Log in
5.7 million people served. 20,164 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Quest Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2009 Nissan Quest

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 16/24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 235HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 3 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2009 Nissan Quest in the bottom 50% of 2009 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2009 Nissan Quest in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2009 Nissan Quest also consider:
2009 Nissan Quest Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2009 Nissan Quest
  1. Exterior and interior styling
  2. Center dashboard
  3. Sound system
  4. Center console
  5. Plenty of power
Top 5 Cons of the 2009 Nissan Quest
  1. Side windows should open
  2. Split 3rd row seat
  3. Customer service
  4. More cup holders in front
  5. Reliability
Submitted Oct 15, 2009

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Quest?
It's ok.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Quest?
Exterior design looks so outdated.
Inside layout can learn a few things from Caravan.
Space inside is surprisingly cramped.
Driver's controls are difficult to get to.

2009 Nissan Quest Review:
Quest needs a complete do-over.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 2, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Quest?
Space and fair mileage for a larger mini van.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Quest?
Squeaky brakes and original tires are worn out to soon.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Mar 7, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Nissan Quest?
The interior and exterior sytling. It's edgy and interisting, just like the styling on the previous Quest. Most luxurious interior of all minivans. Love the fact that it has the all around camera and that almost everything is standard on the LE. Good horsepower for a minivan.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Nissan Quest?
Add remote start and ventilated seats like other car companies are doing. Big hunk of grey plastic in the middle of the dash should be wood tone. Better gas mileage would be nice. Nissan got rid of the side light that comes on when engaging the turn signals.

2013 Nissan Quest Review:
I have been looking at buying this minivan for about 2 years now and have been holding out to see if Nissan will add remote start. I've even written Nissan a few times to see when remote start will be available in this vehicle and got the typical response that my request will be passed on to the appropriate people. If I'm going to pay $45k for a vehcile, I want to be able to start it from inside the house when its cold outside. Every other vehicle out there, that I'm interested in anyway, has available remote start. Even Nissan's own Altima and Pathfinder have it. Do I have to wait for another redesign to get remote start in this vehicle? Since I still like my current 2004 Nissan Quest (which, BTW, I have had no problems with the entire 9 years I've had it) I'll give it one more year. If remote start isn't available in the 2014 I'm buying an SUV from a different car maker since I don't like the new Pathfinder or any other minivan out there.

On another note, I think that the professional reviewers are underrating this vehicle. The exterior in interior tyling is subjective but to complain about the cargo space in a minivan ridiculous. People buy minivans to move people, not stuff. I don't want to remove seats nor do I care if the seats fold into the floor. Like I said earlier, I currently have the 2004 Quest, which at the time, was the biggest minivan on the market and has plenty of cargo space. I personally have never used it for cargo because that's not why I bought it. If you want a vehicle with cargo space buy a panel van or a pickup. Minivans are for people.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 14, 2011

Chris K
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Quest?
The exterior design!
Sporty handling.
Spacious inside.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Quest?
Fuel economy.
Lower entry level price.

2011 Nissan Quest Review:
Nissan finally got the minivan thing right with this new Quest. My family loves it!

Looks can be subjective, but I must say the Quest is the best looking minivan out there. The Caravan/Routan/Town and Country looks like a cargo van. The Sienna looks so monotonous. The Odyssey looks a bit odd - things are out of place with that van. The Quest looks like a luxury vehicle, with the right balance of curves and straight lines.

What I really like about the Quest is the square back. It opens up so much more cargo space. Sure, it is not curved, so the Quest may not be as aerodynamic, but it looks muscular and utilitarian. It is perfect for long road trips for a family with girls (each one has to bring two suit cases!).

I prolonged my search, and it was worth the wait (and family's nagging). The Quest was worth the quest to buy the best family vehicle available.

Now, Nissan, please improve the MPG. I am sure your engineers can do it. Gas prices are not going to go back to the $1/gallon days any more. But I can't complain, since other minivans' MPGs are pretty bad as well.

So far, we love our Quest, and we hope it will be as reliable as our Maxima.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 4, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Quest?
I have been waiting for years to find a minivan that exuded upscale luxury. WoW. I now have an Infiniti minivan without the logo. The top of the line LE is the best minivan I have ever encountered. I owned a Toyota Sienna for 8 years.It was a utilitarian reliable family hauler. It was never a vehicle that drew compliments from the anti minivan crowd. The Quest LE does.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Quest?
Why it does not have a remote starter is beyond me. Even the LE does not have it with all the other bells and whistles it does have.

2011 Nissan Quest Review:
If you want a Mercedes, a Cadillac, a Lexus , or an Infiniti but in a minivan, you now have it in the top of the line 2011 and later models of the Quest LE.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 18, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Nissan Quest?
Design, inside and out.
Performance - drives like an active car.
Size - not too big and not too cramped.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Nissan Quest?
Interior is just a bit muted. Brighter and contrasting color and material could definitely put some jazz into the interior.

2011 Nissan Quest Review:
We shopped all the minivans. I was sold on the utilitarian shape and the drive. My wife loved the mascular look and interior space. Kids love the "new car."

No, we do not intend to keep this forever - just a few years until the kids do not need the car seats anymore - so the long-term reliability was not a question. So far, the Quest is solid as a rock.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 11, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Quest?
very stylish and powerful

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Quest?
side windows that opened

2008 Nissan Quest Review:
great van would buy again service was 10 out of 10


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Quest?
The space to move around inside

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Quest?
dont need to


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 2, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Quest?
Great styling, great performance. Extremely comfortable ride with performance that hides the fact that it is a minivan.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Quest?
One can never have enough power. Better choice of option packages in the mid range pricing would be nice.

2007 Nissan Quest Review:
Overall, the best vehicle I have ever owned. Better than any american made new car I have owned in my 25 plus years of driving. Performance, handling and reliability is head and shoulders above any GM product.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 20, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Quest?
Nonconformist styling, refined interior, handling, interior room

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Quest?
Better gas mileage, greater sensitivity on the auto door and rear gate safety reverse feature, toggle switches (versus push button) for ceiling lights, cup holders big enough for sippy cups

2007 Nissan Quest Review:
We have the SE version with the chili red seats. This van looks so much cooler than all the others. The kids love the wireless headphones. Plenty of room inside. 3rd row seating is stadium style, helps view. Love the sky view roof. Handles exceptionally well for such a big van. Gas mileage at 15 city, which probably is on par with other large mini vans, but I wish it were better. I wish they called it Quest 2.0 for 2007 to distance it from the previous years' bad reputation. Overall, we love this van!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Nissan Quest Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2009 Nissan Quest?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Quest? Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Quest? 2009 Nissan Quest Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2009 Nissan Model Lineup:
2009 350Z
2009 Altima
2009 Altima Coupe
2009 Altima Hybrid
2009 Armada
2009 cube
2009 Frontier
2009 GT-R
2009 Maxima
2009 Murano
2009 Pathfinder
2009 Quest
2009 Rogue
2009 Sentra
2009 Titan
2009 Versa
2009 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2009 Nissan Quest | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise