Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet TrailBlazer Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 14-16/17-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.2L I6 285HP
6.0L V8 390HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 15 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer in the bottom 33% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
33%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer also consider:
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
  1. GPS system
  2. Sound system
  3. Strong engine
  4. Comfortable ride
  5. Brakes
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
  1. Better gas mileage
  2. Loud exterior noise
  3. Cheap interior
  4. Overhead sunglass compartment
  5. Tighter suspension
Submitted Feb 1, 2014

Shea Armstrong
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Like the body design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
The manifold keeps cracking. Made 3 repairs within 1.5 yrs.

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Nice ride. Needs better gas mileage and better manifold exhaust system.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 31, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Love the sound system along with the performance of the v6 engine. Power but also good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Could use a design change for the dash and radio console.

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Overall my family and I both enjoy driving this vehicle with the sunroof wide open!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 15, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
* Well built

* Nice ride

* Plenty of power and fair mileage for the size vehicle.

* Dependable

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
I would like for the back seat to fold flatter.

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
I have driven this vehicle about 20,000 miles so far. It is an outstanding vehicle. My wife and I pull a 3000 lb trailer at times, and the 6 cylinder engine handles it just fine. Mileage does drop to from 12-14 mpg with the trailer, but that is to be expected.

Just returned from a 3400 mile trip to the southeast US. Most of the driving was at highway speeds, but some was in 4-wheel drive in very sandy areas. The mileage ranged from 19-23 mpg with an overall average of 20.3 mpg. We were not towing the trailer, but did have at least 300 pounds of supplies and other equipment. Most highway driving was at the speed limit or slightly above.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 13, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
value for the price. hot rod performance. style and comfort. great sound system. great breaking for an suv. nice exhaust tone.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
six speed trans. tap shift. heated rear seats

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
The traiblazer ss is very good a being a car and an suv very well balanced ride with performance and comfort it's a great all around performer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 10, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:1
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
The Trailblazer is very cheaply made and gives the appearance of being bigger inside from the outside and that is not the case at all

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
More space inside as it appears outside the truck. Feels very closed in inside the vehicle


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Trailblazer SS. Best seats for long term driving. Suspension is tight. Power is great. Utility & size. Perfect mid sized unit.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Factory dual exhaust would be nice. 6 speed tranny for better highway miles. A little more dash setail. Looks bland, but, it's not a vehicle for the masses. Select few will appreciate the utility, performance & good looks.

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Best AWD vehicle owned to date. Sporty, has plenty of cargo space. Likely will be discontinued due to type of engine & gas mileage due to new cafe standards. What a shame...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 10, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
handles nice,beautiful vechicle,

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Need better gas milleage, for the price we needed heated seats price 34,000


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 23, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
V8 Power

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
It's going away after this year...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 17, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
We have driven our Trailblazer 135,000 km. Replaced tensioner pulley under warranty and one strut. No other repairs. Replaced tires at 87,000 km and changed the diff. fluids. Great riding vehicle. Still looks great. Living in central Canada it's nice to have the 2, all and 4 wheel drive options. Another nice option is the lift glass in the rear door. Makes loading easier and nothing falls out when you open it. Carries up to 8 if 4/5 are children or 6 comfortably for shorter trips.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Overall gas mileage could be improved but one has to pay for the options, including a great towing capability, and storage capacity of this vehicle. We get in the low 20's on the highway. It can drop 2/3 mph into heavy winds. Tailwinds can mean 25 to 27 mpg. Higher speeds do not impact mileage as we have driven on many interstates at 80mph and no deterioration in gas consumption (we actually got 29 mpg 3 times with a strong tailwind running at 75/80 mpg on an Interstate). The only interior suggestion is the middle seats are a bit too close to the front ones and are fixed. Gas costs are only part of the operating costs and with minimal repairs our overall experience has been excellent.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2017
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
I drive with my 2 year old son and because it has so much room I can fit just about anything. Groceries, stroller, diaper bag etc. It meets all my needs for what I was looking for in a suv. It's safe and comfortable. It's drives smooth. I've been very happy with my trailblazer and have had it for a year and 2 months now. Only had to replace the water pump. Not bad.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Better gas mileage for sure
I would rather have letter seats than cloth but that's minor.

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
This is my second trailblazer both were 2005. Both never disappointed me but yeah I wish they did better on gas that would help me. But I love my trailblazer. It's a great truck


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet TrailBlazer Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer? 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2008 Avalanche
2008 Aveo
2008 Cobalt
2008 Colorado
2008 Corvette
2008 Equinox
2008 Express
2008 HHR
2008 Impala
2008 Malibu
2008 Malibu Hybrid
2008 Silverado
2008 Silverado HD
2008 Suburban
2008 Tahoe
2008 Tahoe Hybrid
2008 TrailBlazer
2008 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact