayed-in bed liner.
Upgraded stereo with subwoofer is nice.
Rear door opens all the way back leaving plenty of room to get in or out.
Rear sensors are nice when backing up near something.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
Level the rear end.
The front suspension is pathetic.
Upgrade the brakes.
Fuel economy is terrible.
Better stock tires.
Stronger front bumper.
Same large automatic sliding rear glass for all models.
Customer service department left me stranded during a recall fix.

2005 Nissan Titan Review:
My stock Titan will outrun most any other truck and car on the road with ease. The performance is there. With exhaust and intake mods in place, you will notice a significant improvement. Radio and cruise controls on the steering wheel should be standard in all vehicles for obvious reasons. Nissan got this one right. It needs to be level. It looks horrible with the back end up like that. I don't care if it levels out when you haul something. It needs to look good empty. The front end could use some help with some stiffer springs. It bottoms out on a decent dip in the road. I experience this twice a day going to and coming from work. Fuel economy needs to be addressed. There should be no reason why you can't have the performance that the Titan provides and good fuel economy too. The brakes are substandard and should be addressed. This is a safety and money concern for Titan owners. A simple upgrade to better (vented) rotors and pads would fix this.

Customer service from Nissan is the worst I have ever dealt with. They left me stranded after a recall repair. The service department closed before I could get back there after I got off work. Nobody in the sales department in the same building could get to my keys so I could get home. No offers were made to take me home once they found out I lived 45 minutes away. They asked if my wife could come pick me up. Totally unacceptable. Fortunately I remembered I had hidden a spare key on the vehicle and was able to get inside the truck to drive it home. I still had to come back for the keys locked up inside the business. The next morning the service manager kept trying to move me outside so customers would not hear my story and my obvious show of disappointment. I had to take the truck back because they cut a wire to the right rear speaker during their recall fix. There were complaints from 5 different people in the service department while I waited for the wire to be fixed. Absolutely unacceptable.

People want a truck they don't have to do a lot of upgrading to just to make it where it should be in the first place. Nissan has a good thing going with the Titan and can enjoy more success with it if they will listen to the people who buy their product and take time to post comments good and bad about their truck and their customer service.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 27, 2006

ronklynn
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Quick power when necessary, smooth controlled ride while cornering, good visability except rear, very comfortable seats and ride, convient location of controls, great audio for a factory stock system, two large people can sit in the front seats and not even touch elbows, excellent side towing mirrows, large glove compartment and very large center console storage, many variable size drink holders. auto darkening mirrow for rear headlight glare, this model 06 has brakes that are not only superior to 05 Titans, but perform in a superior manner then the Ford F150 And F250, by having quicker predictable controlled stopping power, very large and deep 6 1/2 closed bed to over 4x8 feet with the back down, large items can fit in the inside of the cab without the usual door pillers and wth the front passenger seat folded down and the rear seats folded up. I researched and tested this truck for 2 1/2 years before buying this fully loaded with all options Titan LE King Cab. I have over 800 miles on it now and testing the gas mileage by traveling in extremely heavy stop and go city driving and average high desert at 26400 feet in California down to 2000 feet and turn around and return back up to the starting place, I average in city only 11.7 mpg and freeway travel with no headwind, 20 mpg at a speed of 65 70 mph average which is higher then the rated sticker of 18mpg. the secret to the higher then rated highway millage is to get up to speed with moderate throttle and then use only throttle enough to keep it at a constant legal speed. I have found that cruse control will over react and speed up quicker, which will use more gas.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
The only two items that need improvement are the winshield washer which is in a position where your hand tends to hit it and turn the wipers on when not wanted because the truck is large with the back end up in the air, rear visability is almost nonexistant, although the rear sonic sensors work well, you can't visually see if a small child or animal is behind you. I recommand a rear camera that is engaged when you go into reverse and is showen on the GPS screen, as an option that could lead to saved lives or property damage, as offered on some other Nissan models. I'm still researching a way to add it after marker with poor results so far as there is no room to add an additional screen as the cab has no usable spot to put one without looking trashy or interfering with safety. There needs to be an adapter to interface with the GPS monitor and rear camera. Nissan was no help in supplying information on such.

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
I find the 2006 Titan LE to be a superior 1\2 ton truck with full size features and outstanding ride qualities, with a quiet interior and no noticable rattles with more then enough exceleration and stopping power. I highly recommend this truck to any one who wants or needs an all around vehicle that transports you in comfort to almost anywhere or load up the bed witn cement, lumber et. or haul a boat or trailer in comfort. Go see the crash rating of the Titan 2006 as it is 5 Stars, A best in class. I rate Titan a must have.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 24, 2016

Jason
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Titan?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Titan?
None.

2007 Nissan Titan Review:
This has been an amazing truck. I've added a cold air intake, stillen pcm, and flowmaster exhaust catback, 6in. lift kit and of course some 33x12.50x15 in. wheels. I'm still amazed that this truck will completely get side ways on the road when you call on it. AMAZING POWER!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 6, 2015

Wm Sutton
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
This is my 4th Nissan vehicle (three trucks & pathfinder) I have purchased. Love the Titan. Comfortable ride and great power. I would recommend the Titan to potential buyers.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Added chrome bull bar - to offset "plastic" look of front end.

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
Overall a solid truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 21, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Titan?
EVERYTHING.
BRAKES WERE A LITTLE TROUBLE.
280,000 AND STILL GOING STRONG.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Titan?
BRAKES AND REAR END SEALS.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2013

craig meadows
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Titan?
Everything except ............

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Titan?
the mpg!

2008 Nissan Titan Review:
I just bought my 08' titan le 4wd and I love it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 15, 2013

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Titan?
Looks mean.
Power.
Spacious.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Titan?
GAS killer! lol


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Titan Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2009 Nissan Titan?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Titan? Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Titan? 2009 Nissan Titan Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2009 Nissan Model Lineup:
2009 350Z
2009 Altima
2009 Altima Coupe
2009 Altima Hybrid
2009 Armada
2009 cube
2009 Frontier
2009 GT-R
2009 Maxima
2009 Murano
2009 Pathfinder
2009 Quest
2009 Rogue
2009 Sentra
2009 Titan
2009 Versa
2009 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2017 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2009 Nissan Titan | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact