Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Impala Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 16-18/24-29 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 211HP
3.9L V6 233HP
5.3L V8 303HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 31 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Chevrolet Impala in the top 49% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
51%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Chevrolet Impala in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Chevrolet Impala also consider:
2008 Chevrolet Impala Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Chevrolet Impala
  1. Comfortable seats
  2. Powerful engine
  3. Satellite radio
  4. Sound system
  5. Styling
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Chevrolet Impala
  1. Rear wheel drive
  2. Cup holders for various sizes
  3. Torque steer
  4. Better safety features
  5. Cheap interior
Submitted Jun 28, 2017

P
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Seats and seat belts very comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Transmission had to be replaced at 90000 miles. Steering problems when it rains. A c problems . Makes a knocking noise constantly. Would not recommend this car to anyone.

2008 Chevrolet Impala Review:
When I bought this car I bought it for the style. The mid size car was perfect for me but has many problems that Chevy will not stand good for them.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 31, 2013

matt
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
It handles very well for a larger car.
Very comfortable ride and was affordable.
Gets pretty decent gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Mine has the apparently typical head gasket problems. Car just hit 90k and I noticed a small leak the last time I checked the oil.
Fwd makes me burn tires pretty fast.
Could use cupholders in the back.
But all in all a awesome car.

2008 Chevrolet Impala Review:
Great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 9, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Acceleration off the line.
Interior and exterior nicely done.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Rear wheel drive +
6 speed manual +
Cold air intake +
Factory headers +
Louder exhaust note +
Large vortec supercharger and intercooler +
Larger dual piston calipers +
Heavy duty cross drilled rotors and heavy duty heat resistant brake pads +
Better front and rear suspension +
= One mean Mustang killa!

2008 Chevrolet Impala Review:
Fast, capable and reliable everyday driver. I own an ss and is one hell of a fast car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 14, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Big trunk.
Smooth ride.
Plenty of power for a v6 3.5.
Great gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Cheap plastic parts easy to break.
Traction control shouldn't be an option.
When the rear windows are open and driving over 40 mph, the noise and vibration is horrible.

2008 Chevrolet Impala Review:
So far, no major problems. My mom drives it most of the time and I don't beat on my cars. As far as break pads and tires wearing out?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 9, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Looks and room in trunk and cab.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Radio sucks. CD broke already, speaker humming even when off.
Air and heat blow even when off.
Eating tires and tire noise.
MPGs ok but not what they say.
Got a great price on it though.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 30, 2009

jay67
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Looks good.
Drives well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Head gaskets leaking, low fuel eco, Trans lines leaking, and only have 55,000 kms, and GM wont repair it, motor ticks, power steering turns hard, don't like it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 7, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Looks good, runs great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Do not have stabil track on my LT model would have liked it.

2008 Chevrolet Impala Review:
I bought this auto used and have had it for 6 months and so far no problems. Good gas MPG - about 20MPG. Handles good on highway and in traffic.
I would recommend it to any family that needs a mid range sized car.
The breaking system is better than the Lumina I had before this one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 31, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
I like the V-8 but if a performance car why have fuel management go all out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Make rear wheel drive, more horse power.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 27, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
I LIKE THE V-8 ENGINE.
THIS CAR CAN ROAR ON THE HIGHWAY.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
THE REAR SPOILER CAN BE HARD TO SEE OVER AT TIMES.
THE WIND SOUNDS IS VERY ANNOYING.

2008 Chevrolet Impala Review:
I REALLY LIKE MY CAR.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 23, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
The power, but not the front wheel drive. I like the interior, the overall feel of the car. I love the mileage out of the big V8 with active fuel management, 8 cyl or 4 cyl. If you drive conservatively at 70-72 on the interstate you can get over 30MPG. Even around town it averages 22-23MPG over say a couple weeks. Not bad at all for a V8.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
I have the SS with 305 hp and it is not suited to a front wheel drive. You cannot accelerate hard when you pull out to pass someone. Each front wheel wants to pull in slightly different directions, and that is a hairy feeling as it zigs and zags with you being pushed back in the seat. Not a wife car. MAKE IT REAR WHEEL DRIVE.

2008 Chevrolet Impala Review:
Good car. Well thought out. I may keep mine, forever. A collectors item.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Impala Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Chevrolet Impala?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala? 2008 Chevrolet Impala Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2008 Avalanche
2008 Aveo
2008 Cobalt
2008 Colorado
2008 Corvette
2008 Equinox
2008 Express
2008 HHR
2008 Impala
2008 Malibu
2008 Malibu Hybrid
2008 Silverado
2008 Silverado HD
2008 Suburban
2008 Tahoe
2008 Tahoe Hybrid
2008 TrailBlazer
2008 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Chevrolet Impala | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact