Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Aveo Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Chevrolet Aveo

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 24/34 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.6L I4 103HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 17 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Chevrolet Aveo in the bottom 45% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
45%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Chevrolet Aveo in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Chevrolet Aveo also consider:
2008 Chevrolet Aveo Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Chevrolet Aveo
  1. Good gas mileage
  2. Neat exterior style
  3. Value for the money
  4. Easy to drive
  5. MP3 player
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Chevrolet Aveo
  1. Road noise
  2. Better sound system
  3. More comfortable seats
  4. Engine power
  5. Trunk space
Submitted Mar 10, 2013

Nanda
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2008 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
Good comfortable car.
I have Aveo Sedan 1.4 car. I want to replace the Fan belt ( engine rotation belt). What type of belt do you recommend?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 8, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
The price of the car is affordable but you get what you pay for...right???

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
Rough rider, transmission sounds like it is dragging in second gear all the time or on HOLD with a button pushed.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
We bought this new and then was in a hail storm, we called the hail dents a good thing, thought that maybe it would make it a little more aerodynamic. (giggle)

It is great on gas mileage, and we have over 120,000 miles on ours. We have had the timing belt changed, the radiator repaired (due to the fan shroud rubbing on the radiator, and rubbing six small holes in it). The seats are not comfortable (feels like you are riding on concrete center blocks), overall that is not bad, I just hate the car and am in the market for something with some power.

But this car was great as far as mileage....just don't hit it even with a cotton ball, because it crumbles like a diet coke can!!! (2008 Chevy Aveo 5door)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 26, 2009
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
The only pro to this car that I can think of is that it doesn't take much gas.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
I would make the backseat a little bigger. With my 2 car seats I can't fit anything else in it. If we were to have another child, we would have to buy a new car.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
The Aveo is the worst car I've ever driven.

I bought it brand new in March of 08. In the late fall of 08 the heater had broke. I brought it in to be fixed and the people at Chevy told me there was nothing wrong with it.

That winter I put in 1 4lt container of the non premixed coolant. They told me that I wasn't losing any fluid.

I had had it about a year when there was a ticking and a knocking in the front end. I brought it in and they told me that they would look into it. They gave us a rental car and we waited to hear back from them. 2 or 3 days later my husband called and the service person didn't tell him what was wrong with it. I called back and demanded to know what was wrong with it. They told me that the valve lifters needed to be replaced. It took over a week to get it back and when I did it was dented.

Early June I bought the car in again because it was ticking and knocking still. I brought my father (who knows a lot about cars) in with me so that I would get the help I needed. The owner of the dealership looked at it and the head of the service department. When my dad opened the oil cover they discovered that there was coolant in my oil tank. My head gaskets were gone. I found out where my coolant was going in the winter. It took me another week to get it back. I have had all of my oil changes. Why wasn't this caught before.

Just recently in September I had the car in for my regular oil change and they told me that the valve cover was leaking oil. They ordered the wrong part. it took them a week to get it back.

I'm at 46000km right now. my question is what happens when my warranty is done...if this is whats happening now, how many problems will I have when the cars 5 or 6 years old?

I would never recommend this car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 27, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
Well I have only owned mine for a few days now. I had to drive a little over an hour back to my house in very heavy rain while driving down Atlanta HWY. I didn't think the small tires would do to good in those conditions but all in all it handled like a charm. Love the gas mileage and the price for the car is almost unheard of (Very cheap for an 08) $9933.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
Come on. 1 Cup holder!? And it's in the back were you have to reach behind to put in. Not a very big cup holder either, couldn't hold a 1 liter drink in it.
Wheels look like a joke but seem to hold out so far, will see.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
Good car at a cheap price that almost anyone can afford. What more can you ask really? Does what it says and is a good little car to look at. Thinking about taking my 12" Subs out of my other car and putting them in this. Hopefully it wount be too much trouble.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 22, 2008

CNCJMAN
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
GAS MILEAGE
CARGO ROOM (HATCHBACK)
EASY ACCESSABILITY IN ENGINE COMPARTMENT (OIL FILTER, FLUIDS, ECT.)
FILLING GAS TANK TAKES 2 MIN. (10 GALLONS)

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
I WOULD PREFER A FLOOR PEDAL PARKING BREAK TO MAKE ROOM FOR STORAGE, CUP HOLDER,BETWEEN SEATS.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
IVE ONLY HAD THIS CAR FOR 2 WEEKS, SO FAR I LOVE IT. VERY NIMBLE, ENGINE & MAN. TRANS. RESPOND WELL.WAS ABLE TO FIT A ENTIRE DRUM SET WITH REAR SEAT FOLDED UP. CAN ALSO REMOVE ENTIRE BENCH FOR MORE ROOM EASILY,(2 BOLTS)GREAT SAMS CLUB CAR.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 19, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
Great little economy car. Tires wore at 50,000 and had to replace a wheel bearing, brake pads and shoes before 50,000. I guess in this day and age of badly built cars that is normal wear and tear.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
Bigger trunk and a bigger back seat and put some decent tires on it when it is new, fukumora?come on GM if your going to have Taiwan build you a car at least put American tires on the thing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 7, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
I like the amount of room in the front seat area. The gas mileage is good.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
The handling is very good. It does what I wanted in a commuter vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 30, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
Price, Mileage, Style / Design / Fit & Finish

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
Cupholders nearly useless for anything but cans

2008 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
Overall, I'm very happy with my 2008 Aveo LS Sedan. Fit & finish are excellent inside and out, power is adequate for a subcompact. Not as good as some, but for the price, one can't complain and it never feels lacking when needed. Styling is more "adult" than most competitors.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
Room, Style, Mileage better than rated, Fit and finish is excelent.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
CD player

2008 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
For the cost best car on road today. I am sursprised at how much I really love this car


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 6, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?
the 5 door looks GREAT.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
Got a Special Value Aveo
for 7999 & am overjoyed.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Aveo Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Chevrolet Aveo?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Aveo? 2008 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2008 Avalanche
2008 Aveo
2008 Cobalt
2008 Colorado
2008 Corvette
2008 Equinox
2008 Express
2008 HHR
2008 Impala
2008 Malibu
2008 Malibu Hybrid
2008 Silverado
2008 Silverado HD
2008 Suburban
2008 Tahoe
2008 Tahoe Hybrid
2008 TrailBlazer
2008 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Chevrolet Aveo | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact