Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,898 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Camry Hybrid Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 7
MPG: 43/37 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 192HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 47 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid also consider:
2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid
  1. Fuel economy
  2. Engine performance
  3. Quiet interior
  4. Build quality
  5. Unique color choices
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid
  1. Trunk space
  2. Better gas mileage
  3. Simplify display
  4. Interior plastic squeaks
  5. Sound system
Submitted Oct 10, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:2
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Good gas mileage, smooth ride, stylish car, and navigation system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Front bumper chips, creases, and cracks very easily. Have had to replace the bumper twice because the bottom center section cracked.

Trunk is small and b/c the extra battery, you can't lower the back seat to allow for longer items.

Navigation system integrates with a limited number of phones (unfortunately not my smartphone) for hands free option.

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Overall - love the car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 16, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Mileage.
Hybrid/engine performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Improve handling (touring package).
Add memory for electric seats.

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Love the hybrid engine, hate the way it handles curves.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 28, 2008
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
I think that my Camry Hybrid is perfect. I like everything about it.
Without a doubt, One of the best cars that I have ever owned.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
I would'nt improve a thing. it is already in a state of perfection.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 26, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:2
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Rides nice, smooth CVT transmission, mileage is good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Many structural problems. Cheap front bumper, poor quality tires (when new).

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Inside dash squeaks, entire front bumper is CHEAP PLASTIC (I replaced the whole bumper once: dealer said warranty doesn't cover 'design flaw'. The genuine Toyota replacement bumper is all falling apart again- it only takes the slightest accidental bump to scrape and crack and then the entire bumper deteriorates. Really bad design flaw! Would never buy a Toyota again! Also, tires were meticulously maintained and they only lasted 20K miles. Toyota Quality?? Where?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Smoothness, quietness, exterior quality, sharp looking, sound system and MPG.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Some of the interior plastic looks cheap. Add memory seats, heated steering wheel and remove slight shudder on the initial switch from battery to gas power.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 5, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
quite ride, gas motor shuts off at traffic light, runs on battery in most parking lots

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
more trunk space

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
This is the best car I have ever owned. My wife and I took the car on a two week round trip from Houston, TX thru the mountains of CO to northern Idaho, a total of 4,950+ miles. Overall fuel milage was 37 MPG. We normally travel in our suburban. We will be leaving the suburban at home the next time we drive to CO.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 25, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Love it, best car I ever have had.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
More trunk space,mirrors that break away.

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Great gas mileage, 37mpg on short trips and we live in a hilly country. On Interstate at 65 mph we get 41+ mpg.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 14, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Awesome power - great mileage - super handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
More trunk space

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Good value - great P-HEV candidate to take to 50+ mpg, for add'l $10K


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 6, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
feul economy

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
upgrade interior

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
overall, I love our Camry hybrid. It has cut or fuel consumption by half and the ride and performance is very good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 3, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Sound system, mileage, build quality

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?
Bumpers and all exterior plastic are painted and the black shows through with every little scratch. Especially rock chips on the front and behind the wheel wells.

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
Love the quiet inside, car is very comfy. Love hooking up my mp3 through a great stereo. Driving carefully at about 48 mph, it will get 48 mpg all day long. I just wish they had used exterior plastic molded in the same color as the car. Every chip shows. Trunk room is limited, but it's fine for me. Stop and go, I average about 39 mpg.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Toyota Camry Hybrid Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid? 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Toyota Model Lineup:
2007 4Runner
2007 Avalon
2007 Camry
2007 Camry Hybrid
2007 Camry Solara
2007 Corolla
2007 FJ Cruiser
2007 Highlander
2007 Highlander Hybrid
2007 Land Cruiser
2007 Matrix
2007 Prius
2007 RAV4
2007 Sequoia
2007 Sienna
2007 Tacoma
2007 Tundra
2007 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise