Log in
5.7 million people served. 9,301 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Volvo XC70 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Volvo XC70

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 18/25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I5 208HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 6 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Volvo XC70 in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Volvo XC70 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Volvo XC70 also consider:
Submitted Oct 8, 2007
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo XC70?
Safety features

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volvo XC70?
More horsepower, 208 is not enough especially with air on. Better radio, can't see readout when sun hits the car.

2007 Volvo XC70 Review:
It is a good car for family and for transporting items. There are some minor quirks but overall it is a decent vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo XC70?
It's just like my 04.
Exactally the same

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volvo XC70?
By not making it shrink
as the 08's seem to have done>>Too Late Now!

2007 Volvo XC70 Review:
Like the style, size.For a wagon , it is just about perfect.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo XC70?
This is by far the best car I have ever had. It handles beautifully. It is powerful but nimble at the same time. The comfort level is great. I am going to have this car for many many years.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volvo XC70?
put in a 5 cd player.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 15, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo XC70?
Safety, handling (much better than a standard SUV) the all wheel drive is great.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Mar 3, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volvo XC70?
This is a comfortable, luxurious, solid car.
It is roomy but not obscenely large.
The sound system is terrific.
It is exceptional in poor driving conditions.
I have 50,000 miles on my 2008 and have not had a single repair issue.

I am 50 years old and have owned Cadillacs, Lincolns, Chryslers, etc. and without hesitation I can endorse this as the best car I have owned.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 25, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Engineering that actually responds to your every demand in real world scenarios. Ice and wet roads are no problem for this vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Bluetooth technology would be nice...

2006 Volvo XC70 Review:
Shifts and responds like no other family size wagon out there, domestic or import. The Volvo XC70 responds to many different driving conditions. Overall great family vehicle that can handle the kids and the adults alike.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 7, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Seats, contruction, comfort, handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo XC70?
none

2006 Volvo XC70 Review:
We love this vehicle. It is an outstanding vehicle for people who want complete versatility, luxury, and european driving qualities without having to climb up into a high SUV. It has absolutely the best seats in the industry. We haul children's families, grandchildren, greatgrandmothers (who cannot climb into a higher vehicle), and friends. We haul construction materials for projects on a home in vermont- all with the confidence of Volvo safety, reliability and very good mileage. With the rooftop carrier we have as much capacity as a large SUV.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 7, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo XC70?
All features are at your finger tips and the built in (add on) dog crates.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Tinted windows from the back seats to the rear. Return the hands free cell phone feature.

2006 Volvo XC70 Review:
This is the total package vehicle. Volvo did their homework and produced a winner. I purchased this vehicle for my show dogs. With all the extras that are available, my dogs will be as safe as I am. I feel very confident and safe while driving or riding in this vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 7, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Bigger tires

2006 Volvo XC70 Review:
Acceleration is weakened by the all - wheel drive somewhat, but imagine it on slippery roads! If the drag strip was wet, no one would beat it! Comfy for 10 hour drives, stylish...not a SINGLE complaint!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 19, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Volvo XC70?
The seats are one of the best you can get.
All round comfort is good.
Drives well in all conditions.
Trunk room is bigger than most SUVs.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Volvo XC70?
Bluetooth.
Tinted windows.

2006 Volvo XC70 Review:
Dealer did a great job in explaining all parts and features of the car, spent two hours on and off highway and county roads. No hard sell.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Volvo XC70 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Volvo XC70?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volvo XC70? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volvo XC70? 2007 Volvo XC70 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Volvo Model Lineup:
2007 C70
2007 S40
2007 S60
2007 S80
2007 V50
2007 V70
2007 XC70
2007 XC90
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Volvo XC70 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise