Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Armada Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Nissan Armada

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 13/18-19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.6L V8 317HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 3 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Nissan Armada in the top 37% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
63%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Nissan Armada in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Nissan Armada also consider:
Submitted Nov 17, 2012

Derwood
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Armada?
Smooth ride.
Power when needed.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Armada?
Front windows will go down for no reason when parked.
Steering wheel will lock sometimes and not allow key to twist. Have to jerk from 9 to 3, 3 to 9, 9 to 3 to free.

2008 Nissan Armada Review:
Had three vans, love the SUV feel.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 3, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Armada?
Drives GREAT! Plenty of room, seat and luggage. LE models are priced comparably to the Pathfinder LE models and get comparable gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Armada?
Leather, type of leather. Seems a little cheap, like plastic.

2008 Nissan Armada Review:
Would definitely install an aftermarket air intake system. I actually negotiated the system to be installed. Getting additional 2mpg town and 4 hwy. Great drive, smooth, feels safe.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 12, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Great Power and very comfortable to drive.
This has plenty of room to haul the kids and tow the boat.
Overall great SUV!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
The rear suspension needed 1800.00 worth of work with just 40k on it.
The dash could use a little more styling.

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Mileage not much worse than mid-size SUV's made in this year. Overall I'm very happy with my Armada and when the time comes will purchase another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 14, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Armada?
It's so spacious.
I love the dvd player.
Powerful engine.
My heated seats work good.
Nice size sunroof.
I love the Color combination.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Nissan Armada?
I would not improve it at all. It has that boss look to it. I love my 05 Armada.

2005 Nissan Armada Review:
I worked the dealer down to $13,000 for my 2005 Nissan Armada it has 89,000 miles and everything is working good. The next time I get an SUV, it will be from Nissan, not Ford.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Nissan Armada?
how many miles to the gallon


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Armada?
Interiour Room, Ride, Power, Smooth Transmission

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Armada?
Brakes, Burns through Rotors like nothing

2007 Nissan Armada Review:
Excellant choice for large SUV


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Excellent engine
Excellent towing capabilities
Spacious interior
Excellent in snow
Rugged look
Very flexible interior - seat configurations

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Awful stereo for $40k vehicle, install a system to fit a vehicle of this price
Rough ride
Rear seat belts do not retract, get caught in doors

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Overall a well made vehicle, Tire pressure monitoring system has been a chronic pain, sensor issues, gets 12 - 13 mpg, tows with ease, comfortable on long trips, hauls a ton of stuff. I have owned US made SUV's and this is my fist foreign vehicle, by far much better quality with the Nissan.
Will never buy another American SUV, sad to say, but true!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 2, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Armada?
Overall performance is excellent..lots of power without any hesitation. Vehicle has been short-changed by Consumer Reports, which shows "reliability" as poor, but lists engine and mechanics in best classification. Can't understand! SUV has 9,000 flawless miles. The only drawback is gasoline. I truly get 13 in the city and 17 to 18 on a trip if I don't push it. But, I knew this before I bought it. If you can't afford it, don't buy it. Outside of the gas mileage, I would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Armada?
The gas mileage should be improved if it does not sacrafice the performance.

2007 Nissan Armada Review:
Excellent, well made SUV. This is my 4th large 4WD. Since 1999, I have owned two Tahoes and one Yukon. This by far, outperforms them all. Seems GM spends a lot more on advertising, and their product is more visible to the potential buyer. If Nissan advertised to the extent of GM and told of the SUV's attributes, it would be a best seller.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 23, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Armada?
Almost everthing

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Armada?
make all the seats flat when you fold them


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 12, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Armada?
i want to know the diference on the Reg Armada and the Armada Pathfinder


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Nissan Armada Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Nissan Armada?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Nissan Armada? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Nissan Armada? 2008 Nissan Armada Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Nissan Model Lineup:
2008 350Z
2008 Altima
2008 Altima Coupe
2008 Altima Hybrid
2008 Armada
2008 Frontier
2008 Maxima
2008 Pathfinder
2008 Quest
2008 Rogue
2008 Sentra
2008 Titan
2008 Versa
2008 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Nissan Armada | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact