Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Armada Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2009 Nissan Armada

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 12/17-18 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.6L V8 317HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 6 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2009 Nissan Armada in the top 48% of 2009 model year vehicles.
Rank:
52%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2009 Nissan Armada in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2009 Nissan Armada also consider:
Submitted Sep 3, 2012

david
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Armada?
Great Power
High above other drivers
Navigation
DVD
Sound System
20 inch chrome wheels

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Armada?
Poor gas mileage
Bumpy ride
Few squeaks - here and there

2009 Nissan Armada Review:
All in all, LOVE this truck.
Had to spend $200 for new battery (45,000 miles)
Had to spend $350 for new axel transfer leakage

Have had it 3 years. Two more years to pay it off. Hope I have it for 10 years!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 14, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Armada?
Room.
Pick up speed and power.
Strong, manly.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Armada?
More standard features.
Reverse cam navigational system.
Loose the hub cap cover - they shine but they come off easily.

2009 Nissan Armada Review:
I like it. I'd buy another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 16, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Armada?
Exterior
Power
Luxury
Performance
Handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Armada?
Gas mileage
More room inside
Less of a squashed, more of a sleek look(minor adjustment)

2009 Nissan Armada Review:
It is extremely classy for an excellent price. If you're looking for a big, powerful heavyweight, this is probably a good bet. It belies power, wealth and superiority on the road, leaving many of its competitors in the dust. Ford, Honda and other such companies have no equivalent. The Pilot's too weak, the Expedtion is too plain, the Durango is just ugly, should I continue? In its class, it's arguably the best. The gas isn't great, but for those of you SUV lovers who don't mind, the Armada beckons. After driving one of these babies, you will find it hard to go back to small, six cylinder cars or cross-overs. The Armada is addicting, and will leave you extremely satisfied on the road.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 20, 2009

john
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Armada?
big bold look.
actually a useful rear view camera.
initial quality is good.
interior is better than older generation.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Armada?
more color choice.
better mileage...at least comparable to a sequoia.
2nd rows seat should be sliding out of the way for 3rd row seat access instead of fold and flip which is extremely hard to use.
resale value lower than sequoia.
expensive without a rebate/incentive.

2009 Nissan Armada Review:
don't buy this truck if you really need that 3rd row seat for people who are taller than 5 feet. get a van if you really need people mover. this truck is obscenely big. it either attract admirer or detester but there is no between. it handles well for its size and if you never drive a truck before this will scare the sh.. out of you. after tenth drive you will get use to it. i drove it no more than ten times the first month. just to show that i had a hard time getting use to its size. after i bought this thing i asked myself why the heck i bought this at all. it barely fit in my garage or city street parking. yes it has lower starting price than a sequoia. for people who trade car in often for a newer model then this price point should be a deciding factor. if you like to keep it longer than eight years than this could be a better value. if you live in a big city this is the last thing should be in your list. with new fuel mileage law coming out they are not going to build this land yacht anymore. maybe that is a good thing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 12, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Great Power and very comfortable to drive.
This has plenty of room to haul the kids and tow the boat.
Overall great SUV!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
The rear suspension needed 1800.00 worth of work with just 40k on it.
The dash could use a little more styling.

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Mileage not much worse than mid-size SUV's made in this year. Overall I'm very happy with my Armada and when the time comes will purchase another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 14, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Armada?
It's so spacious.
I love the dvd player.
Powerful engine.
My heated seats work good.
Nice size sunroof.
I love the Color combination.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Armada?
I would not improve it at all. It has that boss look to it. I love my 05 Armada.

2005 Nissan Armada Review:
I worked the dealer down to $13,000 for my 2005 Nissan Armada it has 89,000 miles and everything is working good. The next time I get an SUV, it will be from Nissan, not Ford.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Armada?
how many miles to the gallon


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Armada?
Interiour Room, Ride, Power, Smooth Transmission

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Armada?
Brakes, Burns through Rotors like nothing

2007 Nissan Armada Review:
Excellant choice for large SUV


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Excellent engine
Excellent towing capabilities
Spacious interior
Excellent in snow
Rugged look
Very flexible interior - seat configurations

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Awful stereo for $40k vehicle, install a system to fit a vehicle of this price
Rough ride
Rear seat belts do not retract, get caught in doors

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Overall a well made vehicle, Tire pressure monitoring system has been a chronic pain, sensor issues, gets 12 - 13 mpg, tows with ease, comfortable on long trips, hauls a ton of stuff. I have owned US made SUV's and this is my fist foreign vehicle, by far much better quality with the Nissan.
Will never buy another American SUV, sad to say, but true!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 3, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Armada?
Drives GREAT! Plenty of room, seat and luggage. LE models are priced comparably to the Pathfinder LE models and get comparable gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Armada?
Leather, type of leather. Seems a little cheap, like plastic.

2008 Nissan Armada Review:
Would definitely install an aftermarket air intake system. I actually negotiated the system to be installed. Getting additional 2mpg town and 4 hwy. Great drive, smooth, feels safe.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Nissan Armada Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2009 Nissan Armada?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Nissan Armada? Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Nissan Armada? 2009 Nissan Armada Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2009 Nissan Model Lineup:
2009 350Z
2009 Altima
2009 Altima Coupe
2009 Altima Hybrid
2009 Armada
2009 cube
2009 Frontier
2009 GT-R
2009 Maxima
2009 Murano
2009 Pathfinder
2009 Quest
2009 Rogue
2009 Sentra
2009 Titan
2009 Versa
2009 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2017 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2009 Nissan Armada | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact