Log in
5.7 million people served. 5,278 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Suzuki Forenza Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Suzuki Forenza

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 22-23/30 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 127HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 40 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2007 Suzuki Forenza in the bottom 10% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Suzuki Forenza in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Suzuki Forenza also consider:
2007 Suzuki Forenza Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Suzuki Forenza
  1. Amazing value
  2. Roomy interior
  3. Clean exterior design
  4. Comfortable ride
  5. Easy handling
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Suzuki Forenza
  1. More horsepower
  2. Smoother transmission
  3. More powerful air conditioning
  4. Quieter interior
  5. Seat material
Submitted Dec 17, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
Good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
Run poorly in cold weather, car will jerk, when gears are changing, until car is warm.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 17, 2010

Tiffany
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
I like that the interior of the car is roomy and because I live in Florida the A/C get really cold.
I love the volume on my CD player.
Gas only cost me about 40 dollars every two weeks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
My problem is that I just brought this car and been in the dealership about 6 times for the engine to the seat belts. The car had only one owner before me and it seems like he or she never went to get the car check. The warming lights are coming on every 3 to 4 months. When it is really hot in Florida the car A/C seems like it doesn't want to work. It is very costly to repair.

2007 Suzuki Forenza Review:
It is an okay car but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 24, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:2
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
Despite it's well known power deficit, the 2007 Suzuki Forenza has a lot of minor features and a spacious interior with a fairly low price if you don't finance. Again, trunk capacity is reasonable 12.4 with the rear seats that fold down.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
The driving experience is horrible and the car lacks any real power to keep up with the other vehicles on the road.

Over-the-road refinement and overall handling is poor. Its labored 2.0-liter four-cylinder engine wears fast, which results in costly and frequent repairs bills.

Try finding a dealership or part for the Forenza and you too will experiences the cons to owning this vehicle.

Review after review reports how the 2007 Suzuki Forenza is a Gas Guzzler! This vehicle is not fuel-efficient and burns oil quickly.

2007 Suzuki Forenza Review:
The 2007 Suzuki Forenza 4 door engine light continues to remain on and the transmission knocks when it is put in drive. The vehicle drops in speed to the point where it stalls and has problems going from 0-50 miles per hour which presents as a safety hazard. The air-bag light has illuminated since purchasing the vehicle and I was told that it automatically resets.

After doing research on the problem I noticed that the problems I am having with this vehicle are very common and this needs to be investigated further and perhaps a recall is in order.

Overall, I do not recommend this car and would encourage consumers to avoid the 2007 Suzuki Forenza!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 13, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
Nice looking, has a nice design inside and out.

We are a 6 person family and sometimes we all pile in, LOTS OF ROOM for a smaller car.

Good, not great gas mileage (I don't know why these people are complaining, I get 30mpg), that's 350 miles on one tank.

It is very comfortable all around, good build quality, materials used are very nice.

GREAT PRICE, we have 30,000 miles on it and it is great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
NOT MUCH.
Better paint job, seems like it scratches somewhat easily, but I have not heard any other complaints about it, so maybe it's just me. I would recommend giving it a good wax job when you get it, that has seemed to help some.

2007 Suzuki Forenza Review:
ALL AROUND GREAT CAR!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2010

AJ
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
The exterior style.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
Bought this car a little over a year ago. It's been in and out of the shop with anything from transmission messing up not shifting to airbag light comes on and off.
NO HORSEPOWER at all.
The stereo sucks and the cd player quit working.

2007 Suzuki Forenza Review:
Will never buy Suzuki again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 11, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
When I first brought it in 2009, I loved it.
A lot of room, not my type of car but I could afford it.
I enjoy its horsepower.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
I have had this car for 1 year now. Guess what wrong choice in a car.
The trans bumps when go into gear. The gears go crazy. The dealer tells me Suzuki gears are overly sensitive. Bull - death trap.
Needs more horsepower.
Hoping to get out this Forenza as soon as possible.

2007 Suzuki Forenza Review:
Will never deal with Suzuki again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 21, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
ROOMY.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
I JUST GOT THE CAR. NEVER KNEW ABOUT SUZUKI FORENZA EVER EXSISTED!

2007 Suzuki Forenza Review:
REALLY NICE TO DRIVE!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 17, 2009

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
I like the look of the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
Bought the car and it has been to the dealership five times. All they want to do is put me in another car for more money. When I start it in the morning, it idles rough, and when I put it gear, it stalls out. Trans. don't want to shift and it down shifts down a hill it, almost gives you whip lash and the sound from it is loud all the time. I'll not get another one for sure.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 11, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
The shifter does not work properly. Sometimes it does not lock in reverse and you have to keep trying. We have taken it to the dealership and they say a spring needed to be replace.

Spring was replaced. That was in June now it is October and the same thing is happening--not even 4 months. The warranty we paid for is not very good. Does not cover the labor and parts for this shifter. The dealership is not located close to our jobs so we have to take a whole day off to wait for this is repaired.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
Train your Service department to be more friendly instead of "what are you here for today". I am sure the Service Dept. is over worked and underpaid because of all the work needed. We probably will not purchase another Suzuki Forenza. We hope the car will last until the last payment is made.

2007 Suzuki Forenza Review:
Overall Not happy with this car. We had a Buick Century before and never had this shifter problem. Plus it was a more comfortable car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 31, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
Exterior styling is very nice, good gas mileage and handling.
Also has a roomy interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza?
Have had some issues with the paint job. Door handles have paint peeling. Have already been repainted once at the dealership.
Also this car could use more horsepower. Not quite peppy enough.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 11 to 20 Reviews - « Previous Reviews || Next Reviews »
Select Suzuki Forenza Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Suzuki Forenza?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Suzuki Forenza? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Suzuki Forenza? 2007 Suzuki Forenza Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Suzuki Model Lineup:
2007 Aerio
2007 Forenza
2007 Grand Vitara
2007 Reno
2007 SX4
2007 XL-7
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Suzuki Forenza | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise