Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Land Cruiser Model Year - 2013 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Toyota Land Cruiser

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 13/18 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.7L V8 381HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser in the top 39% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
61%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser also consider:
2008 Toyota Land Cruiser Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser
  1. Huge interior space
  2. Engine power
  3. Towing capacity
  4. Toyota reliability
  5. Smooth ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser
  1. MPG
  2. Interior luxury
  3. More precise handling
  4. Trucky feel
  5. More responsive brakes
Submitted Nov 5, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Style, The car I want to be in a wrack in.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Make 3rd row seats capable of taking out.

2008 Toyota Land Cruiser Review:
It's a beast. I got 19.74 MPG going 75-80! Get 15 in town.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 18, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser?
perfect for kids, hauling, towing, and safety/reliability are unparalleled

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser?
give it a little lexus upgrade: better sound, HID headlamps, power folding seats, either lose the jumpseats or make the vehicle a few inches longer. fuel economy is poor, but landcruiser buyers aren't pinching pennies.

2008 Toyota Land Cruiser Review:
I have only had it a week, but it has exceeded my preconceived notions of ride quality and general feel. it is a big vehicle, not a Japanese attempt at a big American SUV. Just shutting the door or tailgate and you can feel the fit, the incredible attention to detail and the lines are beautiful. It is a vehicle that doesn't ooze status, but rather says the driver knows quality and did his homework before buying. Overall the best midsize SUV on the market, hands down. Sure, the Sequoia is nice, but this is a vehicle I would not hesitate to drive anywhere, anytime.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted May 14, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Rides over anything from interstate to Everglades like an air conditioned flying carpet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Third row seats need to fold flat into the floor on a vehicle this size.

Gas mileage should be much better and there is no reason on earth to require premium fuel.

2006 Toyota Land Cruiser Review:
I've enjoyed it since Day One. Five years and 60,000 miles later it still looks and drives brand new.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 26, 2006
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
This is my second Land Cruiser and I will probably always have one of these in my driveway. This is simply an awesome, superbly engineerd vehicle that is built to last. Sold my last Land Cruiser after almost 6 years of ownership for half or what I paid for it. Great resale value, great vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
I would like to see Memory Seats, Factory Installed Satellite Radio, and better AC for 3rd row seat passengers. Would like to see 3rd row seats fold differently for more cargo room.

2006 Toyota Land Cruiser Review:
Simply the best vehicle I have ever owned.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 17, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Land Cruiser?
yes,i do. this is the best SUV they could make in the world

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Land Cruiser?
no this is the best shape


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 31, 2006
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Extremely well made vehicle of high quality materials & workmanship. This truck is made to endure more punishment than the typical American buyer could ever dish out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Memory seats should be standard equip on a vehicle in this price range. The exterior styling is due for an update.

2006 Toyota Land Cruiser Review:
This is my 2nd LC and they just get better. Over hte past 25 years, my company has owned or leased nearly every brand car and truck/SUV. Toyotas and Volvos stand apart as the most trouble-free durable vehicles.
Great seats, driving position, useful gadgets and improved performance are all bonuses. It won't leave you on the side of the road.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2006

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
The combination of quality, reliability, resale, utility, and pedigree. The best, bar none.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Figure out a better way to integrate the 3rd row seats (too cumbersome to fold up/down). Also suggest a "split" lower door panel in rear to make it easier to load items. Lastly, please work on the fuel economy with an engine that takes regular gas.

2006 Toyota Land Cruiser Review:
Had a leased '99 LC but moved to a 2002 Toyota Sequoia due to bigger size and lower cost. Could not wait to get rid of the Sequoia; too large and fit/finish could not come close to the LC. Traded back to 2006 LC and could not be happier. More features some same attention to quality and reliability.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2006

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Air suspension, ride height control, navigation/DVD, side passenger airbags, and superior ride, fit, finish. VVTi additional HP.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Always can have more horsepower. Better gas mileage should be easily attained. Stereo is JBL, but sound could be much better as in the RL.

2006 Toyota Land Cruiser Review:
Initally had a 2000 LC, went to several other cars and SUV's including Escalade, MDX, RL, etc. This new 2006 Cruiser is simply fantastic, and I am sure I will never sell it. I have driven and owned nearly everything else, and as a whole package nothing comes close. Secure, quiet, comfortable, safe, and you know when you get in you WILL make it to your destination.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2006

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Bluetooth, DVD, AWD and passenger room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Satellite radio should be standard not an option.

2006 Toyota Land Cruiser Review:
Traded In 2004 BMW X5 for first Toyota Landcruiser and could not be happier. The Landcruiser is much bigger and roomier. Interior room is spacious and comfortable and build quality is excellent. Fuel economy is fair, but this is expected with a vehicle of this size and weight. The Landcruiser rides and handles exceptionally well for a large SUV. The ride is smooth and comfortable and even more enjoyable on long trips. The cabin is full of driver amenities and the vehicle is built with quality and Toyota reliability. The 275 HP engine is smooth and responsive. Love the Bluetooth capability. Satellite radio is an option that should come standard for the price of this SUV. The best SUV.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
Smooth, quiet, solid ride, 4wd, wood grain, navigation, xm radio, DVD headrest system for the kids!!Oh, and back up camera.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser?
As usual, better gas mileage, but we wouldn't be satisfied in a compact car that gets 35 mpg.

2006 Toyota Land Cruiser Review:
We drove it all, but nothing came close to the fit and finish of the Land Cruiser.The ride and handling are superb, not to mention the reliability and durability. The LC now has more hp (275). This SUV is smooth, quiet, and solid. If you can swing the price, go for it. Sure, other SUVs may have a little more room, but none have the quality.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Toyota Land Cruiser Model Year - 2013 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser? 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Toyota Model Lineup:
2008 4Runner
2008 Avalon
2008 Camry
2008 Camry Hybrid
2008 Camry Solara
2008 Corolla
2008 FJ Cruiser
2008 Highlander
2008 Highlander Hybrid
2008 Land Cruiser
2008 Matrix
2008 Prius
2008 RAV4
2008 Sequoia
2008 Sienna
2008 Tacoma
2008 Tundra
2008 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Toyota Land Cruiser | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact