Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,471 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Tundra Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Toyota Tundra

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 14-17/18-20 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.0L V6 236HP
4.7L V8 271HP
5.7L V8 381HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 163 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Toyota Tundra in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Toyota Tundra in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Toyota Tundra also consider:
2007 Toyota Tundra Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Toyota Tundra
  1. Toyota reliability for a big truck
  2. Powerful engine
  3. Quiet and comfortable ride
  4. Exterior styling
  5. Turning radius
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Toyota Tundra
  1. Not Ford or Chevy
  2. Gas mileage
  3. Dash board design
  4. Fit and finish of interior
  5. Rear end bouncy on highway
Submitted Jan 26, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Power.

Smooth handling on Road.

Quiet interior.

Spacious interior (I am 6'7").

Power back window.

Excellent AC system (gotta use it during the Houston's Summer).

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Slow Heater Blower - need the blower to push more hot air to interior.

Tread wearing off the side of front tires.

City MPG - it could be better.

Need Spray on Liner - not plastic. Plastic tend to fade out and will trap some water underneath the plastic liner.

Need window vent guard for each window - it will cut out glare and you also can crack the windows to let out hot air from the Houston summer.

2007 Toyota Tundra Review:
I love my truck - it is a very comfortable ride.

Get great gas mileage on the highway - I average out on the highway about 21 MPG via setting the cruise control slightly past 65 mph. In the city driving - if you accelerate and stop quickly it will reduce you gas mileage. Go easy on the gas from the get go and stop normally - you will see higher in city mpg - I get about 17 mpg in the city.

The ride is pretty smooth if having a touring tire on it. If you get all terrain or all season tires on it - it will ride like a truck should ride....get a good touring tires on it if you plan on touring or driving long distance like me which will help with the gas mileage...

I have to drive 38 miles one way every day to work plus take my kids to their respective sporting events.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 24, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Power.
Comfort.
Turning radius.
Looks.
2007 crewmax 5.7, 13,000 miles.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Door height - it is hard to get in without ducking way down.
Passenger leg room - seat does not slide far enough back.

2007 Toyota Tundra Review:
Picked up my new truck from the dealer and noticed problem with transmission within three miles. Factory replaced the tranny, no questions asked and gave me a new Tundra to drive while the job was done. Never had another problem. They said the converter was not locking up.
Truck rides ,drives and handles like luxury car - cornering is 100% better than the 2006 double cab I traded in, and turning radius is 1000% better.
Just made a trip to Florida from Kentucky, avg. speed about 75 mph, avg gas mileage 17.8. Haven't towed any heavy loads, just my Kubota zero turn mower don't know its back there. Overall this is a great truck - I have owned 4 Tundras since 1999.
Interior room is great - I am 6-1 315lb and father in law is 6-5 250. He rides in the back seat a lot. Tundra has lot of leg room - son is 6-5. Lots of room and also front bucket seats are huge. Well padded d driver's seat is power and has plenty of leg room. But passengers' is manual need more leg room for tall person.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 15, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Smooth drive.
Easy to maneuver.
Great for long distance driving.
Roomy.
Amazing interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Gas mileage.
A little hard to park in small parking lots.

2007 Toyota Tundra Review:
As a girl, I would like to personally say I love this truck! It's so easy to use and as a tall person, it makes feel very comfortable because everything isn't so tight. It's a very easy car compare to trucks by Ford or Chevy. It's also still very stylish, even 5 years from now. I always get compliments about how my truck looks amazing. I wish the gas mileage could be a little more friendlier. I don't recommend trying to park it in tight spaces cause it is a little hard to park. Still take me a couple tries to get it in, but otherwise, it's a great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 24, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
DEPENDABLE, DURABLE, TOUGH, AND I CAN EASILY PULL A 30FT FIFTH WHEEL TRAVEL TRAILER THAT WEIGHTS 11,000 POUNDS.

IT ALSO GETS PRETTY GOOD GAS MILAGE - 17 ON THE HIGHWAY AND 14 IN TOWN, 12 PULLING TRAVEL TRAILER AT 55 MPH.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
I WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING.

2007 Toyota Tundra Review:
OVERALL BEST TRUCK.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 13, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Looks.
Power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Better paint. Get rid of the "diesling" of the 5.7 liter. Mine has made this noise since new but Toyota says is normal. People think it is a diesel because it is so loud at times. Get rid of the cheap 5 disk cd radio because has been junk since new.

2007 Toyota Tundra Review:
Better paint!! My crewmax starting rusting right above the front windshield all the way across at the 3 year mark, paid to have repaired and is back again after six months. Warranty covered this time and will sell before comes back again. Also just had the secondary oil pump replaced after 76000 miles for 2 grand.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 15, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Drives nice.
Tailgate lifts easily.
Lots of room inside.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
I'm 5'4" so I find that there are too many blind spots to the point of cars disappearing on me.
Gas Hog. Live in Hawaii - gas for regular is around $4.00/gal so at 10 to 11 mpg it costs.
For around $50,000.00 new I think it could have had a better stereo.
The tires could have lasted more than 10,000 miles.
The side mirrors are too big.
Expensive to run.

2007 Toyota Tundra Review:
If I had a choice I would not buy another Tundra. Too big for small people, but I do feel safe driving. Love the power.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 29, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Good power.
Towing capacity and handling characteristics while towing heavy load, are good.
Good brakes.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Put decent tires on it.
Make paint more durable.
Improve city fuel mileage.
Incorporate exterior storage with locks.
Install better battery and incorporate built in inverter.

2007 Toyota Tundra Review:
Overall good truck. All wheel Drive option would be nice touch for winter driving, just sayin.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 17, 2010

C Flynt
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Comfort.
General handling.
Turning radius.
Payload (although bouncing when empty not good).

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Glare on Nav screen, if angled slightly to driver and tilt down a few degrees it would not pick up the glare from the windshield if driving into the sun, the screen would be easier to read as negotiating in traffic, needs user friendly channel selection for radio and "XM" channels....turning the knob to surf stinks. Recently experienced power surge after disengaging cruise control....hummmm

2007 Toyota Tundra Review:
Have CrewMax with lots of Bells, this replaced my F-150 SuperCrew which was great BUT the dealer and service was apparently having problems...chose to buy from someone who wanted the cash as opposed to pushing you to finance.....


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2009

Mike475844
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Best truck I ever had.
I often drive 500 miles at a time and it is the least tiring vehicle I ever drove.
I drive over a mountain of snow often and feel very secure in my Tundra.
I like the tailgate and backup cam.
I pull a 28' travel trailer and have all the power I could ever use.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Navigation is too hard to use.
Gas mileage could be better.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 9, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
I am a contractor, this 5.7 Tundra is the best truck in my business. I work the truck very hard, tow a work trailer. Performance, towing, and braking is the best. My Dodges,Fords, cannot compete.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra?
Put better tires on from the factory.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Toyota Tundra Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Toyota Tundra?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Tundra? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Tundra? 2007 Toyota Tundra Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Toyota Model Lineup:
2007 4Runner
2007 Avalon
2007 Camry
2007 Camry Hybrid
2007 Camry Solara
2007 Corolla
2007 FJ Cruiser
2007 Highlander
2007 Highlander Hybrid
2007 Land Cruiser
2007 Matrix
2007 Prius
2007 RAV4
2007 Sequoia
2007 Sienna
2007 Tacoma
2007 Tundra
2007 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Toyota Tundra | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise