Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,329 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Tahoe Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 14-16/19-21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.8L V8 295HP
5.3L V8 310HP
5.3L V8 320HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 6 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe in the bottom 50% of 2009 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe also consider:
2009 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe
  1. Classic exterior design
  2. Smooth and comfortable ride
  3. Roomy interior
  4. Gas mileage
  5. Convenience features
Top 5 Cons of the 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe
  1. Nicer interior material
  2. More storage compartments
  3. Wind and road noise
  4. More torque
  5. Fit and finish
Submitted Dec 21, 2011

Bob Onthis786
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe?
None.

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
Great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 13, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe?
I like the size of my Chevy Tahoe but that is it. I have had so many problems with this truck. I am looking to get a new Truck other than a Chevy.

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
I would not recommend this truck to any one. The GM and DEALER have failed to correct the issue I have with this truck, so I am stuck with it until I can buy a new one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 1, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Handling and power combination are outstanding for any vehicle, especially a large SUV. Body roll is sports car like on fast curves (for an suv), road feel is just right, not too harsh or too mushy. Everything is tight, crisp, polite on the '07 Tahoe. I owned an '03 and they are completely different Tahoes! The 4.8L / 320 hp engine is a perfect match for the vehicle's weight, I never suffer from lack of power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
As with all trucks and suv's, you need to be patient when parking and backing up. I have not found anything about the '07 Tahoe I do not like so far. I use it for commuting and vacations in the mountains.

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
18 months of ownership have once again sold me on the 2007 Tahoe. I was not going to buy another Tahoe, but the ride and handling are completely new compared to other model years. The feeling of stability and control at highway speeds is much improved, with little or no body lean at 75 MPH in cross winds and mountains, and great visibility. Mine has the 10,500# tow package, and yet very good manners around town. LT3 version has great pepple textured leather that doesn't make you cold or hot like smooth leather, and nice looking fake wood. 10 out of 10.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 18, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
ltz trim lots of bells and whistles,roomy,smooth ride

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
wind/road noise, third row seats not easy to remove. they should fold away

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
great looking,satisfactory performance and gas milage very comfortable and much more refined than my 2004 tahoe.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 10, 2007

jdmautomall
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
THE EXTERIOR APPERANCE

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
0-60 NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
EXCELLENT HANDLING, BETTER BUILT WITH LESS ROAD AND WIND NOISE


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 9, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
z-71 package, power liftgate remote start, heated seats front @ rear

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
3rd row seat removal, need a better system

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
great vehicle. i've owned an h-2, an expedition, and was going to buy the gmc denali but saved 10 grand and still have all my goodys, also love onstar @ xm


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 5, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
This is my 2nd Tahoe (2003) and I love it - the only change I would make is the improvement below.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
The third row seats are VERY HEAVY and hard esp for a woman to handle. For the price, seems like you could make "fold into the floor" 3rd row seats. Even when you lower 2nd row seats there are the 3rd row seats folded up and right in the way of a possible sudden need to haul something.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2007

andrev
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Quiet cabin, convenience features, great handling, smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Fold away 3rd row seats, automatic up windows, cd/dvd changer with navigation,

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
Nicely styled interior and exterior and option rich. Also drive as smooth and quiet as a 2007 Benz E-350. Great for the money.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 18, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Handling is excellent compared to prior year models. Very little body lean. Excellent power, trans shifts are smooth, plenty of room for large driver. Leather is best ever this year. Great driver info center. Very quiet around town and at high speeds compared to prior year models. I like it better than my Mercedes.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Flatten the rear cargo area when all seats are removed and folded up.

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
I owned a 2003, and didn't really want another Tahoe. Then I test drove it and immediately noticed the difference in road feel, handling, steering. I've taken it on my regular mountain vacations, and it handles much, much better up and down the steep hills than the 2003. Downshifting noise is hardly noticeable when you need more power. Everything is very responsive, which is surprising for such a large vehicle. Handling is comfortable, yet not sloppy or loose feeling. Very little body roll in turns. Everything does what it's supposed to do on my LT3, (not LTZ).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 25, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
to low - need greater ground clearance-- more storage, no painted bumpers - too many scratches/easily damaged


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Tahoe Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe? Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe? 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2009 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2009 Avalanche
2009 Aveo
2009 Cobalt
2009 Colorado
2009 Corvette
2009 Equinox
2009 Express
2009 HHR
2009 Impala
2009 Malibu
2009 Malibu Hybrid
2009 Silverado
2009 Silverado HD
2009 Suburban
2009 Tahoe
2009 Tahoe Hybrid
2009 TrailBlazer
2009 Traverse
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise