Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda Accord Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2008 Honda Accord Coupe

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17-22/25-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 190HP
3.5L V6 268HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 12 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Honda Accord Coupe in the bottom 36% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
36%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Honda Accord Coupe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Honda Accord Coupe also consider:
Submitted Jan 11, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?
The Honda Accord Coupe is beautiful, the longer I have it the better I like it.
Performance is far better than I initially anticipated. The car is very quick, handling is intuitive and it is entertaining in the twisties.
Interior is beautifully finished.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?
Difficult to see well when backing out of a parking space with a larger vehicle next to you.
Tire noise is higher than I would like.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 18, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?
I love the look of the Accord Coupe... Very sleek and sporty.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?
I have been having problems with my dash, not really a rattle but almost like it is rubbing together wrong.. Kind of a creaking noise.. It's driving me crazy!! I have had it to the dealer 3 times and they can't seem to find the problem.

Only other thing I would improve is the fact that it is difficult to see out when changing lanes. There are some "Blind" spots.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 15, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?
The Accord Coupe compromises very little. It offers class leading attributes across the board: excellent performance, sweet V6 engine, its comfortable on long trips, fairly fuel efficient for a 270hp engine, offers quite a few interior features, Honda reliability, and all for a resonable price point.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?
270hp is at the limit of what a front wheel drive car can handle. The Accord handles well in most situations but an LSD to help manage power delivery under full throttle standing take offs and around fast corners would be welcomed.

2008 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
An overall excellent vehicle for those that do not need 4 doors though the rear seat is comfortable and roomy for adults. It luxurious and comfortable while being fun to drive and offering some serious performance matching cars cost thousands more.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 1, 2007

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?
side view is cool

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?
V8 even a small one would do better acess to rear seats

2008 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
great but to get v6 base is about 28,000


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 1, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?
Masculine, sexy styling. 18" Tires and wheels. Sleek lines. Chrome on black is awesome. Chrome door handles are unique and not odd as some magazines refer to it. Interior ergonomics tight interior fitting.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?
Have 19" tires as standard. Mats are good but don't have the plushness of other's like Infinitim, Audi and BMW. This is all so far.

2008 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Just picked mine up yesterday - black on black V6 EX-L. The V6 is the way to go and pictures do not do justice to the car. Looks very masculine and aggressive. Wow, so many looks so far! I had a 05 Infiniti G35 Sedan and I think the Accord Coupe beats it by leaps and bounds. Interior is classy and tight. Exterior styling very HOT! You have to see the car in person to admire and appreciate it. People say it looks like a Sciono and Tiburon. Not really. It has it's own identity. Some even thought it was a Lexus and Bimmer. Great car for at a fraction of entry luxury market. Great strong smooth engine.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 1, 2015

Brad Corson
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
First of all I have the V6-6 (6 speed manual). 271 hp from the factory. Stick a K&N cold air intake (I mean the one that mounts behind the the front wheel). Picked up a Magnaflow Cat back exhaust (had some Flow Masters, but the DRONE made me want to drive in to a lake) bought Magna flows helped at lower RPMs, and sounds great no drone and when you step on it they come to life. Also took out the main catalytic converter, (hell it has two more), just stuck a test pipe in and nobody is the wiser.
The car has been lowered an inch I did it right used a camber kit and a good alignment, cars handles like its on rails, and still rides close to stock. So What I'm getting at is I'm at 300hp easy. The car is a little scary sometimes and if you put 93 octane in the tank, you can gain up to 9 more hp... Look it up, it knows to advance or retard timing according to pre-ignition. I get more people that want to race, it's unbelievable. I bought a new GT Mustang a few years back and no body messed with me like they do with this car. I know there are some folks now that won't take on another Honda Coupe. This car is 2 seconds faster then the automatic, 2 seconds is hella faster..

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
Bigger wheels and more H.P. I know the Acura version comes with over 300 hp... and it's the same motor 3.5!!

2012 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Don't underestimate one of these V6s. It is a BEAST!!!


Rate this review:
0
-2
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 29, 2015

Mark
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
I purchased a used 12 accord lx-s with sport wing, and a manual (5) speed. I love it, Drivers seat is comfy, shifts very smooth, and has a bit of get up an go power. Love the styling, and radio, w/6 disc changer, and usb connectivity. I also like the oil change minder, it does not go down very quickly with long drives (must be set high).

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
The only complaint I have with this car is my passengers say the seat is very un-forgiving and starts to hurt sitting in it for a few hour trip. So I'd say give the seats a makeover. Also if you don't have radio on, and your traveling 65-70 mph you can hear road noise but I can deal with it.

2012 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
I bought my 2012 Honda Accord lx-s used, with a little over 30k on it. I love the style of this car, sporty wing, nice rims, etc. the sound system is the best. It's smooth riding, and pretty quiet on inside. So far a extremely reliable car, for the money. I have owned civics but never an accord, but wanted something bigger and I have no real complaints. I love my Honda Accord.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
As some other 'reviews' said, I fully agree: "A Head turner", and other quotes I would use to describe this awesome car: "lots of stares as you drive by", if you are a single guy, and perhaps have a nice 'look' yourself, or at least cool 'shades' , then the women, WILL be looking at you... Also, if you ever wanted others to 'stare' or 'take a look' at you, who could be in a more 'advanced/more expensive car' than yours, say like a beamer, (BMW) Audi, Volvo, etc... I promise you, THESE GUYS WILL BE LOOKING AT YOU TOO - and no, do 'not' misunderstand me. I did 'not' buy the car, for any of this - in fact, it was never in my mind - however, I can now say this, after driving it for almost 2 years, that *THIS IS WHAT WILL HAPPEN* when you buy this car!

Mine is the 190 horsepower - the V6 is 'not' necessary, unless, you want to pay more for the same thing (*also, leather seats in the V6, are not worth it in winter, too cold - and in summer, will burn your derrier - so, again, not necessary) - not me Whether 190 horsepower, or 270hp, does not matter - either way, if you go too fast, you could still get a high priced speeding ticket! :)

Is also a very good snow car (with studded snow tires).

I took my 'Honda stereo' out - for a GPS/CD put in, and is well worth it - and stereo SOUND EXACTLY THE SAME - 100+ WATTS (I FORGET HOW LOUD THE STEREO IS - WHAT DOES THE MANUAL SAY??? WELL, ITS VERY VERY AWESOME SYSTEM, EVEN WITH MY GPS/CD" ETC....

buy this car, and you will 'not' go back to any other....

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
Have the option to buy a nice looking woman to come with the car!! (Just kidding - I can't think of anything at moment.)

2009 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Very good car - reliable, super fast, *EVERYONE WILL BE LOOKING AT YOU, WHEREVER YOU ARE* (whether you want this or not) and very nice style, both inside et out - and lastly, from airbags all over, to the road control system, and so on, this is the car for the 21st century and further! If you were ever in a severe, serious accident, your life has a huge chance to survive, no matter what you hit, or hits you. I have never been in any accident - but, with knowing all the air bags and systems in the car, it is incredible all that it has, with one thing in mind: protecting you, your loved ones, as you drive and allowing you the best chances to survive any accident.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Honda Accord Coupe?
It looks great (a student of mine told me that she saw me driving my "bad-ass car").
The driver's position is perfectly roomy with a terrific -looking interior.
The sound system is simply awesome.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Honda Accord Coupe?
The shift between 2nd and 3rd gears could be smoother.
The brakes squeak after getting wet.

2010 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
I ordered my 2010 coupe on the basis of an excellent experience with a 2004 Accord sedan, but wanted something a bit sportier. I am not disappointed. Every time I drive my coupe I just feel that I am driving a car that I made no compromises on in purchasing: when I ordered it the dealer simply told me that I would have to wait until it would be built, and then emailed me during the week it was!

It drives beautifully except for the above-mentioned hard/delayed shift between 2nd and 3rd gears (seems to be only an issue on upshifting, and particularly noticeable when the transmission is cold). Steering is tight and precise and, despite what others report on braking, this car brakes with greater feel and precision than my 2004, which could be a bit grabby. The brakes do squeal a little after being wet, which I take is oxidation wearing off, but that disappears quickly.

Mileage is very good, and overall right in the range on the sticker. High highway mileage nets right around 35 mpg--something I also saw in my sedan (both 4-cylinders).

I have had no experience of vibration at highways speeds that other owners apparently have reported.

The seats are slightly hard (as were my sedan seats) but not really bothersome even on long drives. There is a bit of a reach to change settings on the environmental controls/audio, and I have 35-inch arms, but having the steering-wheels controls helps a lot.

The sound system is outstanding, and the possible range of adjustments would please any kind of audiophile I would think.

I like the console beverage-holder cover aesthetically, but the holders themselves seem a bit cheap and wiggly for accommodating varied size cups.

The back seat is truly cozy--three people would be cramped, but two would feel quite comfortable. The passenger-access lever for the back seat is great--makes getting in there almost fun.

Overall, the 2010 coupe is the car of my life, and I've owned a slew of Mazdas (5, and loved them) and even a Stratus (would have loved it but for serious reliability issues). I'd recommend the Accord coupe to anyone.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 30, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
Bought my 09 EX-L V6 w/Navi. Coupe about 8 mos. ago. Like it a lot. Got it in manual six. I have about 7800miles on the odometer.
Great daily driver, Great value, fun & fast.
The 271bhp engine loves to be revved.
Gearbox is smooth with nice short throws.
The 254lbs/ft of torque can really be felt in lower ranges.
Regular gas.
Averaging overall 23.8mpg, I have a really heavy foot.
Great brakes, THIS THING STOPS WELL.
Yaw control is nice on tight turns.
Plenty of electronic toys.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
Bi-Xenon headlights.
LSD.
Rev-match.
DBW throttle is tricky to master and keep smooth in lower gears.
Throatier tuned exhaust.
Brembo brakes.
Lower suspension.
RWD.
Michelin Pilot Sport a/s Plus to name a few.
You can get most of these on another car like the Infiniti G37s, but it's gonna cost you about 15 grand more.

2009 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Overall another great Honda product. I wanted a solidly built, loaded V6 Coupe, manual 6-speed that was easy on the eyes, used regular gas, plenty of the electronic gadgets, practical, a daily driver and also fun to drive. I got what I was looking for. Nice. It still makes me smile every morning I get behind the wheel. :)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Honda Accord Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Honda Accord Coupe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Honda Accord Coupe? 2008 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Honda Model Lineup:
2008 Accord
2008 Accord Coupe
2008 Civic
2008 Civic Coupe
2008 Civic Hybrid
2008 Civic Si
2008 Civic Si Sedan
2008 CR-V
2008 Element
2008 Fit
2008 Odyssey
2008 Pilot
2008 Ridgeline
2008 S2000
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Honda Accord Coupe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact