Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Avalon Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Toyota Avalon

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 7
MPG: 19/28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 268HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 30 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Toyota Avalon in the top 37% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
63%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Toyota Avalon in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Toyota Avalon also consider:
2008 Toyota Avalon Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Toyota Avalon
  1. Engine power
  2. Fuel economy
  3. Interior and exterior design
  4. Quiet ride
  5. Voice activated nav and audio
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Toyota Avalon
  1. Improve cornering
  2. Better nav computer
  3. Auto folding side mirrors
  4. Standard satellite radio
  5. Cup holder too large
Submitted Nov 2, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
The car is quiet, quiet, quiet. The ride is smooth. Accleration is there when you need it yet I easily obtain 31-32 mpg on the road. The front seat extension, while not much, makes a large difference in comfort. Auto dimming mirror on the passenger and driver side is nice. The use of regular fuel as opposed to the Lexus which requires premium. Keyless entry is nice and I like how the courtesy lights come on when you approach the car. The trunk has substantial room. The reclining rear seats are enjoyed by the rear passengers.

Crash safety is another significant advantage. I was rear ended in my 2006 Avalon. The rear of the car was smashed up to the rear window. All the doors worked and my only injury was whiplash The car did what it was supposed to do in a crash.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
Folding rear view mirrors. I had one snapped off on my previous Avalon and the repair was over $600.00. Breakaway mirrors would have avoided that cost.

2008 Toyota Avalon Review:
This is one great car for traveling or commuting. It is not for road course work. The ride is smooth, quiet, and just flat out feels good. The crash safety is excellent as I have experience. The audio system has an outstanding sound with rich, but not over powering bass. The car feels solidly built with excellent noise abatement. You can barely hear the engine. I also like the added indicators in the dash that provide more information about the car. The six speed transmission is smoother than the 2006 transmission. It is many times hard to discern the shifts that are made.

This is one fine car for the money, especially in the Limited version. Highly recommended


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 7, 2011

Ed Ravowe705
Performance:5
Exterior:1
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
How many years will it take since Toyota installs folding mirrors? I have nicked the mirror three time-twice on a bus and once backing out of the garage. This adds $1500 to the cost of the car. I will never buy another Avalon until they install folding mirrors!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 14, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
Driver seat is cracking.

2008 Toyota Avalon Review:
Good car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 25, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
Having the Limited edition with the extras is super.
The interior has plenty of places for odds and ends.
The declining back seats a plus for adults.
Very quiet on the road.
The key less start takes some time to be come familiar with.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
The navigation system or blue tooth are not customer friendly.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 10, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
Super Auto.
Like it much better than the Nissan Max I traded.
Smooth ride.
Great handling.
No noise while driving, like the Max.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
Folding mirrors.
Maybe 18" tires, on the touring model.

2008 Toyota Avalon Review:
Super Auto!!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 23, 2008

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
am so dispointed at this point am not sure if i like it at all.have owned toyoya's since 1981 and we are a two car family never a problem until i bought the 2008 Avalon limited and the toyota, company won't help me

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
electric start no good have to be as close as 8 ft. if it starts than. the auto tracking is a danger to every one on highway. as it stops dead if your wheel spins a wheel and it won't move. have almost been hit 4 times spit in my face by a mad driver that could go by me and i could make my car move does toyota care no. 603-863-6646


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 24, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
The comfort.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
We were so thrilled to purchase a Toyota Avalon until the sunroof exploded while driving 75 mph down the interstate. We were not being passed or going under an underpass. We were all by ourselves when it sounded like a bomb went off. Fine and large pieces of glass everywhere. We were told by our dealership that we had to drive it back to them which was a 3 hr trip, never offering to send the road side assistance. We made it to the nearest town and found some gloves and a wisk broom and prceeded to clean up glass. We went to where there was a vacumn and tried to remove all loose glass so it would not fly into the traffic. Even though we had fine glass all over the interior they will not replace the car or even offer to find out why this even happened to us.
The customer assistance person that contacted us said that Toyota would not do anything and that it was between us and the dealership. If this the kind of service we get who would ever suggest to anyone to by a Toyota. I was just lucky that no one was in the back seat or they would have had glass intheir eyes. I was cut on my hands but luckly no where else.

Improve the blue tooth sound system and make sure the sunroof does not explode.

2008 Toyota Avalon Review:
I would never own another Avalon with a sunroof. If Toyota does not help us in this manner I will never own an Avalon or any other Toyota product again. I have 2 Toyota vehicles now and my whole family drive Toyota's. For how long depends on what happens in this matter.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 17, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
Very roomly

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
Auto folding mirrors

2008 Toyota Avalon Review:
Very nice car, our trade was a 1992 Toyota XLE Camry 80,000 miles


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 27, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
the six speed transmission

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
improve the audio system

2008 Toyota Avalon Review:
great car excellent handling very smooth and efficent ride


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
quietness

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon?
carpet interior beneath seating


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Toyota Avalon Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Toyota Avalon?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Avalon? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Avalon? 2008 Toyota Avalon Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Toyota Model Lineup:
2008 4Runner
2008 Avalon
2008 Camry
2008 Camry Hybrid
2008 Camry Solara
2008 Corolla
2008 FJ Cruiser
2008 Highlander
2008 Highlander Hybrid
2008 Land Cruiser
2008 Matrix
2008 Prius
2008 RAV4
2008 Sequoia
2008 Sienna
2008 Tacoma
2008 Tundra
2008 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Toyota Avalon | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact