Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Rogue Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008

2009 Nissan Rogue

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 21-22/26-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 170HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 14 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2009 Nissan Rogue in the top 40% of 2009 model year vehicles.
Rank:
60%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2009 Nissan Rogue in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2009 Nissan Rogue also consider:
2009 Nissan Rogue Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2009 Nissan Rogue
  1. Exterior styling
  2. Handling and drivability
  3. Engine sound
  4. CVT
  5. Gas mileage
Top 5 Cons of the 2009 Nissan Rogue
  1. Day time running lights
  2. Standard power seats
  3. More legroom for back seats
  4. Sun visor inadequate
  5. More standard features
Submitted Jul 10, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Handles well.
Road noise almost non existent.
Comfortable ride.
Sleek appearance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Retrofit elongated 'fish eye' mirror to compensate for obviously large, dangerous blind spots.
Rear rubber mat should be standard equipment on SL model.
"Powered by Bose" sound system is intentionally misleading. A Bose power supply does not a Bose sound system make. Sound no better than Altima without the "powered by Bose" label.

2009 Nissan Rogue Review:
Overall the Rogue is a decent vehicle. There is incomplete data in some leading consumer oriented publications; thus difficult to compare apples to apples. For what we wanted for the price we wanted to pay, we emerged in the fair - good category. We are confident in the reliability of the Rogue, and that says a lot.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 13, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Sporty-looking.
Handles well.
Back seat backrests fold down flat without having to raise seat & fold under like my previous car.
Generous glove box & arm rest cache.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Needs light in cargo area, wish it had locking gas cap, & I also noticed blind spots.

Lost 1 key - will cost almost $200 for replacement. I asked if I could get a "plain" key - service man said, "Yes, it'll open your door but it won't start your car".

2009 Nissan Rogue Review:
I had a 2003 Honda CRV prior to buying this one slightly used with 37,000 miles. The Rogue actually has more cargo room than the CRV. My biggest problem so far (66,000 mi) has been that when I drive at a constant speed for several hours, such as on a trip, I lose acceleration going up the slightest incline. It is now in the shop - hopefully this is covered by warranty... Otherwise I am fairly pleased, as our last 3 cars had been Hondas.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 16, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Style and comfort.
Good handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Improve blind spots.
Tire sensors need to be improved.

2009 Nissan Rogue Review:
My worse problem has been the constant battle with the tire pressure sensor. I take it to the dealer and it is supposedly fixed. The next day it is back on. Going to my dealership is the most awful experience. Since there is only one Nissan dealer in the area and the car is under warranty, I must used them. I will never purchase another Nissan unless they get another dealership that is interested in service as well as sales.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 7, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
I love the style of the Nissan Rogue. It's a decent Crossover SUV for the price.
I have 68,000 miles.
It handles quite well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Recalls. And updates to their customers..

2009 Nissan Rogue Review:
Overall I love the style of the Nissan Rogue. It's a decent Crossover SUV for the price. I have close to 68,000 miles and it had some quirks which was fixed due to the recalls. I really do like this crossover but... :( just recently.. I was in a pickle in a snow storm and I got stuck.. but that was not the worse of it..when I got into the car at first the front doors were open and everything seem to be normal then when I got stuck and I tried to get out of the car, I COULDN'T! I WAS LOCKED IN PERMANENTLY! I had to call someone to help get me out. found out that the backdoor can be opened and I had to climb out of the back seat of the car to get out. Also the windows were locked. I could not get them opened.. Called Nissan dealer.. took a while to get them and finally told them what happened. They said the front door mechanism was recalled 6 months ago and they will fix it.. I told them I did not receive a notice about it. He said there was one.. and to make an appt to get it fix right away.. As soon as I get it fixed, I will let everyone know how it went.. I think all cars have their quirks..nothing is perfect but this is a no no!! It has to be fixed at Nissan expense.. it's a safety issue.. I still like this car,, but I will love it even more again once the door locking mechanism and other quirks are fixed..


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 1, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
I went from a Chrysler Sebring to the Rogue and I love it so far. It's the perfect size for a single person who wants to drive something a little bigger than a car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
My air pressure light will not go off. I'm almost sure it's the sensor. I'm taking it to get serviced tomorrow. Will let you no how that goes.

2009 Nissan Rogue Review:
I love it so far!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 24, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:1
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
My Rogue does great in snow conditions.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Fix the sensors in the tires.
Make the back window larger and take care of other blind spots.
Nissan needs to step up to the plate to take care of their customers to keep them happy and coming back.

2009 Nissan Rogue Review:
My tires keep going flat because of the tire sensors. I have contacted Nissan to get the sensors fixed and they told me that I would have to pay for this problem out of pocket. This would cost me $360.00 per tire. They know there is a problem with the sensors and say that they are not recalled. I have put new tires on my car and have spent about $200.00 in having them filled and looked at to make sure there is no nail or other objects in the tire itself. I've had nothing but problems with this. If Nissan doesn't step up to fix this problem. I will never own another Nissan. This is the 2nd one I've owned. My kids also own a Nissan and have had nothing but trouble with it also. My whole family now says they will never buy a Nissan. Is Nissan going to be like Toyota and have recall after recall?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 20, 2011

Teresa215
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Good gas mileage.
Heated seats.
Steers well.
Seats are comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
The only thing I have trouble with is the button to the air conditioning is touchy and I turn it on when I don't want too.

As far as the blind spot, as long as you use your mirrors correctly I have not had any problems.

I feel very safe driving this car. LOVE IT!!!!

No electrical problems. If I do, I will comment on it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 13, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
* Handles nicely.
* Good on gas.
* Roomy interior.
** It is good in the respect that the doors will not lock if the keys are in it (on the seat or in the console). And on the flip side, while warming it up if you have the keys in your pocket no one can jump in and steal it without the key, it won't go into drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Don't like the intelligent key. After almost 40 yrs of driving, it doesn't feel natural, and after two years, I am still not comfortable with it. The key deal has its good and bad aspects as you can see in the pros section.

2009 Nissan Rogue Review:
All in all I like it so far. I have only owned it for two years now and so far so good. All my life I drove Buicks. This car will be the deciding factor on another foreign car or not.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 8, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Handles well.
Gives good fuel mileage.
Peppy.
Pleasant to drive (when electrics working well).

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Needs a face lift. Also owned a 2008 rogue, no changes.
Would like to see a well equipped Rogue available without intelligent key.
Also make the Krome' available with the SL package.
If Nissan could get these Rogue's to not have problems they would be great.

2009 Nissan Rogue Review:
This 2009 is the second Rogue we have owned. We had a 2008 AWD SL and it had electrical issues. When it was fixed (3 tries) it was O.K. The 2009 also has electrical issues that have not been fixed (3 tries) so far. The problems have been with the intelligent key. They make the car most unpleasant to use. WE have asked Nissan for a replacement car. Nothing yet. This is the 7th new Nissan for us, and if Nissan doesn't help us it will be our LAST!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 11, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Handles great!
Great gas mileage!

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue?
Headrest on backseats interferes with view for backing up.
Blind spot that side mirrors do not catch.

2009 Nissan Rogue Review:
Awesome car! Nissan comes through again- traded my Altima for this- love this crossover!

ZOOM ZOOM


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Rogue Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2009 Nissan Rogue?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Rogue? Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Rogue? 2009 Nissan Rogue Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2009 Nissan Model Lineup:
2009 350Z
2009 Altima
2009 Altima Coupe
2009 Altima Hybrid
2009 Armada
2009 cube
2009 Frontier
2009 GT-R
2009 Maxima
2009 Murano
2009 Pathfinder
2009 Quest
2009 Rogue
2009 Sentra
2009 Titan
2009 Versa
2009 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2017 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2009 Nissan Rogue | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact