Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Equinox Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 16-17/24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.4L V6 185HP
3.6L V6 264HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 23 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Chevrolet Equinox in the bottom 34% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
34%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Chevrolet Equinox in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Chevrolet Equinox also consider:
2008 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Chevrolet Equinox
  1. Plenty of room
  2. Sound system
  3. Style
  4. Comfortable driver seat
  5. Handling
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Chevrolet Equinox
  1. Gas mileage
  2. Cheap interior material
  3. Better seat cushions
  4. Noise
  5. Turning radius
Submitted Mar 7, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
Nothing.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
Rides rough.
Lots of sound noises.

2008 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
I haven't like this vehicle since I bought it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 2, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
I love the equinox. It's not too big, not too small, but just right. I have the sport - it was one of my choices in an suv......

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
I just started having problems with the transmission - had to replace the clutch plate ...had to get two new gas caps because the check engine light came on....the catalyst converter is messing up... so I'm told.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 1, 2012

D Davey
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
The room-GREAT, I'm over 6'2" and have lots of leg room.
On long trips the car handles fine and tracks well. I was told that with good winter tires AWD is not needed with all traction aids (if you're in snow over headlights you deserve to get towed!)
Purchased new and not one problem yet.
Did install a K&N filter and am happy with power and gas mil.(3.4L)

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
Cup holders are a bit low for me but that's not an issue. Nothing else, got what I paid for.

2008 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
I tested 6 other SUV type vehicles when buying and I still think that after the test drives and research done and 4 years in, I'm happy with my buy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 21, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
Oh, I love this vehicle. It runs smooth.
I have the silver color and I like it.
More leg room.
And I love the package that comes with it, the info center in the dashboard where you can check the battery life, tire pressure, how much oil left, etc.
Sound system is cool. I don't need to put on extra speakers.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
As most everyone who writes a review, the no. 1 thing they have on mind is the cup holder. They get too messy, especially when you drink coffee.
Second one would be the gas cap. I already had 2 trips in the dealership, about the check engine light that will show up because the gas cap needs to be tightened up.

2008 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
Overall, I love this car, so I will give it 4.5.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 4, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
Excellent handling and turn radius.
Also lots of leg and head room for passengers over 6 feet tall.
Love the heated seats, remote start and sun roof.
Cup holders are in a convenient spot.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
No cons yet, just purchased it last week.

2008 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
At this point we are very pleased with the Equinox and if we had it to do over we would purchase this vehicle again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 15, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
Roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
The drink holder are a joke as many have already stated! My 2003 Buick Century has the nicest drink holders I've seen in a car! You can even put a ceramic mug in the slots!

Also, recently we are having trouble at 25 miles an hour going up a hill. It wants to hesitate! Going to take to garage. Thankfully, it is still under warranty!

It needs improved for wind noise and the bumpy ride!

2008 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
Good and bad.

Nice looking vehicle inside and out.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 19, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:1
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
It looks nice and sporty. I have the LT AWD.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
THE CUP HOLDERS IS A JOKE. WHOEVER DESIGNED THEM SHOULD BE IN THE HELP WANTED LINE.
THE HEADLIGHTS GET WATER IN THEM AND BLOWS THE LIGHT.
TURNING IS A PROBLEM TOO.
THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU BUY ONE.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2009

Ro
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
I love the exterior of the Equinox, very roomy, and the sound system is great! EVERYTHING IS GREAT EXCEPT for one thing. :(

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
I would improve the noise while driving.

2008 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
Overall out of 10, I would rate it 9/10. I was just as confused of what to buy so I chose the Equinox LS for a very cheap price. Also it is very cozy, manly as well.
The alluminum wheels. Brings out the beauty of the SUV. I had this SUV for a year so far and it is GREAT! For all the confused buyers out there wanting to buy a SUV, buy a Chevy Equinox.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 23, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
IT IS A VERY ROOMY CAR, WITH GREAT SOUND SYSTEM. IT LOOKS GREAT IN THE OUTSIDE AND ALSO ON THE INSIDE.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
I DON'T LIKE THE PULL OUT CUP HOLDERS. BUT BESIDES THAT EVERYTHING ELSE IS GREAT. I'M REALLY HAPPY WITH MY EQUINOX.

2008 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
I WOULD BUY THIS CAR ALL OVER AGAIN. I REALLY LIKE IT, AND SO FAR I HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS AT ALL WITH IT.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 14, 2009

john
Performance:3
Exterior:1
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
Very roomy interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?
The paint between the front and rear door along the top of the vehicle keeps wearing off. I've had it in to be painted 8 times and we've only had it 4 months and it has 4300 miles on it. On cold start ups the engine makes a loud and odd "metal on metal" sound.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Equinox Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Chevrolet Equinox?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Equinox? 2008 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2008 Avalanche
2008 Aveo
2008 Cobalt
2008 Colorado
2008 Corvette
2008 Equinox
2008 Express
2008 HHR
2008 Impala
2008 Malibu
2008 Malibu Hybrid
2008 Silverado
2008 Silverado HD
2008 Suburban
2008 Tahoe
2008 Tahoe Hybrid
2008 TrailBlazer
2008 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Chevrolet Equinox | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact