Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Hummer H3 Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2008 Hummer H3

2008 Hummer H3
Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 13/16-18 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.7L I5 242HP
5.3L V8 290HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 16 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Hummer H3 in the bottom 47% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
47%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Hummer H3 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Hummer H3 also consider:
2008 Hummer H3 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Hummer H3
  1. Exterior design
  2. Hummer that anyone can actually drive
  3. Simple and elegant interior
  4. High seating position
  5. Tires and wheels
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Hummer H3
  1. Side and back visibility
  2. Narrow cargo space
  3. Fuel economy
  4. More standard luxury features
  5. Back seat entrance tight
Submitted May 11, 2015

o
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2008 Hummer H3 Review:
Ac blower fan stopped at 58000 miles. Never had this happen on any other car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 11, 2012

Steve Weed
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hummer H3?
Almost everything.
Great for on and off road driving.
I have the alpha (v-8) version.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hummer H3?
Add an Mp3 hookup and change the crappy pocket/magazine rack on the back of the driver and passenger seat wich is one of the worst designs I have ever come across!! You look at it wrong and it falls off.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 18, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hummer H3?
Love the Exterior appearance.
Security.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hummer H3?
I don't like the interior, specially the seats, very uncomfortable.
More LUXURY INSIDE.

2008 Hummer H3 Review:
I love my baby.
I like to meet people that owns HUMMER, we can have more fun together.
Cheers.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 24, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hummer H3?
It's stylish and not too bad on power and room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hummer H3?
Needs a little better viewing space upon lane changes.

2008 Hummer H3 Review:
Love the SUV.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 8, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hummer H3?
Rides soft on the freeway, like a mid-size sedan. Love it.
Extreme "Low cabin and road noise".
The seats are very comfortable.
Worth buying a model with all the toys (heated seats etc) don’t settle for less.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hummer H3?
Short windows make it difficult for a safe visibility....
Gas guzzler (Big time).

2008 Hummer H3 Review:
Why can't you enjoy back-up camera and proximity warnings at the same time? You can get either or the other but not both.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 28, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hummer H3?
Everything. This is the bomb. The mother of all suv's.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hummer H3?
I would let GM just keep making them.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 7, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hummer H3?
I have the Alpha package with a V8 and cannot say enough about it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hummer H3?
None.

2008 Hummer H3 Review:
I love driving in the mountains and deep snow.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 9, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hummer H3?
Love the looks, drives great, handles with ease.

I love it!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hummer H3?
Gas milage... but you can't expect to buy 4 wheel drive and get 35 mpg!

2008 Hummer H3 Review:
Overall a great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 1, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hummer H3?
I like everything about the Hummer3, 2008. In the past 10 years I owned a Ford Explorer that I loved and I changed for a Buick Rendezvous which was the worst suv I had ever owned. 2 years ago I bought a Dodge Nitro which I liked but found hard on gas. The Hummer is the top...for a GM product. I hope I want be disappointed in the future because of the bad reputation of GM.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hummer H3?
For the type of that suv I found that little improvmrent could be added. The Hummer3 is the Hummer3..like it or hate it. The top with no improvement.

2008 Hummer H3 Review:
Spacious, good looking and comfortable. Love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 7, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hummer H3?
Exterior is awesome. Drives well and the turn radius is great for an S.U.V. Mileage is what I expected for this type of vehicle. It sure draws attention!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hummer H3?
The gas pedal and the brake are too close together. It needs bigger seats and visibility needs to improve. My rear windshield wiper quit working within 4 months.

2008 Hummer H3 Review:
Overall rating of 4. I'm happy with my purchase with the exception of a few small areas and details. I would buy it again if given the choice.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Hummer H3 Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Hummer H3?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Hummer H3? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Hummer H3? 2008 Hummer H3 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Hummer Model Lineup:
2008 H2
2008 H2 SUT
2008 H3
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Hummer H3 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact