Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,517 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Camry Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Toyota Camry

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 7
MPG: 22-24/31-34 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 158HP
3.5L V6 268HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 110 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Toyota Camry in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Toyota Camry in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Toyota Camry also consider:
2007 Toyota Camry Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Toyota Camry
  1. Significantly improved design
  2. Good gas mileage
  3. Quiet and smooth driving
  4. Improved engine power
  5. Roomy interior
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Toyota Camry
  1. Transmission hesitation
  2. Sound system
  3. Better interior material
  4. Interior squeaks and rattles
  5. 4 cylinder engine performance
Submitted Sep 26, 2011

Thurak13
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry?
The outside of the car, the trunk.
Great MPG.
Carry 5 people.
A/C works great!
Has ABS.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Eliminate rough idle with air conditioner on.
Started after 60k have not found a solution.
Better handling - my 1990 Camry had better handling maybe because it was smaller..
Better Sound System.

2007 Toyota Camry Review:
Good car have - 61k, have changed oil filter. Very reliable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 28, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Easy driver.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Better construction. Quality seem to have dropped off.

2007 Toyota Camry Review:
Broke brake booster on low mileage car. Almost unheard of in a three year old car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 1, 2010

Ed Brandes
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Trunk is pretty good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Put in a HONDA engine.

2007 Toyota Camry Review:
Wore out a set of tires in 16,000 miles.
Have 39,000 miles and have yet to get this engine to idle right in drive with AC on.
A lemon would look good on the roof.

Ford is looking good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 24, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Great car, very reliable, very comfortable, good head lighting, easy maintenance.

K&N air filter improves mpg. (got 207k miles and LOVE IT)

In all this miles only replaced oil every 5k, tires, break pads, 1 battery and 1 alternator (was clinking, but working). (total maintenance cost outside tear and wear $238.52) If wasn't using car for work would not need maintenance at all.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry?
First set of tires only lasted 20k miles.
Interior rattling noise.
Idling vibration.
Slow pick-up.

2007 Toyota Camry Review:
Most reliable car I've ever owned!!! Had several American cars before and even Nissan Altima did not stand up to my needs. I drive for work 70k+ miles a year. If you can overlook sluggish pickup you'll love this car. I'll be getting a second one for my wife soon. For new tires recommend Cooper CS4, great handling and ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 9, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Nice exterior styling.
V6 has very good gas mileage with good power.
Car handles pretty good on the highway.
Tech package (XM radio, GPS and Bluetooth) is very well designed.
Interior is roomy and generally comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Standard tires on Camry only lasted 28,000 miles. Dealership told me Toyota ut soft tires on to improve the ride which I believe. Once I put on a good set of tires you feel every crack in the road. Very bumpy ride compared to german cars I owned previously.

Front seats seem to short.

Blue tooth is nice but looses connection frequently.

2007 Toyota Camry Review:
Generally good reliable car. I have put 104,000 miles on it with no major issues yet. Tires, rear brakes and oil changes are the only things I have need to do.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 27, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Gas mileage; about 34 on long trips.
Very quiet.
Very comfortable on long trips which I do often.
Great ride.
Excellent red paint, waxes well, stays nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Worst of the 3 Camrys I've owned..transmission hesitation and 'clunking' is awful. Cruise control is absolutely worthless, will NOT hold, the smallest tiny hill will shift way down and buzz like hell, very frustrating to drive.

Car is now 3 years old, has terrible smell, like dead animal, in the air conditioner, have to air it out with windows down for 10 minutes before I can use it.

Has about 80,000 miles but I keep them for 150,000 or so but may not buy another one after this.

2007 Toyota Camry Review:
Had Toyota reset transmission at 10,000 so it wouldn't shift so much. It helped a little, but still doesn't shift right.

Probably will not buy another one. That's a shame after years of loyal Toyota purchases.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry?
It is roomy and has the get up and go that I need when I need it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Repair the rough idle with the air conditioner running.

2007 Toyota Camry Review:
It's a great improvement from my 95 corolla.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 5, 2010

Michael O'Dea
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Styling is great.
Gets good gas mileage for this size car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry?
Transmission is terrible, hesitates way too much, no pickup anywhere but from a stop.

2007 Toyota Camry Review:
I've had no problems with the engine itself but the transmission worries me a great deal. I'm used to getting well over 200,000 mile from my cars but I don't think this one will make 150,000 due the the transmission failing. Other than the trany it's not a bad car but it's my last Toyota. The trany wasn't ready for production and they put it out anyway. I can't recommend this car, and after owing 5 other Toyota's that's too bad.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 19, 2009

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry?
THE OUTSIDE LOOK OF THE CAR.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry?
TRANSMISSION AND ACCELERATION PROBLEM.

2007 Toyota Camry Review:
NOT A RELIABLE CAR. THEY NEED TO LOOK INTO RECALLING THE 07' MODELS BACK.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 29, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry?
EVERYTHING.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry?
MINE NEEDS NO IMPROVEMENT.

2007 Toyota Camry Review:
I LOVE THIS CAR.......LOVE IT.....LOVE IT.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Toyota Camry Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Toyota Camry?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Camry? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Camry? 2007 Toyota Camry Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Toyota Model Lineup:
2007 4Runner
2007 Avalon
2007 Camry
2007 Camry Hybrid
2007 Camry Solara
2007 Corolla
2007 FJ Cruiser
2007 Highlander
2007 Highlander Hybrid
2007 Land Cruiser
2007 Matrix
2007 Prius
2007 RAV4
2007 Sequoia
2007 Sienna
2007 Tacoma
2007 Tundra
2007 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Toyota Camry | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise