Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,462 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-16/19-21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.8L V6 205HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 17 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited in the bottom 50% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited also consider:
2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
  1. 4 doors
  2. Great style inside and out
  3. Handling and maneuverability
  4. Off-road capability
  5. Quiet and comfortable ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
  1. Add diesel engine option
  2. More powerful engine
  3. Ergonomic seat adjustment
  4. Leaky Freedom Top
  5. Higher quality interior material
Submitted Apr 14, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Great to drive, top up or down.
Good 4 wd doesn't get stuck that easy.
Easy to work on, many after market parts.
Paint is good and durable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Soft top plastic frame is cheap, plastic has cracked.
The little screw bolds for the soft top frame keep falling out. Always retighten them now before I go anywhere.
The fabric on the seats gets dirty easy could be better.
Gas mileage stinks but I knew that.
Lotta plastic.

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
I have owned cj's and this one is more like a truck. Handles a lot better. It is tough off road - great in deep sand, snow, rocks etc. but handles nice on the road.

Little expensive for all the plastic, and the seats have a terrible to keep clean fabric.

The gas mileage has a lot to be desired.

Unlimited after market parts for the Jeep wrangler. Is is a breeze to work on, lots of room to work.

It is a true Jeep I know the tj owners don't agree but I didn't think the tj was compared to the cj5-7. This is in a class all by it self. Remove the doors and put the top down and take your mother in law for a ride. The rest should be history.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 15, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Love the way it drives.
Love the looks.
Love that it is the iconic American Jeep.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
The gas mileage is HORRIBLE!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 25, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
LOOKS.
GROUND CLEARANCE.
SPACIOUS INTERIOR.
7 SPEAKER SOUND SYSTEM.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
FREEDOM TOP LEAKS!
POOR GAS MILEAGE.
PAINT BUBBLES ON EXTERIOR HINGES.

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
DOESN'T COMPARE TO 4.0 CHEROKEE SPORT, SEEMS TO BE LESS OFF ROAD USER FRIENDLY, LESS POWER THAN 4.0 ENGINES.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 19, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Mine is a 6 speed. Lots of power. Love it. Best & most fun vehicle I've ever owned!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
The 3.8L engine - before 5000km, it used 5L of oil - not good !!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Fairly rugged, came with dealer installed lift kit, good off road -

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
It rattles so bad you can't hear yourself think when on gravel roads.
The rag top when stowed blocks entry to the back of Jeep (I also have the hard top).
Prone to "wandering" on the road in high winds - you'd better drive with both hands on the steering wheel.
Terrible gas mileage for a 6 banger.

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
Not sure if I will buy another - I love the looks but the ride is not so great.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 11, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
The look, fun to drive with the top down or up.
The performance is fine, a 4X4 is deadly if it goes too fast (Roll-over).
The exterior is sweet, the interior is nothing exciting but I am always looking out the window anyway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Gas mileage, for an off road vehicle it needs greater distance without buying the red can to hang off the back.

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
It is a great vehicle for the adventurist out there, but not so great for the "Green" people due to low mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 25, 2009

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
The greatest vehicle in snow.
Looks good.
Paint job excellent.
My seat is just fine but then I'm the driver everyone else can take the bus if they don't like their seats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
The clutch blew yesterday at 26500KM. That is not good enough.
I've had everything over the last 45 years from VW Beetles, FIAT's, Citroen's to Chevy Corvette's, Blazer's etc and I never had a clutch go on me before. I've had two Jeeps in two years a 2007 Wrangler 4Door and this 2008 model.
If Jeep came out with a diesel or a V8 I would consider getting a 3rd.
getting a 3rd Wrangler but if the clutch is a self-destruct shoddy part then it'll be back to GM for me.

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
Because I owned every motor icon with their origins in WW2 I always knew I had to get to a Jeep at some point. I have four six foot sons therefore until the 4 door showed up a Jeep was out of the question.
Don't let me down Mr Jeep improve those parts.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 8, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
GREAT LOOK... NICE RIDE... GOOD HANDLING

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
NEEDS MORE POWER... NEEDS BETTER INTERIOR FOR THE MONEY...

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
ALL AROUND GOOD VEHICLE... FUN IN NICE WEATHER....


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Great and fun truck to drive. I've driven lots of cars in my life, and thing is awesome. The only issue I would say, is they could of put a stronger engine in the truck, and I've locked my keys in the truck...while running, which seems to be a common problem with this vehicle..so extra care needs to be taken.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Stronger engine
Have the rear door be a left-hand hinged door, which make more sense in the US.

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
Overall ..love it, and it a whole lot of fun in the cooler weather..once it cools down in Arizona. My three boys love the fact that you can ride with the top down , and the jeep is so agile in comparison to other cars we’ve owned. The price decently loaded is $ 28-29K. Looked at the FJ cruiser, but the four doors and the larger cargo space, pointed me more towards the jeep Sahara Unlimited.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 18, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
I like the following: the new look, size, and the easy driving; much better than my 97 Wrangler.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
I didn't like that the back seats didn't move back and forth, but hey, it is a jeep.

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
I had a Jeep Wrangler for four years and sold it in 2004. It was a sad day, but I had to because my right knee was getting too bad by driving stick. I thought I wouldn't ever be interested in a Jeep again, but just recently I have changed my mind. My twin brother and older brother just bought used Jeeps, so I thought about looking at a Jeep again. To make this short, my twin brother told me to go test drive the new 4 door Jeep. Now, I am being honest, it was the best drive I have ever had for a Jeep. I loved it all. I haven't bought it yet, but I hope to sell my Honda, Accord and buy the 4 door Jeep as soon as possible.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited? 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Jeep Model Lineup:
2008 Commander
2008 Compass
2008 Grand Cherokee
2008 Liberty
2008 Patriot
2008 Wrangler
2008 Wrangler Unlimited
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise