Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Corvette Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-16/24-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.0L V8 430HP
7.0L V8 505HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 28 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Chevrolet Corvette in the top 41% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Chevrolet Corvette in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Chevrolet Corvette also consider:
2008 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Chevrolet Corvette
  1. Torque of the engine
  2. Exhilarating power
  3. Navigation system
  4. New 6 speed auto transmission
  5. Heads up display
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Chevrolet Corvette
  1. More color choices
  2. Hatch buttons clogs with dirt
  3. Brake dust
  4. Louder exhausts
  5. Cheap interior
Submitted Aug 31, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Very fast! Very quick! Rides nice and looks great. I like to drive it so much it is hard to stop driving the damn thing.
The seats fit me perfectly.
The 6 speed manual is a pure joy to shift. I currently own 6 cars and this is by far the most fun to drive and the most comfortable.
It seems to go faster as I listen to 60's music on xm.
The key less ignition is a great idea.
Love the "heads up display".
The dual mode exhaust makes one sweet sound.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
I would remove the rev limiter (factory set at 6500).
I would remove the first to fourth shift over ride.
I suggest making the gas tank a little larger. It is 18 gallons and I would like 20 to 22 gallons.
The push button door release on the door panel is a pain.

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I currently have 9 late model cars and have had over 50 cars. The 2008 Corvette is the sweetest of them all. I have had several Corvettes and this car has the best ride, and looks hot and sexy even if it is parked. This is the best car for the money. If we had more sun shinny 75 degree days in Ohio and I would make it my daily driver. If you are a car guy you need this car. Make sure you get the dual mode exhaust, 6 speed manual, up grade sound system and the mid level seats.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Great power and comfort, love my exhaust sounds hard!
Z51 package handles like on rails..Well>>just love it!

Convertible really makes my bald head red..lol

I've never left that kind of strip of rubber on any car before.

My Mustang had the power, my Porsche had the handling but this puppy has it all!! Plus the comfort and great sound system! One happy cat on this side!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
As I read in a previous note, closing the back latch could use something "logo??" so not to make finger prints on the latch........That's is a really lame comment eh??

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
Keep doing what your doing!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 4, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
I have owned my 2008, Z51 and just up graded from a 1998.
Got to learn to drive all over. The boost in power can be sneaky but I love the 6 speed.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Take the device that goes from 1 to 4th.
Underdash lights would improve night driving when you searching for something.

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
Just love this car. Too bad here in Nova Scotia we don't get too many months you can drive with the top removed.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 5, 2009

Jim Helbig
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Awesome power.
Outstanding performance with the 6-speed manual.
27 mpg on highway/19 mpg overall.
Go-cart handling.
Rides as good as a Honda Accord.
Exterior design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Eliminate the "skip-shift" feature.
Add better interior lighting for night reading.

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
The base model with the optional dual-mode exhaust, even without the Z51 gears and suspension, will smoke just about any other car out there! This thing will go much faster than most mortal humans care to go, and after hitting a quick 135 mph on the highway it will take you to the grocery store where you can pile a weeks worth of menu items in the back and cruise home without worrying about breaking the eggs.

Go ahead and buy your German or Japanese sports cars if you want, but there's no way you will get as much bang-for-the-buck. The 2008 Corvette is a rocket ship on wheels.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
very nich car and handles very well

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
have problem with top cracking and making noise. can\t solve the problem


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 23, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
PERFORMANCE

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
LESS ELECTRICAL GADGETS

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
THIS VEHICLE IS ONE OF THE BEST CORVETTES I'VE OWNED/DRIVEN (23 OF THEM)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
The overall looks of the car. Truely a muscle car. No other car out there under 50K makes the statement as a Corvette

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Corvette is about the only sports car out there that does not have some type of rear spoiler all the way across the rear. I'm going to purchase a aftermarket for mine to even out the car.

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I've had my car now for 2 weeks, love the car, not sure why Corvette would not have placed an emblem on top to press down the hatch with. (hand prints)How much extra would it have cost GM to place the stereo controls on the steering wheel on all models. Figure out a way to get more storage compartments in car, maybe behind the seat on the flat area. The break pedal looks cheap, why paint the rear rotors grey primer? If the rear calibers was a little larger and said the word Corvette on them like the front I'm sure people like me would have paid the extra $200.00 for. Find a way to give a little more leg room for the passenger.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
performance, handling, look, price

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Improve the self-adjusting clutch. It has been a huge problem because under the right circumstances it can get so far out of adjustment that it needs to go into the shop and take down the entire drivetrain in order to re-adjust it. The clutch needs to be re-designed.

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
I am on my 2nd 2008 Corvette because I won an Ohio Lemon Law case from my 1st Corvette received in October of 2007 and had to re-order at GM's expense. Unfortunately, the replacement Corvette has the same problem as the 1st one and I am now getting grief from GM. Apparently, the self-adjusting clutch can actually get itself completely out of adjustment if the engine is revved while the clutch pedal is slightly off the floor. GM calls it the "sweet spot". They are now blaming my driving habits even though they have acknowledged that the design will allow for this to occur. When I asked what can be done to satisfy me if it should continue to occur, A Corvette Manager suggested that I, "get out of a Corvette and into something else". Unbelievable! Do you believe this? I would not recommend a 2008 Corvette with standard transmission to anyone and I can't really recommend and GM vehicle because of the manner in which my experience is being handled to this point. I am an experienced driver of standard shift, performance cars, including a previous Corvette and am insulted, frustrated and extremely disappointed. It is no wonder GM is in trouble.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Power, handling ability, appearance

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Louder stock exhaust, make HUD standard, more storage bays

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
Just bought my 1st Vette and I love it


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 5, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
Great looks, great power!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?
More interior room.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Corvette Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Chevrolet Corvette?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Corvette? 2008 Chevrolet Corvette Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2008 Avalanche
2008 Aveo
2008 Cobalt
2008 Colorado
2008 Corvette
2008 Equinox
2008 Express
2008 HHR
2008 Impala
2008 Malibu
2008 Malibu Hybrid
2008 Silverado
2008 Silverado HD
2008 Suburban
2008 Tahoe
2008 Tahoe Hybrid
2008 TrailBlazer
2008 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Chevrolet Corvette | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact