Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Tahoe Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 15-16/20-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.8L V8 295HP
5.3L V8 320HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 10 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe in the bottom 34% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
34%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe also consider:
2008 Chevrolet Tahoe Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe
  1. Classic exterior design
  2. Smooth and comfortable ride
  3. Roomy interior
  4. Gas mileage
  5. Convenience features
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe
  1. Nicer interior material
  2. More storage compartments
  3. Wind and road noise
  4. More torque
  5. Fit and finish
Submitted May 18, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Have a 2008 tahoe and I really do like it smooth ride, like the rear censor, outter body is very nice

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
My 2008 table shakes bad when stopped, the fan is really loud with the air on, second row is tight, third row is extremely tight not for sitting unless you are a toddler, and the bose system needs improving.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Had a 2001 Tahoe LT autoride and now have 2008 LTZ autoride. The ride and sway have improved so much really pleased. This vehicle does everything could ever want a vehicle to do.
Has a great back up camera and sensors. Every suv should have them.
Sound system is great. Love the satellite radio but not the price for subscription should be included with the sale of the vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
A little more chrome on the side body which they did on the following years. Not really pleased with the paint or clearcoat. It seems to scratch fairly easily especially around door handles which are plastic too.
The floor mats are to small and don't cover enough of the carpet so your shoes are always getting on the carpet around them and leaving an outline of dirt--- nasty.
Intermittent wipers with sensors are a pain. They go at their own speed and you can't set them to what you want so when you need them they aren't going or they are going to fast when you don't need them.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 13, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
The Tahoe looks just right but I need more space in the rear seat.
It drives beautifully but it always has a wind noise.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
That the seat's powers were not wired right.
Also I hear a noise when I pass over a big stop bump or fall in a hole in the road. I hear when something is rubbing on metal. I have took it in several times and they say it is fixed but it is not.
I love my Tahoe but I have had too many defects. Since I bought it a month after I took it in because the seal in the transmission was leaking. After that my steering wheel is peeling and my wheels' covers were peeled also.
So I can continue with list but it only has 16000 miles on it.

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
I would think twice to buy another Tahoe. More then any thing I do not recommend it to families that have teenage kids - do not fit in the rear seat.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 21, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
I love the look of my Tahoe and the way it drives is fabulous!
Has great power and handles marvelously.
Although it fits my large family, it isn't too big and I never feel like I'm driving a boat.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
After only 23k miles it's in the shop already with transmission and electrical problems!
Rear storage area is too small and the third row seat is really only suitable for three small children, not for adult passengers.
Would be better if the interior fabric was made of better quality material.
Steering wheel fades quickly and started to peel only a few short months after I bought it brand new.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 6, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
I love the smooth and quiet ride.
Navigation system & On Star.
Heated seats, folding mirrors, back up camera.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Longer sun visors.

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 24, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
I compare my current 2008 Tahoe LTZ (Grammy Edition) to my 2002 Tahoe LT.
1-Shifting gears in trans is MUCH, MUCH SMOOTHER
2-Very well finished interior that seems to be much more spacier.
3-The engine start on the remote is good considering I can have my truck warmed up by the time I'm finished gettin ready to dress in the mornin.
4-The BOSE audio system sounds crystal clear and clean!
5-This truck's body doesn't seem to go with any turn. You hardly feel it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?
1-I need better storage space than the 1 little compartment under the 3rd row cup holder.
2-The center console is roomy, but needs a bracket on the bottom of the door to store pesky lil papers.
3-I'd rather have the cup holder be closer to the radio and at least have a slide out ashtray for loose change. But I can live.
4-The electric siderails are annoying but fortunate enough the feature can be turned off.

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
Overall I love this truck. Storage may not be what I had in the 2002 but I can make it work. Performance on both streets and highways seems to be a much smoother ride than my old 2002.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 21, 2011

Bob Onthis786
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe?
None.

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
Great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 1, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
Handling and power combination are outstanding for any vehicle, especially a large SUV. Body roll is sports car like on fast curves (for an suv), road feel is just right, not too harsh or too mushy. Everything is tight, crisp, polite on the '07 Tahoe. I owned an '03 and they are completely different Tahoes! The 4.8L / 320 hp engine is a perfect match for the vehicle's weight, I never suffer from lack of power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
As with all trucks and suv's, you need to be patient when parking and backing up. I have not found anything about the '07 Tahoe I do not like so far. I use it for commuting and vacations in the mountains.

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
18 months of ownership have once again sold me on the 2007 Tahoe. I was not going to buy another Tahoe, but the ride and handling are completely new compared to other model years. The feeling of stability and control at highway speeds is much improved, with little or no body lean at 75 MPH in cross winds and mountains, and great visibility. Mine has the 10,500# tow package, and yet very good manners around town. LT3 version has great pepple textured leather that doesn't make you cold or hot like smooth leather, and nice looking fake wood. 10 out of 10.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 18, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
ltz trim lots of bells and whistles,roomy,smooth ride

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
wind/road noise, third row seats not easy to remove. they should fold away

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
great looking,satisfactory performance and gas milage very comfortable and much more refined than my 2004 tahoe.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 10, 2007

jdmautomall
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
THE EXTERIOR APPERANCE

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe?
0-60 NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
EXCELLENT HANDLING, BETTER BUILT WITH LESS ROAD AND WIND NOISE


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Tahoe Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe? 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2008 Avalanche
2008 Aveo
2008 Cobalt
2008 Colorado
2008 Corvette
2008 Equinox
2008 Express
2008 HHR
2008 Impala
2008 Malibu
2008 Malibu Hybrid
2008 Silverado
2008 Silverado HD
2008 Suburban
2008 Tahoe
2008 Tahoe Hybrid
2008 TrailBlazer
2008 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact