Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,076 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Lotus Elise Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2009 Lotus Elise

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 20-21/26-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.8L I4 189HP
1.8L I4 218HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2009 Lotus Elise in the bottom 50% of 2009 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2009 Lotus Elise in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2009 Lotus Elise also consider:
Be the first to review 2009 Lotus Elise!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 11, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Lotus Elise?
Steering.
Handling.
Everything else but ease of entry/exit.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Lotus Elise?
Easier entry/exit.

2008 Lotus Elise Review:
The Elise SC is quite simply the best sports car I have ever owned, compared with a 944 Turbo Porsche, a dual turbo Dodge Stealth,3 Corvettes, 4 Vipers, a supercharged Miata, a Spec Miata race car, and a dozen British Leland MGBs and TR6s.

The Vipers were faster, but less nimble. The Vettes were responsive, but not nearly as agile. The Elise SC is the easiest car to drive fast than any other I know of. Judging how quick and agile my Spec Miata race car is, I did not expect the Elise SC to drive or handle as well-but it is actually much Better.

The Spec Miata is better driving and quicker than the Porsches I pass-Boxsters, 944s, and in the curves, even better than a much faster 911. But this Elise SC will COMPETE with even the high-powered Porsches on the race track.

I can't wait to time this car on my regular track. I am confident it will surpass the fastest Porsches we have, and the Elise is, amazingly, a street car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 2, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Lotus Elise?
All aspects of this vehicle remind me of the go-carts we rode in Italy...astounding handling but a shell that is mouth-watering.

Turbo charge it and make 300 plus HP and all the bases are covered for a mind blowing ride... Watch out Corvettes when you look in the mirror... This is the little boy that can and is no Cobalt either like in the commercials.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Lotus Elise?
Gotta get some base in that system... Need my tunes... Somebody help me...Fast Eddie


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 3, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Lotus Elise?
Race car handling.
Incredible styling.
Surprising gas mileage.
Outstanding performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Lotus Elise?
Windshield constantly fogs up.

2005 Lotus Elise Review:
Best performance sports car for the money, BY FAR!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 4, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Lotus Elise?
It's fast and phenomenal handling.
Who could ask for a better sports car?

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Lotus Elise?
If it were a little more comfortable.

2007 Lotus Elise Review:
I would love to own this car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 7, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lotus Elise?
Handling, performance, looks, the stares by everyone who sees it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lotus Elise?
Interior build quality is poor, after sales dealer support is even worse.

2006 Lotus Elise Review:
There's no point complaining that it's hard to get in and out of this car, or that it has no cup holders or cruise control. This car is all about fun. It is the ultimate driver's car. It's my only car (although I don't need it to commute) and it has been fine for my weekend use. It always puts a smile on my face; the handling is ridiculously good and I love that there are so few of them on the road. Shame the dealer network is clueless when it comes to repairs and service.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 22, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Lotus Elise?
I love it ..

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Lotus Elise?
make it power steering

2005 Lotus Elise Review:
I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 7, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Lotus Elise?
Handling. It's tight and responsive. There's nothing better than taking a track car on the open road.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Lotus Elise?
Make the passenger seats adjustable -- other than this nit, nothing.

2008 Lotus Elise Review:
An incredible looking, driving and performing car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 26, 2008
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Lotus Elise?
Looks, handling, brakes, acelleration. Pretty much everything you would want in a real sports car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Lotus Elise?
A/C could be a little better. Sound deadening could be improved. Power is great, but more (supercharger) would be even better.

2005 Lotus Elise Review:
If you really want a car that does everything a sports car should do the Elise is about as good as it gets.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Lotus Elise?
great car impecable handeling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Lotus Elise?
lower the gear ratio change


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 17, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lotus Elise?
its stellar handling characteristics

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lotus Elise?
better headlights


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Lotus Elise Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2009 Lotus Elise?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lotus Elise? Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lotus Elise? 2009 Lotus Elise Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2009 Lotus Model Lineup:
2009 Elise
2009 Exige
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2009 Lotus Elise | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise