Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota FJ Cruiser Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-16/18-20 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.0L V6 239HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 58 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser in the top 9% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
91%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser also consider:
2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser
  1. Rugged look and stocky body
  2. Durable and easy to clean interior
  3. Exceptional throttle control
  4. Off-road capability
  5. Smooth, quiet and comfortable ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser
  1. Better rear and side visibility
  2. Fuel economy
  3. Too much plastic inside and out
  4. More color choices
  5. Seats need to fold down flat
Submitted Dec 10, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Performance is great, especially in all types of weather and road conditions.
The overall design is a very effective combination of both retro and contemporary.
Lots of great safety options -- side curtain airbags, variable steering, control.
Plus an excellent sound system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
1.) More comfortable front driver's seat.
2.) Lower roof rack, or make it easier to remove.
3.) Drop the premium fuel specification.
4.) Improve the road "feel" of the power steering.

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser Review:
I bought the FJ Cruiser for sentimental and practical reasons. Way back in '76 I almost sprang for a Land Cruiser, but ended up going with the new Camaro. (OK, I was young and obviously had some competing priorities.) This time round I went with the FJ Cruiser for the very long daily commute I have via a variety of interesting road and weather conditions. The FJ Cruiser has already demonstrated its abilities to handle all sorts of extreme weather driving conditions.

It may just be me, but I find the driver's seat increasingly uncomfortable on a long drive. Despite the multiple adjustment options, it starts to feel like I'm sitting on a tennis ball buried right in the middle of the seat after about half an hour or so of driving.

And although the roof rack is very practical and looks great, it does limit the number of parkades you can safely enter. I hadn't realized how many of these have a maximum height clearance of 6'2" to 6'6", and the FJ Cruiser is right at the upper end of that range. Fortunately, the Toyota folks were very clever and the antenna rides just an inch or two higher than the rack and makes for an effective height indicator. Shaving an inch or so off that rack would make life easier for those of us who also have to spend time in urban settings.

Overall, I really like the new FJ Cruiser and it is a joy to drive.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 27, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Everything! Awsome truck...a real head turner.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Can't find anything not awsome with my fj...i just love everything in it! My sister thinks the same way too...

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser Review:
Great truck to own...every penny spent is worth it!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2012

marc M
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Stylish, comfort and power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Windshield visibility is not great, real 4 doors.

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser Review:
Love my FJ!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 20, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
The cool styling, interior, comfort, and ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Improve the gas mileage. Bigger fuel tank for longer trips.

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser Review:
This is a great truck if you want to explore even with just the two wheel drive version. Or just for your daily commute or drive around town. Very cool looking retro type vehicle. Love it and I will be buying another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 27, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
The overall look. It has a smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Make it a four door, change to regular gas, and fix the blind spots.
Also for short people like me have the pedals adjust to the driver.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 24, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
easier access to back seat


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 30, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Handls great good suspention

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Frount locker, more power


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
The look and the ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Add backup camra and navigation.

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser Review:
Fairly smoothe ride on road/freways. Windshield prone to cracking. Paint chipped and windshield cracked in only 1000 miles. Otherwise great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 28, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
TRD Package
Leather Interior
BFG Tires
Handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Fold flat rear seats
Angled windshield
Sun - Roof
Regular Gas


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 27, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Everything!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?
Set up higher, bigger tires

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser Review:
This is the first time I have not had a truck for 24 years, I totaly love my FJ !!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Toyota FJ Cruiser Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser? 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Toyota Model Lineup:
2008 4Runner
2008 Avalon
2008 Camry
2008 Camry Hybrid
2008 Camry Solara
2008 Corolla
2008 FJ Cruiser
2008 Highlander
2008 Highlander Hybrid
2008 Land Cruiser
2008 Matrix
2008 Prius
2008 RAV4
2008 Sequoia
2008 Sienna
2008 Tacoma
2008 Tundra
2008 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact