Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,896 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota 4Runner Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 16-18/19-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.0L V6 236HP
4.7L V8 260H
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 8 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Toyota 4Runner in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Toyota 4Runner in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Toyota 4Runner also consider:
2007 Toyota 4Runner Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Toyota 4Runner
  1. Handling
  2. Quiet ride
  3. Engine power
  4. Many storage spaces
  5. Fit and finish
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Toyota 4Runner
  1. Vibration in low RPMs
  2. Sound system
  3. Gas mileage
  4. More interior space
  5. Standard rear side airbags
Submitted Nov 23, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota 4Runner?
- 3rd row seat is handy for small children.
- Even the V-6 can pull like a Mack truck.
- Great on gas for what it is (at 50 miles per hour).
- Shockingly good off-road for what it is.
- Change the motor oil every 20,000 miles and it will last forever.
- No timing belt on this one (it was the only thing that the previous models ever needed).
- Wheel bearing hub assemblies are over-the-top over-built and last forever no matter how much you abuse the vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota 4Runner?
- 3rd row seat not good for adults.
- Not so comfortable for people over 6 feet tall.
- Not a lot of space behind 3rd row seat.
- Very hard stiff ride.
- Not so good on gas (over 50 miles per hour).
- Weird tire size - 265/65/17 (weird means expensive).
- 2 disc brake sizes, only the dealer knows which one your truck will need, they will never tell you unless you buy from them.
- Toyota dealers are mean and out to make as much money on maintenance as they can (luckily these machines rarely break).

2007 Toyota 4Runner Review:
I use it on a farm. I pull a 20-foot back-hoe trailer with 14 round silage bales (1100 lbs each) with it - it's not happy and stinks of rotten eggs when I do, but it does this pretty often (I have the V-6).

I work in the city also, it is low enough to fit in all of the indoor parking lots. The stiff suspension makes it handle better than most SUVs but it is rough.

I use synthetic and change the oil every 20,000 or so. I have over 160,000 on it and it drives like the day I bought it (yes it has only had the oil changed 7 times).

Off road forums say that it is nowhere near as good as the previous models - I have owned every model of 4Runner and disagree. With the right rubber this is as good as the 1996 to 2002 model, the older ones may have been better but not by a lot (they were gutless). There are better off road vehicles out there, there are better city-based SUVs out there, and there are certainly more comfortable ones for sure.

If you want an indestructible near-0-maintenance vehicle that can handle unspeakable abuse and stay tight and rattle-free, then this model of 4Runner is for you!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 13, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:1
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota 4Runner?
It is powerful and quiet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota 4Runner?
Better paint. Paint chips to easily probably a defect that should be recalled!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 1, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota 4Runner?
Everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota 4Runner?
better gas mileage, hybrid option

2007 Toyota 4Runner Review:
I have driven Jeeps for 15 years, I am truly loving my T4R, I've been won over


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota 4Runner?
I can do it all (almost)

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota 4Runner?
Better gas milage ... able to go through deeper water ... provide more specs of "what can be done" ... essentially, let us know how much she can handle:)

2007 Toyota 4Runner Review:
Love my toy...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 21, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Toyota 4Runner?
Really solid feel to the vehicle.
Satellite radio.
Higher driver position.
Superb build quality.
The rear window rolls down!
Genuine "body on frame" construction.
Part time 4x4.
The "KDSS" - nice to travel down an interstate in or a rugged, dusty trail- versitile.
It doesn't look like a "girlie SUV" either, like a lot of the others.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Toyota 4Runner?
Visibility could be better.
The lettering on the stereo screen needs to be bigger.
Truck is pricey with options.
Fuel door needs a lock or the cap does.
Toyota needs to offer more colors!

2011 Toyota 4Runner Review:
I have the "Trail" model in the Salsa Red color. Just put some custom rims on and a bunch of other accessories to make it my own. It really turns heads now.

Too early yet for a complete review. I just came out of a Honda Pilot into this one and I did notice the visibility difference.

The 4Runner has far more off road capabilities than my old Pilot though, which by the way was truly an excellent vehicle itself for what it is.

I will update on my new 'Yota in a month or so...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 28, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota 4Runner?
Everything, my second 4Runner and third Toyota SUV.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota 4Runner?
Brakes are a little spongy, could be a little less top heavy.

2008 Toyota 4Runner Review:
Very solid, great ride for a truck based SUV, powerful V6, high quality interior.

One of the best truck-based SUVs on the road (obviously since most of its truck based competitors are dead or have switched to unibody design).

Compared to its competitors (Explorer, Trailblazer, Grand Cherokee, Pathfinder) fit and finish are far better. And you know the 4Runner will always get you home, no matter the terrain.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 4, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota 4Runner?
Best looking SUV to date in the market. Fits right up there with Range Rover's new Sport model for 2010.

Outstanding quality.

Extremely nimble around town compared to the old 4-runner last year, which had a tendency to "dive" hard during breaking and much sway. Not a performance car by any means in terms of handling, but nice for a truck on frame configuration.

Good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota 4Runner?
Toyota has the ability to tweak its V-8 for great gas mileage, not sure why they don't produce one this year.

Cost - A bit on the high side, however, unlike other reviews I actually like the nice use of chrome in the SR5 including a top notch luggage rack that has the look of the limited model, (not like the basic black ones on the SR5's of the past).

2010 Toyota 4Runner Review:
Great truck.
Great MPG.
Great Quality.
Don't believe the hype - Toyota is stronger than ever!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 30, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota 4Runner?
Fun-Factor to drive.
The power of the V-6.
The Ride is Great for the jungle I live in NEW YORK CITY!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota 4Runner?
Lower GAS prices!!!

2006 Toyota 4Runner Review:
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota 4Runner?
Handling, performance,reliability,off road experience.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota 4Runner?
Gas mileage, cargo room.

2006 Toyota 4Runner Review:
Is there a better 4 wheel drive on the market?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 3, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota 4Runner?
Quiet, smooth acceleration, very comfortable, stylish, good mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota 4Runner?
Great vehicle. No suggestions. Toyota got it right.

2006 Toyota 4Runner Review:
This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Love it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Toyota 4Runner Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Toyota 4Runner?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota 4Runner? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota 4Runner? 2007 Toyota 4Runner Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Toyota Model Lineup:
2007 4Runner
2007 Avalon
2007 Camry
2007 Camry Hybrid
2007 Camry Solara
2007 Corolla
2007 FJ Cruiser
2007 Highlander
2007 Highlander Hybrid
2007 Land Cruiser
2007 Matrix
2007 Prius
2007 RAV4
2007 Sequoia
2007 Sienna
2007 Tacoma
2007 Tundra
2007 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Toyota 4Runner | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise